in the interview he has already hesititate alrteady.....Originally posted by reyes:what george yeo has said about opposition show he fear for the worst. he could be the first minister in PAP history to lose an GRC.
he is a desperate man right now doing every bit to discredit his creditable opponents.
surprisingly though.. he is not really putting up that fierce a struggle as compared to Mr Wong KS whose is grilling gomez like nobody's business.. like keeping a very low profile.. he is just going along with the general direction to harp on the gomez incident.. and of course the old carrot and stick issues like upgrading etc..Originally posted by reyes:what george yeo has said about opposition show he fear for the worst. he could be the first minister in PAP history to lose an GRC.
he is a desperate man right now doing every bit to discredit his creditable opponents.
On the same incident, SM Goh has made no comment other than say to just forget it and move on. Then our dear DPM has to come along.Originally posted by 798:"Gomez has apologised, so he is in the WRONG!", claimed the PaP!
does our government know how to be forgiven? forgive n take matter rest? i feel that they are making a big issue to shame the WP.
Saying sorry does not really prove one is be in the wrong, but rather choosing to fan the flame. PAP does not learn to be gracious imo.![]()
some of the pap memberd really tsk tsk tsk... telling everyone why WP got nothing to comment of gomez.Originally posted by ditzy:On the same incident, SM Goh has made no comment other than say to just forget it and move on. Then our dear DPM has to come along.![]()
Maybe PAP don't listen to WP to move on, but if SM Goh is saying to move on as well, then wtf?Originally posted by 798:some of the pap memberd really tsk tsk tsk... telling everyone why WP got nothing to comment of gomez.
actually WP members also smart, they know wat is "Let Sleeping dogs lie"![]()
just have to ask them where is our CPF money and what happening in HDB can already..they confirm tiam tiam alreadyOriginally posted by giggs011:all the ministers keep on saying they the pple want an explaination...
i thk its U YRSELF who want it more than the pple do...
i am one of the 'pple' which was forcefully included in and i do not DEMAND or NEED anymore explaination.
was has been said is enough for me
also, by comparing forgetfulness and shoplifting. it just shows me yr calibare dear minister
Your cpf funds are currently on standby for sitoh if he wins PP for the lift upgrading. Otherwise, it will go to sembawang grc for the new hospital.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):just have to ask them where is our CPF money and what happening in HDB can already..they confirm tiam tiam already![]()
but... but... but.... i dun even live in that 2 area leh...Originally posted by ditzy:Your cpf funds are currently on standby for sitoh if he wins PP for the lift upgrading. Otherwise, it will go to sembawang grc for the new hospital.![]()
Do you think they care?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):but... but... but.... i dun even live in that 2 area leh...![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Do you think they care?Your money is our money, our money, we decide what to do with it, nah give you back a bit lar, lets call it the progress package.
low n ms S. lim are really poor things n kena drag thru this drama, n they have to say sorry for the things they have not done.Originally posted by Nelstar:You all should watch Excel Saga..
Then you'll find the whole Gomez episode funny.
Made me keep thinking of Sandora and Pedro...
Pedro: "No~~~!"![]()
true, but when he admitted his mistake, our upright government have to condemn him n pass him sentence as guilty... even force him to drop out of election n wanting WP to say sorry to public... dat is disrespectful for a man who apologise.Originally posted by Nelstar:I feel Gomez should say sorry to his party most.
He is a responsible adult and he affected their image badly.![]()
Oppostion has been gunning on that by saying that to prove we are not stupid, we should vote more opposition in. How trueOriginally posted by 798:it will be very interesting if oppositions win or get 40 over percent of votes at aljunied. wonder wat will pap react to voters to vote for 'dishonest' n 'irresponsible' pple they accused?
if sillyporeans really continue to listen to wat media n pap say, it will be total dark scenario for sinkapore. (no wonder LHL say sillyporeans are not stupid).![]()
Is he ever first classOriginally posted by macjoe:If I were George, I would stop harping on the subject again and again.
It's not something 1st-class leaders do.![]()
They trying to divert attention from what they originally said: To discuss more important issues.Originally posted by 798:true, but when he admitted his mistake, our upright government have to condemn him n pass him sentence as guilty... even force him to drop out of election n wanting WP to say sorry to public... dat is disrespectful for a man who apologise.
i'm quite pissed at my folks using tis as excuse to turn against wp.
alas, singaporean like to complain about government, but they chicken out when they feel their life is at stake.![]()