As far as I know, drugs aren't tested on humans until animal drugs tests showed no major side effects.Originally posted by euphratis:Would you be a guinea pig if they pay u for drug test.
6 UK life hanging by a threat after new drug test gone wrong.... enlarged heads & lung & etc. Papers said they were paid 3000euro per test...
will you do it? is life worth so little? maybe when in need cash
BTW anyone knows if Singapore is legalised for drug testing?
Since it is done, obviously, what works on animals didn't work on humans. To put it in more simpler terms, human anatomy and animals anatomy, no matter how similar, there will still be differences. These differences could be the cause of such bad allergic reactions.Originally posted by euphratis:That is what was done before administrating to these 6 brits...
Is Singapore legally allowing drug test? Remember seeing class-ads in the papers for healthy soul for drug test....![]()
Some people over here are using this argument to campaign (again) for an end to animal testing. Funny how most of these people do not seem too keen to give up on using products that have been tested on animals.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since it is done, obviously, what works on animals didn't work on humans. To put it in more simpler terms, human anatomy and animals anatomy, no matter how similar, there will still be differences. These differences could be the cause of such bad allergic reactions.
You talk is like you never talk, what you said is right, but it's like you no need to say one mah... Of course animals and humans have differences, don't say animal and humans, even humans can differ from one and another... If animals is the same as humans, then animals will start talking and flaming the forums, and also they won't need human testing ler mah, human testing need money leh, animal don't ask to be paid, they just need food.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since it is done, obviously, what works on animals didn't work on humans. To put it in more simpler terms, human anatomy and animals anatomy, no matter how similar, there will still be differences. These differences could be the cause of such bad allergic reactions.
Right, the money is good, but the risk is not always low lah. The stakes are always high when it concern your health and life.Originally posted by lwflee:I actually applied to participate in some of these tests. I figured why not? The money is good, expenses are paid, and the risks are low. In the end though, I was not selected for any test. Luckily, I might add, for participation in such a test will be recorded in your medial records and might have limited my options in the future.
Nowadays, I stick to participating in simple psychology experiments. The money is low; the most I ever earnt was £7 in 30mins. But its easy money and I could use with the pocket change.![]()
More animal testings? Arghhhhh I feel for the animals... *Don a rat suit and hold a 'Save the Rats' board*Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Animal testing will not be sufficient. Perhaps the lesson from this incident is that we might have to do MORE animal testing and start with even lower doses and slowly titrate upwards.
Save the rats...and use humans instead? Don't say it too loud or Bush might just use the illegal combatants in Guantanamo Bay instead..Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:More animal testings? Arghhhhh I feel for the animals... *Don a rat suit and hold a 'Save the Rats' board*
As far as I know, those who are serious about it really won't take medication if they know that particular drug has been tested on animals. But it only happens for the other extreme end, most don't do it.Originally posted by lwflee:Some people over here are using this argument to campaign (again) for an end to animal testing. Funny how most of these people do not seem too keen to give up on using products that have been tested on animals.
Ya lor. Straight away test on humans. Only who dares nia.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Save the rats...and use humans instead? Don't say it too loud or Bush might just use the illegal combatants in Guantanamo Bay instead..