What is really staggering is the attitude of the authorities such as the High Commissioner. It is a fact that singaporean got mugged and cars stolen. Instead of assuring us that they would take measures to reduce such cases or set up hotlines or police posts to assist singaporeans involved, they are simply saying that what singaporeans are encountering is nothing and we need to be more careful the next time, its either you were not careful or simply your luck wasn't with you.Originally posted by BillyBong:There is some possible truth to your views.
The Malaysian High Commissioner to Singapore wrote into the ST Forum recently to refute wild claims of singaporeans being singled out and targeted for car thefts and robberies. He cited that the on average, the figure came to no more than 1%, indicating that the majority victims were Johor-ians.
He also commented that he was personally mystified over the alleged 'blowing-up' of articles and reports by SPH that highlighted the plight of a minority group of singaporeans who have had the misfortune of suffering from petty theft or being robbed at knife-point.
He reiterated that Johor was still relatively safe, that the police was taking appropriate action and preventive measures and Singaporeans should not be too easily swayed by exaggrated newspaper reports.
i can't help but agree with uOriginally posted by mamamamama:F.U.C.K those malaysians who rob Singaporeans of their money.. We help them boost their economy still wanna do this kind of things.. In Singapore, we still give them jobs.. KNN THOSE F@RKING MALAYSIAN ROBBERS! Go f.u.c.k your own mother la..
Sorry i really had to type this out.. bth.. please delete if it's inappropriate..
p.s I meant Malaysian ROBBERS.. not Malaysians as a whole.. nothing to fuss over unless u are one of those CB robbers..
yeah lor i dun understand the female. jus knock them down lor. say your driving lousy cannot outrun them so got to protect yourselfOriginally posted by KangZ:Can't help but feel those 3 guys who got robbed are really dumb. Do you think a gang of people will come out of no where and wack you in the middle of a crowded mall? 3-1, they were at a clear advantage.
Reminded me of a lady in a SUV who were being chased by bikers across the causeway. C'mon la, she's in a car while they were on bikes! Who has the advantage? It won't be difficult to knock them down one by one, and they won't have the balls to go to the police either.
It's really a case of who blinks first.
the problem is our money only benefit the chinese businessmen and the govt who collect the tax dollars.Originally posted by mamamamama:F.U.C.K those malaysians who rob Singaporeans of their money.. We help them boost their economy still wanna do this kind of things.. In Singapore, we still give them jobs.. KNN THOSE F@RKING MALAYSIAN ROBBERS! Go f.u.c.k your own mother la..
Sorry i really had to type this out.. bth.. please delete if it's inappropriate..
p.s I meant Malaysian ROBBERS.. not Malaysians as a whole.. nothing to fuss over unless u are one of those CB robbers..
arbo we do the same back to Malaysians in SingaporeOriginally posted by dragg:the problem is our money only benefit the chinese businessmen and the govt who collect the tax dollars.
those who rob singaporeans can only benefit by means of the robberies.
Wah piang..just fresh from NS...superfit somemore...they should grab hold of the farker and throw him over the railing from the fourth floor of the shopping centre...sry..watched too much of those HK AH Sae movies...really, dun tell me the SAF are producing only nung-kar bing (weak knee soldiers) nowadays..Originally posted by KangZ:Can't help but feel those 3 guys who got robbed are really dumb. Do you think a gang of people will come out of no where and wack you in the middle of a crowded mall? 3-1, they were at a clear advantage.
Reminded me of a lady in a SUV who were being chased by bikers across the causeway. C'mon la, she's in a car while they were on bikes! Who has the advantage? It won't be difficult to knock them down one by one, and they won't have the balls to go to the police either.
Originally posted by Bates:seem like most of singaporean are coward, y i didnt hear any jbrean got any problem or sporean or so kia si and stupid?
because everything is arrange by gov just follow
Sorry.. but i think u did not make ur stand.Originally posted by Archie_boy:I drove up to JB a couple of times in the last few years. I kanna "rob" everytime I meet their traffic police. Out of 6 trips, I kanna "rob" on 4 trips. The other two trips is because I did not meet their traffic cop.
They can accuse you of traffic offences even though you did not commit any. On one occassion, the cop accused me of not securing my safety belt when right infront of him my belt was strapped. WTF!![]()
Perhaps that Li Ao guy is right. Singaporeans are really stupid... And yeah cowards too...Originally posted by Bates:seem like most of singaporean are coward, y i didnt hear any jbrean got any problem or sporean or so kia si and stupid?
because everything is arrange by gov just follow
Did you guys even consider the fact that the robber might really have a gang somewhere nearby..Originally posted by KangZ:Perhaps that Li Ao guy is right. Singaporeans are really stupid... And yeah cowards too...
I certainly do not encourage the 3 NS guys to take out that moron who threatened them. Why create unnecessary trouble in foreign land? The issue here is : Should they have compromised when they were at a clear advantage? Plus this happened at a crowded shopping mall.. Any gang out there with some cow sense will not dare to do anything unless they answer to the god of stupidity. A smarter solution will be to 'escort' that moron to the nearest security post or police station.Originally posted by mamamamama:Did you guys even consider the fact that the robber might really have a gang somewhere nearby..
or perhaps even watching them..
if the 3 NS guys were to take him out.. what if the local police decides to side the Malaysian? most of us should know what the malaysian police are like..
so in this case, it either your money or your life..
Originally posted by KangZ:Can't help but feel those 3 guys who got robbed are really dumb. Do you think a gang of people will come out of no where and wack you in the middle of a crowded mall? 3-1, they were at a clear advantage.