Originally posted by king108:
Your company is considered small. and I believe your CEO or Managing Director could be directly involved in the daily running of the floor operation.
I am looking for Mega Size companies that got 6 months difference in bonus.
Your companies performance bonus scheme can be considered acceptable as the gap is very small. I believed most of the employees should be happy with this kind of scheme.
oh you looking for job ah ... i c
das easy work for these places
banks: high pay, high bonus at least 4-6 months, in good years they may pay 1 year bonuses to normal staff even on top of that they have generous training budgets for staffs. But prepare to work like slave

pay you well will make you like a dog. And most ppl work in bank are tai-chi or arrow marksman very good at shooting arrow, whole day just shoot arrow for a living.
garmen: iron rice bowl, depending where you go, some garmen companies are very very very rich like PSA, SIA, capital land, Sembawang ... etc ... firstly they ony take in graduates, no degree got no future one and normally must be from NUS and good score. Pay wise there will be some kind of pay scheme .. higher honors grads high pay bigger resp ... lower grads ... lousy pay and get to do all the
kio sai job ... can be very stressful but not as bad as bank, as long as you follow rules and dun c0ck up dun become indian chief life can be very smooth and even switch off, garmen dun like indian chief, but not all garmen link companies are rich, some are as poor as field mouse expected to generate their own revenue and dun have money for this or that very jiallat.
Manufacturing: Can be good can be bad, very stressful mostly foreign owned companies like american hire and fire many can pay well but have very high expectation also. You cannot make the grade they wun hesitate to fire you.
Japanese companies: Arigato ... hai ... hai ... I dunno, some like some dun like .. I find jepun company many ah gua ard, you either can speak jepunese or good at bending forward then got future ... you cannot do either better leave.
Korean companies: A lot of korean executives esp the men are super super korean buaya .. you want to have future you must wear a skirt and not just any skirt must be short, tight and can see thru type hehehehe if you dun wear skirt then try bending forward hehehehe ...
local companies: Pay sucks, always a lot of overtime but no overtime pay everytime come to bonus or increment always act blur always give all sorts of blady excuses cut cost lah, business bad lah, recession lah. But good thing is it is small family like, sometime tokay will fetch you to and from work to your home, some places got free meals, basically chiak, koon towkay ... everything also towkay pay ... then hor sometimes if lucky and very good looking can even "koon towkay soh" hehehehe