those politicians in taiwan can be a real 'sista' sometimes. hahahhaOriginally posted by NT2:those throw files and hair-pulling scenes in Taiwan parliament meetings really amuses me alot.
U might want to discuss whether or not they earn their pay? If they truly earn it then why cant they disclose it? So there might be something fishy in there.Originally posted by LittleTiger:come on. There is absolutely no corruption in the goverment board.
Only that they are fed with peanuts pay, big bonus and perhaps director/CEO fees. But that is certain within the law.
Opposition party are stupid.
he spoil market ah.......else opposition got chance liao......Originally posted by ahtansh:What a good way to say Chee Bye... Opps.. sorry mind my words. CSJ Good bye.
watch ur mouth dude.. u can get into trouble wif ur sentence..Originally posted by iveco:The Lee family need a bullet in their heads ASAP.![]()
The recent crop is pretty goodOriginally posted by gill_hfc:MM Lee is right. Singapore lacks a world class opposition. I think 90% of the opposition members are a joke. they cant even speak decent english let alone carry themselves well in the public image.
he is using a sucidal tactics without much ppl support...even have he done it in a wrong way......layman term...deja vu.....Originally posted by Gordonator:Guess Chee Soon Juan don't understand that history repeats itself, lightning do strike twice.![]()
Yeah. Pot calling kettle black.. But WHAT TO DO....? 'People' got the MANDATE WOR... SUCK THUMB lah...Originally posted by PLCK1973:It really irks me why MM & PM need to hammer the opp this way, where is the democracy ??? And the guy who said opp cant speak proper english, for your info, my MP's english sucks. One's language capability shouldnt be a barrier to his policital capabilities. And if the opp is not world class, is every ruling party mp world class, seriously no. Maybe half of em. I cant see world class MPs catching naps during parliament for one, and of course the tactics used, you call that world class ??
Several back bench MPs a.k.a sideline.Originally posted by gill_hfc:Does anyone know which MP lives in a HDB Flat?
Try this, PLCK1973 I know you cheated in exam and dip your hands into the company fund. I strongly suspect you fake your degree. I also know you cover up the time when your project failed and blame it on the new boy in the team. To silence him, you get him fired. I also know you are flirting with the new hire, behind your spouse back.Originally posted by PLCK1973:It really irks me why MM & PM need to hammer the opp this way, where is the democracy ??? And the guy who said opp cant speak proper english, for your info, my MP's english sucks. One's language capability shouldnt be a barrier to his policital capabilities. And if the opp is not world class, is every ruling party mp world class, seriously no. Maybe half of em. I cant see world class MPs catching naps during parliament for one, and of course the tactics used, you call that world class ??
To sue somebody is the last resort if the SDP member refused to apologized for its remark.The PM had made a right statement if never sued, later the memberOriginally posted by casino_king:actually you are right... only idiots will sue idiots...
Before you go tarring everything about CSJ as malevolent, think.He has raised issues way before the PAP and the 140th State's Times took them and made it look as if they were the original groups who dealt with the issues.Originally posted by mancha:I can understand CSJ and what he is doing.
He is trying to commit as many offences against the law of Singapore as he possible can. So that when the Government take action against him, he claims he is victimised because he is outspoken, he is courages, he is persecuted etc etc. He hopes to be known as a martyr for democracy in Singapore.
He is actually the enemy within.
We have lots of critics outside Singapore, CSJ is the enemy within Singapore.
Success for him is when we have in Singapore what happened in the Philippines, Thailand and Nepal. When thousands throng Orchard Road and demand that the PM step down. Then what? He havent a clue. He just want to stir things up to be a hero. And foreign monkeys are backing him towards that purpose. Clearly he is the enemy within.
But what I don't understand is his followers. Don't they know that CSJ is detrimental to the SDP. I think Ling How Doong is begining to see how SDP would be better off without CSJ. If the SDP want to be taken seriously as a political party that wants to represents Singaporeans, they better start getting rid of CSJ.
I still remember his pathetic "hunger strike" to prove his innocence. It was laughable, and that must have deeply affected CSJ psyche.
CSJ is using the SDP as a platform for his own personal agenda to malign the government because he was prosecuted for misuse of funds while he was a lecturer or professor or something.