You're kidding! The ministers in S'pore are probably the highest paid in the world! How much more do you want to pay them?Originally posted by ObviousMan:Don't say until like that lah!
Our ministers got sacrifice you know. They can earn more in the private sector.
What is worse is that their pay now behind benchmark leh!
Vito, can you be a gentleman and listen to alternative views?Originally posted by vito_corleone:mr robertteh why don't you be the first since you talk so much?![]()
agwee wholeheartedlyOriginally posted by durai:Vito, can you be a gentleman and listen to alternative views?
What Robertteh is stating has got its merits. Of course not everything he says is 100% correct but at least he has been giving constructive comments.
while i agwee with you, i think ObviousMan's just ridiculing our million dollar men and poking fun at them ...Originally posted by durai:You're kidding! The ministers in S'pore are probably the highest paid in the world! How much more do you want to pay them?
We must understand that we need not pay top dollars to our ministers in order for them to do well. They are supposed to be doing well if they want to take up the posts. Anyway, top dollars can't guarantee total honesty cos' even TT Durai could not help but favoured himself in many of NKF's transactions.
Robertteh is giving his views and we should be open enough to think objectively on the issues that he's making.
Are the ministers going to bring their $$$$$ along with them to the HELL.....Why must they peg their salaries with the private sectors?Originally posted by ObviousMan:Don't say until like that lah!
Our ministers got sacrifice you know. They can earn more in the private sector.
What is worse is that their pay now behind benchmark leh!
Originally posted by Lowclassman:Fellow obviousman is only putting our legs... and poking them for fun only :mrgreen
Are the ministers going to bring their $$$$$ along with them to the HELL.....Why must they peg their salaries with the private sectors?
If this is the case...........
Why not all these farkings compare with BIll gates, Standey Ho, Queen of England, Sultan of Brunei, Suharto's clan, all the super rich of the world??????
[b]What morale is this???
To paticipate in politics is serve and save people on ground, not just keep
saying how much they have done to bring singapore up and to draw undisclosed multi-millions salaries.[/b]
What is enough to pay the ministers. Even if tomorrow when MM is to go to the parliament and lvote to receive double their present pay to $10,000,000.00 [a they can still come up with some craps to say that their pays are lagging behind some benchmarks. It all depends on justifications and presentations. In the hand of a lawyer, anything can be pleaded and even a murderer can be defended depending on how one pitches the argument.Originally posted by durai:You're kidding! The ministers in S'pore are probably the highest paid in the world! How much more do you want to pay them?
We must understand that we need not pay top dollars to our ministers in order for them to do well. They are supposed to be doing well if they want to take up the posts. Anyway, top dollars can't guarantee total honesty cos' even TT Durai could not help but favoured himself in many of NKF's transactions.
Robertteh is giving his views and we should be open enough to think objectively on the issues that he's making.
I agree with your last statement whole heartedly. All Ex-Ministers and Ex-MP could only disappered into GLC or Government-link companies such as NTUC Fairprice which compete with our local business on uneven ground such as rental of premise in HDB housing estate.Originally posted by robertteh:What is enough to pay the ministers. Even if tomorrow when MM is to go to the parliament and lvote to receive double their present pay to $10,000,000.00 [a they can still come up with some craps to say that their pays are lagging behind some benchmarks. It all depends on justifications and presentations. In the hand of a lawyer, anything can be pleaded and even a murderer can be defended depending on how one pitches the argument.
So there is no such things as enough. The next moment, the people are paying them only peanuts or merely a small percentage of GDP and they are the leaders who created all the wealth of citizens and should share the citizens' houses, wealth and all and should get more. What a bull.
Now for the reality check, many past ministers who have retired or quit politics did not seem to be able to start something like turn around poor performing businesses except when employed in GLCs.
The test is for them to prove it in the private sector but none of the talents have proven their worth despite all the claims made by MM and SM.
If they can set up venture like Microsoft and help the economy, they could the prove their point but that so far is not happening.
I think the Spore minister had been doing a good work esp the present team.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:For many Singaporeans, if Aldolf Hitler can increase their pay packets by 10% every year, they will vote for him. The question is not so much how highly paid our ministers are...it's whether they can increase prosperity for citizens.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:For many Singaporeans, if Aldolf Hitler can increase their pay packets by 10% every year, they will vote for him. The question is not so much how highly paid our ministers are...it's whether they can increase prosperity for citizens.
He must be wise and persistence with The Real Truth, very careful to be label with bad character and with ill-objectives.Originally posted by headset:true... we need brave warm people.