Something which I have to intention to sayOriginally posted by contact:![]()
sg can fight with all the commonwealth countries+ the USA?
haha..i rmbr...reading an article in the news paper about the conflict of indonesia with malaysia...
...recall:
malaysia..dont be so proud...if we indonesian wants we can swim over the strait of malacca and swarm u all..haha..
does that apply to sg too???
that's y contact didn't reply my post on pressing buttons. but then again...MAF is still some far distance away from total defence. even their current NS programme is not going to help lots.Originally posted by sbst275:Something which I have to intention to say
Malaysia Armed Forces lacks on many equipment. Even the recent "UFO" incident at Johor which ended up into a political issue, made many in Johor to be shocked of a UAV..
My relative in JB over the weekend called me, asking what's a UAV...Originally posted by tiggersgd:that's y contact didn't reply my post on pressing buttons. but then again...MAF is still some far distance away from total defence. even their current NS programme is not going to help lots.
well..Originally posted by tiggersgd:that's y contact didn't reply my post on pressing buttons. but then again...MAF is still some far distance away from total defence. even their current NS programme is not going to help lots.
In the 1st place, in future, most aircraft in the air will be UnmannedOriginally posted by contact:well..
msia need not have the def like japan or the US...
coz we dont need it..
practically...
UAV....so what 's problem?.
malaysia is currently negotiating a deal with the usa for a predator!..
haha..........UAV and missiles...
but i doubt it.....
well..NS is not to train the ppl to fight...
it's a learning experience!.
learn how to mix with multi races..
i guess sg dont have that....
coz sg 80% chinese..
haha
sure..press a button..Originally posted by tiggersgd:is there a need to swim over? i just press buttons can liao lor. use some brain power mah.
Well, majority of our veg are no longer from MalaysiaOriginally posted by contact:sure..press a button..
well..i guess sg dont have missile def like the us?.
we NEED not attack u..
cut off trade and u will suffer..
seriously..
we will suffer too...
well..
that's fair in love and war..haha
sarcastic remark....Originally posted by sbst275:In the 1st place, in future, most aircraft in the air will be Unmanned
Well, here, we learn to take care of each other as a platoon be it during live firing or when off duty time
It does not matter whether is SG 80% chinese or not... It's whether is there trust between each other
There's more we can't say in the open hereOriginally posted by contact:sarcastic remark....
no doubt UAV will be prefered instead of pilot..
NS IS NOT A MILITARY PROGRAMME!>>>
how mant freakin times must i repeat my self..
it's to instill self confidence and team spirit!..and also elarnign to firre M16..
haha
well sure..Originally posted by sbst275:Well, majority of our veg are no longer from Malaysia
China can give better veg in pricing and packaging
so your point being??....Originally posted by sbst275:There's more we can't say in the open here
Only Malaysia has a NS that does not have military component
Poultry... When bird flu comes, it hits all. And you think we really wanna ban ducks from Perak?Originally posted by contact:well sure..
i am not sure bout that..
sg is an opportunistic country..
sure china can give better veg and thigns..
but yr poultry mainly comes from msia..and the birdflu have caused supplies to be interupted..
well..i guess JB need to experience the outbreak so we can see what will happen to sg.
heard b4 of the malaysian longan suddenly became sg laichees for export?.
well....enuf is said...
I won't wanted to carry this bunden for life. You are forgiven.Originally posted by sgdiehard:![]()
sorry, very sorry, no such intention when the words went off .
I won't say much more on defence issues hereOriginally posted by contact:so your point being??....
i mean raw longan......didnt u ehar that sg have been importing msia longans and exporting is at sg lychees...Originally posted by sbst275:Poultry... When bird flu comes, it hits all. And you think we really wanna ban ducks from Perak?
The other time Kelantan outbreak, which Singapore imposed a total ban... Many just dun eat chicken, simple as that... But it's the farms that cannot tahan
Malaysian longan? All of our canned longan comes from Thailand...
It's all politics at the end of the day
Raw? Who wanna go process it? The processing cost in Singapore is much much more expensive in Singapore than in Malaysia talking on commerical basisOriginally posted by contact:i mean raw longan......didnt u ehar that sg have been importing msia longans and exporting is at sg lychees...
and another one..
msia commercial fish..import by sg..
export as sg products..
politics..i agree..
and i dont dare to say that sg is in the wrong....coz i cant really sad bad things here afterward kena sue
lots of hot air....just like a typical msian. but no worries.Originally posted by contact:well..
msia need not have the def like japan or the US...
coz we dont need it..
practically...
UAV....so what 's problem?.
malaysia is currently negotiating a deal with the usa for a predator!..
haha..........UAV and missiles...
but i doubt it.....
well..NS is not to train the ppl to fight...
it's a learning experience!.
learn how to mix with multi races..
i guess sg dont have that....
coz sg 80% chinese..
haha
well it's been proven that sg imports longan from msia and export it as their own products..Originally posted by sbst275:Raw? Who wanna go process it? The processing cost in Singapore is much much more expensive in Singapore than in Malaysia talking on commerical basis
Commerical fish, I have no idea cos we breed ornamental fishes more
Well, it has been around for many yrs if it has happen.. But why rake it up now?Originally posted by contact:well it's been proven that sg imports longan from msia and export it as their own products..
commercial and ornamental fish too ..... u can ask yr PM bout this..
i doubt he will answer yr letter
by ur mere words and its cut off? well, pls go ahead and let ur trade minister know abt this? suffer? yeah...we have already suffered lots...from trading too much with msia.Originally posted by contact:sure..press a button..
well..i guess sg dont have missile def like the us?.
we NEED not attack u..
cut off trade and u will suffer..
seriously..
we will suffer too...
well..
that's fair in love and war..haha
well me my self dont not agreee to some arms buys such as sub and fighter jets..Originally posted by tiggersgd:lots of hot air....just like a typical msian. but no worries.
let me enlighten u somewhat.
UAV or predator...get it then come here and shout loud loud. if not, just listen n learn.
whether msia defences need those of jap n the states kind...i dun think so too. u guys should have ur own unique defence systems unless u consider theirs gd which all along MAF don't openly acknowledge that...at least i didn't get to read it. pls correct me if i am wrong.
practically, msia has more manpower but does that mean it will use human missiles to counter hard core missiles like the MR or even SR ones? interesting...and 'practical' in ur standard? msian standard? i hope not.
NS, has always been an envy from the msian arm forces. when we separate from msia, sgp govt got the israelis to come n train our pioneer batches of arm forces. ever since then, msia protested, y? more than just bcos the israelis is here etc...learning experience eh? pls...NS is abt preparation for the war that has yet to happen. it is an act of defence in peace time and deterence to any arm forces that has hostile intentions to think thrice b4 acting the BIG BROTHER BIG SHOT syndrome.
for sgp NSmen...how ignorant can one get? 80%...ya...bcos sgp has a larger chinese population doesn't equate to us not being multi-racial. i guess u have sort of stepped over the mulit-racial issue. hope tonight u get some peace if u r in sgp. else u can still have some time to amend it to a more appropriate statement. we have muslim n indian officers n men alike serving together in NS.
for us, mixing is not a problem. i believe sgp has her own standard of multi-racial harmony just like msia. but to say who has a stronger bond between one race and another we all know it very well.
eh contact, dun be so gan cheong leh...type properly. or are u angry le?Originally posted by contact:sarcastic remark....
no doubt UAV will be prefered instead of pilot..
NS IS NOT A MILITARY PROGRAMME!>>>
how mant freakin times must i repeat my self..
it's to instill self confidence and team spirit!..and also elarnign to firre M16..
haha
Originally posted by contact:Actually, it's usually the minority city dwellers
[quote]Originally posted by sbst275:
[b]
Well, it has been around for many yrs if it has happen.. But why rake it up now?
Again, politics
Anyway, MAF seems to look into UAV aft that "UFO" incident[/quote
one word..
shallow knowledge..
if u ask any msia about arms or jets..u will get a numb look..
but not me..
well...we are not really developed yet as of such it's normal if they see something unusual as UFO...
well even developed countries(usa) have mistaken objects for UFO..
so that's not the point][/b]