Do this later will get banned one leh.Originally posted by ctstalin:+1 protest the mods for closing threads for the sake of tidiness![]()
no lah.. tio sued and flame first.. then if u still dun tiam tiam then u somehow will tio ban lor... sg styleOriginally posted by shade343:Do this later will get banned one leh.![]()
I just now got banned liao lor.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):no lah.. tio sued and flame first.. then if u still dun tiam tiam then u somehow will tio ban lor... sg style![]()
just now? then why now still talking?Originally posted by shade343:I just now got banned liao lor.
You got banned? How come you are still posting?Originally posted by shade343:I just now got banned liao lor.
Who can you possible consolidate everthing into one thread. How are you going to know which reply if for which topic and vice versa. Are you sure you are not assigned by PAP to discourage discussion here?Originally posted by CenturionMBT:For those who see your thread being closed, pls dun be alarmed, the isd is not hunting you down, the world is not going to end, and the pap is not going to lose...
But pls consolidate all election related topics to here
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=178346
Originally posted by Gazelle:Who can you possible consolidate everthing into one thread. How are you going to know which reply if for which topic and vice versa. Are you sure you are not assigned by PAP to discourage discussion here?
you say leh... Cos most of the topics are anti-PAP, thats why he did that...Originally posted by CenturionMBT:For those who see your thread being closed, pls dun be alarmed, the isd is not hunting you down, the world is not going to end, and the pap is not going to lose...
But pls consolidate all election related topics to here
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=178346
Originally posted by Gazelle:Who can you possible consolidate everthing into one thread. How are you going to know which reply if for which topic and vice versa. Are you sure you are not assigned by PAP to discourage discussion here?
shheeh.. u 2 dun say it so loud lah.. will tio ban or jail one... then next time can never post in speaker corner again already..tio marked alreadyOriginally posted by hoolala:you say leh... Cos most of the topics are anti-PAP, thats why he did that...
Is sgforum controlled by the gahments???Just like mediacorpse
mine too.. and i even tio banned..Originally posted by shade343:All the threads got closed leh.
There are 4 moderators in this forum. I think Greengoblin and FI has the power to ban peple.Originally posted by 123-456-789:mine too.. and i even tio banned..![]()
seriously.. i am really disappointed with the mod here and the one that press the ban button on mi... dun even dare to explain why my topic is closed. so it's confirm this is and controlled forums too. sighz...
IT's new Paper....don't expect anything good la.Originally posted by Hellraiza:btw. who read today's new paper article about WP's rally at Tampines?
Cock leh. Instead of writing about what the speakers said, they chose instead to focus on the traffic jam and inconveniences caused to tampines residents. Another fine example of "fine" journalism. Farking one-sided.
Originally posted by FireIce:Yes, neatness is great. But the elections, which comes only once every 5 years, will end soon. Surely the mods can endure a little of of untidiness till then? Culling of thread can be done after.
Mods are busy
forumites are not cooperating
there are existing threads and a sticky thread to consolidate [b]all elections-related discussion
whether u want to comment on a rally, LHL's hair, progress package, worker party's logo or who the most chio lady ministeress
kindly help to keep the forums neat
failure to comply will result in ban (and unbanned at 3pm the next day)[/b]
Hanor Hanor...pls let us post as many threads as we like la... Dun scared lehOriginally posted by lwflee:Yes, neatness is great. But the elections, which comes only once every 5 years, will end soon. Surely the mods can endure a little of of untidiness till then? Culling of thread can be done after.
In addition, consolidation of all the issues into a few threads result in incoherence and confusion. Chiam's rebuttal the PAP candidates are not all good is a different issue to the issue of HDB pricing. How are people to keep track of issues if they are all lumped into one generic topic? They would have to reall all the posts!
The lack of objective reporting in the media makes internet forums like this all the more important. There needs to be a balance to counter the daily onslaught by the pro-pap media. But that balance cannot be acheived if thread titles do not change. The thread will appear to still be about Gomez's apology when then issue has moved on to LKY's retreat in the face of oppoition challenges. The agenda is and continues to be set by the frankly embarassing media.
Your reason is, unfortunately, unconvincing.
Originally posted by FireIce:Why dont the moderator set up a forum where only moderators can post, that i think will be very very neat.
Mods are busy
forumites are not cooperating
there are existing threads and a sticky thread to consolidate [b]all elections-related discussion
whether u want to comment on a rally, LHL's hair, progress package, worker party's logo or who the most chio lady ministeress
kindly help to keep the forums neat
failure to comply will result in ban (and unbanned at 3pm the next day)[/b]