next year 2007 ..after they keep changing the belated dates..and the whole place is degrading wi no or little.. businesses happy to boast abot..Originally posted by ditzy:So when the new central AMK interchange going to be ready?![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Wah Lao, WP play play is it? Send newbies 24-30 yrs old with only Yaw Shin Leong having some WP activities, to take on country PM. A bit funny right. Was expecting a combined Sylvia Lim and Low Thia Khiang team. They think this is funny hor. Very waste time leh, if not can go holiday. Maybe good for asking for more things...
gomez not coming in after all.....
[b]Ang Mo Kio GRC (6 seats)
Lee Hsien Loong
Balaji Sadasivan
Inderjit Singh
Wee Siew Kim
Lee Bee Wah
Lam Pin Min
Abdul Salim Bin Harun
Gopal Krishnan
Han Su May
Lee Wai Leng
Tan Kian Hwee Melvin
Yaw Shin Leong

Don't worry lah.........Originally posted by Herroin:If AMK was won by opposition(not that they will win) , then some shows to be seen huhz haha
If the WP's aim of given the AMK residents a choice and generously offering PM Lee the chance to get a strong mandate (or a weak one), is mocked by some as 'play play', then i guess the political maturity of some people is really that of 'gutter' standards. (to quote MM Lee's term)Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:Wah Lao, WP play play is it? Send newbies 24-30 yrs old with only Yaw Shin Leong having some WP activities, to take on country PM. A bit funny right. Was expecting a combined Sylvia Lim and Low Thia Khiang team. They think this is funny hor. Very waste time leh, if not can go holiday. Maybe good for asking for more things...![]()
Yes, if WP takes AMK GRC, your neighbourhood upgrading will not be confirmed put on standstill, but confirm plus triple chop standstill.Originally posted by quacker:I just wanna say I'm ecstatic that there is FINALLY a chance for me to vote! I was thinking there would be probably no contest because of PM Lee's presence in AMK GRC.
But got to know the WP candidates before making a decision. A guaranteed chance to vote anyway!
I seriously wonder if it would affect the progress of the upgrading in my neighbourhood in anyway... hmm...
Upgrading = need your $$$Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, if WP takes AMK GRC, your neighbourhood upgrading will not be confirmed put on standstill, but confirm plus triple chop standstill.Possibly until the next GE, in errr 5 years time.
If AMK GRC win over by the WP, this means the Peoples there voted LHL out of the Parliament !Originally posted by Cindyfeh:If pap losses AMK, will he still be PM?
Well... the People also didn't vote the current president in...Originally posted by SG,LauBaiXing:If AMK GRC win over by the WP, this means the Peoples there voted LHL out of the Parliament !
How can he be PM outside the Parliament ? Unless they set New Law to let him continue to remain as PM ?
I quote from yesterday's papers where the pap mps were saying if chiam wins, he'll have no funds for the lift upgrading he promised. But if seetoh wins, he can get sinking funds from the neighbour grcs for upgrading.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Upgrading = need your $$$
I wonder if a GRC lose to opposition, what will happen to the Sinking Funds? All time low?
if you want potong pasir to take your GRC funds to upgrade their lifts, by all means.. go ahead ..Originally posted by ditzy:I quote from yesterday's papers where the pap mps were saying if chiam wins, he'll have no funds for the lift upgrading he promised. But if seetoh wins, he can get sinking funds from the neighbour grcs for upgrading.
If you ask me what to make of that article, its only about upgrading issues, not the election. Its a simple message that tells you, vote opposition sayonara upgrading.But I'm pretty glad the opposition has made it clear, if you're only after upgrading, pls vote pap.
It is not because they don't let us vote for the President, they are using the excuse like 100% Mandate for any uncontested GRC / SMC, then walkover and enter into Parliament as elected MP.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Well... the People also didn't vote the current president in...
so i guess anything can be possible
First time stand for election "kenna thrash" also nemind mah. Like earlier said, he is out to let more people know about him, and the rest of the new faces in WP. They don't expect to win also ah. It is for them to gain experience and keep PM Lee busy since he has been "walking over" for 18 years.Originally posted by nanren4ever:the guy leading the WP fight against the PM at AMK, is an former Jurong Junior Colleage student councillor. My senior. I think i am going 2 pity him a lot. 1st time stand for election, kenna push 2 the lion's den. Then when kenna thrash, dunno face where hide.