Yah exactly! Steve Irwin is a barbarian! Just look at his low standard replies!Originally posted by sportsmandom:Boys and girls, some ladies and gentlemen,
Ha ha....precisely the point...."Empty vessels make the most noise"....
Look at what "Steve Irwin" wrote...I scared liao? Senseless & vulgar - that is why I don't answer hooligans...Let them waste their life and continue to lament. Ha ha ha.....![]()
so...you LOOK DOWN on the lower-middle in come ppl?Originally posted by sportsmandom:See the reponse from some of the forumers and you see what I mean by political immaturity.....
Naive and immatured responses and waste my time answering to them.....while they are writing, I have gone to sleep...ha ha ha...
Freakass....let them talk until the cows come home and they will still insist they are right in their views and opinions............don't waste your time with them......
Treasure what we have....our government have a proven track record and we should continue to give them our utmost support..... Our founding father has fighted hard and create such a lovely country for us and we should be grateful.........
Never bite the hand that feeds you.....without him, you won't have the time to happily writing comments on this forum......
we WORK FOR you to HAVE COSY LIFE. YOU LOOK DOWN ON US???Originally posted by freakass:Yah exactly! Steve Irwin is a barbarian! Just look at his low standard replies!
Come to think of it... Hooligans have internet access these days. Hooligans know how to use the computer. Hooligans know how to use the internet. Hooligans know how to post replies in online forums. Who made all these possible? Who gave us this kind of life? It's the PAP.
I overheard this guy on the bus yesterday:" Lau lee mmm see kong kum."Originally posted by jay_rocks:dunnid to sue him liao. founding father of s'pore thinks his big shot leh. how to fight? even if really kena sued, he can pay u large sum and make him win the case
No offence but they r not looking down on anybody but on the contarary,some people have been too harsh on them.Originally posted by duotiga83:so...you LOOK DOWN on the lower-middle in come ppl?
thanks for your comments. Greatly appreciated
yeah indeed. he is not kong kum what. if nt, how he make his empire?Originally posted by ditzy:I overheard this guy on the bus yesterday:" Lau lee mmm see kong kum."![]()
I really felt if some people can go to Indonesia n take a look, they will not be cynical as before n pointing to anybody in particular.Originally posted by sportsmandom:Thanks will4.
We don't look down on poorer people. On the contrary, I empathize more with them as I was once very poor.
With all the asisistance schemes by our government, the poors will be assisted. Look at how the work progress package has helped many families.
We have good leaders in the governmnet and we should appreciate their efforts and sacrifices that they have made.
Look at Singapore development over the last 40 years. It is super impressive!
Instead of putting down other forummers could you please discuss real issues, and maybe have a debate with me over my points in the previous pages?Originally posted by sportsmandom:Thanks will4.
We don't look down on poorer people. On the contrary, I empathize more with them as I was once very poor.
With all the asisistance schemes by our government, the poors will be assisted. Look at how the work progress package has helped many families.
We have good leaders in the governmnet and we should appreciate their efforts and sacrifices that they have made.
yeah.. one of those rags-to-riches fellows who take on an affectation and behave like a noveau riche who lacks real heritage, intellect and substance.Originally posted by sportsmandom:Thanks will4.
For your information, umemployment rate has gone DOWN. Cost of living going up is due to the effect of globalisation. This is an unavoidable situation unless u want Singapore to lag behind the other developed countries. And lastly, I dont understand why people blame low income on the government also. Why do people just blame everything on the government? Singapore is not made up of 100% government companies, so the government does not control your income. There are so many MNCs around. Your income is determined by your personal working ability and qualifications. Do not blame it on the government. You expect the government to feed you?Originally posted by Pronewbie:Instead of putting down other forummers could you please discuss real issues, and maybe have a debate with me over my points in the previous pages?
Stop with the last 40 years bollocks. An election is a review of how the Govt has done over the past 4-5 years. What have they done? Unemployment's UP for Singaporeans. Cost of Living is UP. Income is DOWN. What sacrifices have they made? Do the MPs resign their full-time job like the opposition to fully concentrate on the GRCs? NO! So tell me who sacrifices more. Opposition or PAP? If we have opposition as MPs, I'm sure they'll be better, going by your criteria of good MPs.
Yes, you probably have got it good somehow through the system. It's not that hard to fathom, actually. But when you have the majority of Singaporeans getting oppressed and rejected by this awful machinery, this is the backlash the PAP will get.
Do you agree, sportsmandom?
Signed,
boy/girl
we get is UNSECURE Jobs...not a SECURE CAREER......Originally posted by freakass:For you information, umemployment rate has gone DOWN. Cost of living going up is due to the effect of globalisation. This is an unavoidable situation unless u want Singapore to lag behind the other developed countries. And lastly, I dont understand why people blame low income on the government also. Why do people just blame everything on the government? Singapore is not made up of 100% government companies, so the government does not control your income. There are so many MNCs around. Your income is determined by your personal working ability and qualifications. Do not blame it on the government. You expect the government to feed you?
Originally posted by duotiga83:humility is ppl are hard to learn nowadays......great that you HAD your SUCCESS.....but SOMEBODY may not have the SAME life as YOU
You have been misled by the propoganda machine. Unemployment for Singaporeans is UP. And when I say cost of living, I mean tax increase that burden us. Cigarette taxes, GST +2% plus they feck our CPF up.Originally posted by freakass:For your information, umemployment rate has gone DOWN. Cost of living going up is due to the effect of globalisation. This is an unavoidable situation unless u want Singapore to lag behind the other developed countries. And lastly, I dont understand why people blame low income on the government also. Why do people just blame everything on the government? Singapore is not made up of 100% government companies, so the government does not control your income. There are so many MNCs around. Your income is determined by your personal working ability and qualifications. Do not blame it on the government. You expect the government to feed you?
Ha! Where did u get your facts that unemplyment rate is UP? From the opposition rallies? Regarding high costs of living, it's a norm for developed countries. Do you know that Japan has a super high cost of living? If you want a low cost of living, please migrate to malaysia or indonesia.. Want to enjoy life, but dont want to pay...Originally posted by Pronewbie:You have been misled by the propoganda machine. Unemployment for Singaporeans is UP. And when I say cost of living, I mean tax increase that burden us. Cigarette taxes, GST +2% plus they feck our CPF up.
As for low income. I'll tell you why we can blame the government.
They pay foreign students and deprive locals to study in our local institutions. After which these foreigners steal our places in the working world because they have already signed a bond with the government to work here. Of course the govt will make sure they have work so they can pay back the money right?? Who gets richer? Government.
Tertiary education in Singapore gets you a much lower salary than other countries. Is it not the PAP's fault they could not transform Singapore fully into a KBE and attract foreign investors so that we can have better jobs for the highly educated ones?
The PAP have FAILED us!
You mean other countries don't have these facilities for their people... accept and only the freaking pap doing for singaporeansOriginally posted by freakass:Yah exactly! Steve Irwin is a barbarian! Just look at his low standard replies!
Come to think of it... Hooligans have internet access these days. Hooligans know how to use the computer. Hooligans know how to use the internet. Hooligans know how to post replies in online forums. Who made all these possible? Who gave us this kind of life? It's the PAP.
He failed, in his previous post, to refute my foreign talent points. I take it that he admits the government should do something about it.Originally posted by duotiga83:I being SURNAMELEE has been disappointed by the LEE organisation have done recently.......