She probably guessed that more is on the way?Originally posted by Nelstar:1) Have you all checked your expenses this month?
2) Did you overspend the bonus paid out?
3) Did you do a budget check?
A customer of mine has mentioned yesterday that his wife had splurged carelessly and she's spending on tomorrow's money.
Why?
1) She was splurging on accessories, clothings, electrical appliances and running up with a 7k bill on her CC when her salary is 1.6k and she had only a payout of approximately slightly more than 500.
Please do your financial check before you splurge.![]()
More bills, more debts, more problems, more chances to bankruptcy?Originally posted by casino_king:She probably guessed that more is on the way?
I will have to agree with you on this. However, pls do educate our younger generation on financal mamagement for the good of our next generation.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Please dun blame the government if you have zero financial intelligence.
The Progress Package is given to you.
How you spend or save the money is your business.
Now the Government have given back some of your money, then dun complain.
Take the money and shut up !
ppl lack finaical mangement nowadays.....Originally posted by LinYu:I will have to agree with you on this. However, pls do educate our younger generation on financal mamagement for the good of our next generation.
Try to get it before GST goes up another 2%.Originally posted by FireIce:my PP help defray cost for my new n80
nothing left for other things liao
buying next week......or next next week...........Originally posted by ditzy:Try to get it before GST goes up another 2%.![]()
And if shipment delays another week?Originally posted by FireIce:buying next week......or next next week...........
gst up can't be tt fast rite?
The knowledge to start a fire is neither evil or good.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Please dun blame the government if you have zero financial intelligence.
The Progress Package is given to you.
How you spend or save the money is your business.
Now the Government have given back some of your money, then dun complain.
Take the money and shut up !
next week elections over le. wait lhl during the speech wherethey announce they won the election shun bian tell us that the next day gst go up 5%, income tax go up 10% and all above 21 have to pay a once off tax of 1.2kOriginally posted by FireIce:buying next week......or next next week...........
gst up can't be tt fast rite?
wat has this got to do with the PP? did she mistaken the $500 to be $5000?Originally posted by Nelstar:A customer of mine has mentioned yesterday that his wife had splurged carelessly and she's spending on tomorrow's money.
Why?
1) She was splurging on accessories, clothings, electrical appliances and running up with a 7k bill on her CC when her salary is 1.6k and she had only a payout of approximately slightly more than 500.
Please do your financial check before you splurge.![]()
Originally posted by miongisback:Thats why we should take the $ and vote for the other party
Historically, PAP government never ever gives anything away free
without a standby plan to take them back!
Remember, this is how they operate,
no such thing as a free lunch for the people!
The basis of any powerful dictatorial government
is immense wealth. Because
money is power! And so we have GIC and Temasek.
PP is not a small packet of [b]PAP peanuts.
It 's a big bag of peanuts,
that actually belongs to people,
...and given back ,reluctantly, to paint
a cosmetic kind face of the ruling regime.
I am sure we are all intelligent enough to see through
this Lee family typical bag of tricks?
Most Singaporeans have learnt,
and become wiser
just by looking back,
or have they?[/b]
Her impulse causes her to ignore the price tag. She felt compelled to spend all of the pp.. her husband was saying.Originally posted by UandMe:wat has this got to do with the PP? did she mistaken the $500 to be $5000?
not impossible... they are running an increasing budget deficitOriginally posted by hisoka:next week elections over le. wait lhl during the speech wherethey announce they won the election shun bian tell us that the next day gst go up 5%, income tax go up 10% and all above 21 have to pay a once off tax of 1.2k![]()
siao eh, its not the PP la.. its her dat compulsive habits.Originally posted by Nelstar:Her impulse causes her to ignore the price tag. She felt compelled to spend all of the pp.. her husband was saying.
She kept having the thought that she still have money in her account due to the pp.
Apparently, her compulsive habits were the end of her.![]()
Yes but some people have the tendency to overspend when they are given money, especially more money.Originally posted by Ito_^:siao eh, its not the PP la.. its her dat compulsive habits.
my PP i haven even touch, in fact i add some money to save it together with PP.
Some aren't even bothered, or interested knowing full well the ploy.Originally posted by dragg:95000 people have yet to collect their money.
1-2 room, 8k
3 room, 11k
4 room, 11k
5 room, 8k
bigger than 5 room, 3k
private, 54k![]()
Actually what you do is take the money and return it back to them (pay bills)Originally posted by ShutterBug:Some aren't even bothered, or interested knowing full well the ploy.