Haha true true... that one I gotta admit. But I won't call refusing to believe a clear BS a brave thing =)Originally posted by the Bear:well, let's just say that everyone is brave when typing words behind a computer
Their police also not very trustworthy la. I heard many story regarding traffic police giving out "fines".Originally posted by ShutterBug:Very simple; DON'T go to JB.
Stop shopping there until they can actually Police the place.
Otherwise, Singaporeans who go there to shop, are actually risking their lives - not just valuables and money.
And for those who are stubborn, and complacent, GOOD LUCK!
Originally posted by rainee:I think one thing that can be done is to make sure you do not attract attention of the robbers and not wearing anything valuable (jewelry pieces, etc)...and maybe it is also wise if you can get a local to be with you during your trip there. Or even better "disguise" yourself as one of the locals there, if can try to speak their slangs or language...![]()
you sure dun have?Originally posted by king108:![]()
Improve their life, improve their security, improve their abilities to living costs. Like us here, where got such problems...
err...I dun think this is called robbery when it comes to job...they managed to get it based on their own abilities and capabilities...how is that considered a robbery?Originally posted by sanitywong:Singaporeans are not only robbed inside JB but also robbed inside over Spore too ... caused these JB ppl also robbed us of our jobs over here....
Originally posted by rainee:you sure dun have?![]()
Yea we should do this Haha. One whole group about 20 or 50 of us Sporeans go to JB. 19 people hide. 1 become scapegoat or bait. Kena approach only the other 19 come out hantam the guy. Make sure kena approach to rob lah not ask for help.. Don't hantam innocent people lah.. One whole day go around the whole of johor look for robbers.. hah power... Teach them not to mess around with the Lions.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:Let me tell you all about my experience in Malaysia. It happened in Holiday Plaza. I was there for lunch and to pick up some shopping for my family. This was in November last year.
I went to the toilet on the 3rd floor to take a piss. I felt something pressing against my back and i saw a malay guy around 18-20 years old holding a plank of wood at my back. I asked him wat the heck this was about. He promptly asked me in broken english to hand over my money and passport. (Like WTF? MY FUGGING PASSPORT??? THEN HOW I GO BACK SINGPAPORE???).
accessing the suituation i realised he was alone and looked pretty skinny. I bashed him up and relieved him of his plank of wood. I shoved his face into the slimy shit infested water and flushed the toilet. I proceeded to help myself to RM$600 that he had on him. I wished i had shat into that toilet bowl myself(having just eaten some lard wonton mee with plenty of pork). Anyway i immediately ran off.
I say to everyone...bash and beat these losers where we find them. Spit on them and look down on them in public. Low life robbing, terrorising scum.
my friend rode a bike there...Originally posted by dinky1409:It is a fact that Singaporeans are really getting robbed there in JB. My friends and their biker friends can tell you 1001 stories about such incidents.
My friend on a bike was stopped by a malaysian biker claiming that he is from the Malaysian TP and flash the TP ID. My friend saw that it looked real but did not examine it carefully. ASked for driving license, my friend gave it but when asked for passport my friend got suspicious and declined. Then my friend siam and the Malaysian guy give chase. At a junction, got 2 other malaysian bikers then as my friend and his fireblade speed past them, they thought he racing with them so they join in. Now got 3 people racing after him through the lanes and backlanes in johor. After some time my friend escape the guy and found one uncle and told him about it. The uncle said the guy probably an imposter and brought my friend to the police station to make a report. There, the "imposter" all of a sudden came up to my friend and give him back the driving license and warn him say next time don't do it again. Then he siam. My friend try give chase but he siam already. Lucky!
Another of my friend, his parents went to malaysia with a few relatives in a family MPV. On the way home at night about 2am, on the expressway suddenly got a group of malaysian bikers surround the MPV. COnfirm kena one, but luckily up ahead got police roadblock, then all the bikers all siam. Lucky!
My mom recently account to me that her friend was on a bike with the husband at a traffic light in Johor. Suddenly, a biker zoom past and the pillion grab the purse and siam. LanLan Suck Thumb lor...![]()
no need feel too secure with their corrupted security...Originally posted by king108:By May 2006, I think the security will be slightly better, can expect upgraded service from their security officers towards foreigner like us.
Selamat Malaysia...
nah bei...i on...u PM me when and how many people going...i even let 1 of u ride with me in my car. CCB these MF deserve to be taught a lesson. I make sure everyone of us go home richer...Originally posted by dinky1409:Yea we should do this Haha. One whole group about 20 or 50 of us Sporeans go to JB. 19 people hide. 1 become scapegoat or bait. Kena approach only the other 19 come out hantam the guy. Make sure kena approach to rob lah not ask for help.. Don't hantam innocent people lah.. One whole day go around the whole of johor look for robbers.. hah power... Teach them not to mess around with the Lions.
wa no balls to fight back...looks like there is really nothing to learn during NS except learn how to hide like a mouse. Imagine there is a war, will people like these 3 no balls nerds fight? Well infact SG got army is a waste of time. That is a proven fact in JBOriginally posted by the Bear:for those who say the 3 NS boys are gutless, think about it..
what's a seiko watch and some money? the other alternative could be them floating down the straits of johor...
btw, when i used to work at woodlands, violent assaults in robbery of singaporeans was a daily affair..
Lo Ai was correct.......Originally posted by ShutterBug:Very simple; DON'T go to JB.
Stop shopping there until they can actually Police the place.
Otherwise, Singaporeans who go there to shop, are actually risking their lives - not just valuables and money.
And for those who are stubborn, and complacent, GOOD LUCK!
This is a puzzle about Sporean visiting Malaysia. They knew the country is full of crime such as car jacking or car theft. There is quite a no of SporeanOriginally posted by sbst275:Just avoid the crowded areas as far as possible
I still have to visit my relatives
if their relatives live there then how? Cannot go visit at all ah?Originally posted by will4:This is a puzzle about Sporean visiting Malaysia. They knew the country is full of crime such as car jacking or car theft. There is quite a no of Sporean
investing in landed property in JB, Malaysia.