u dun need a yr to build 1 flat u know?Originally posted by maggot:$70,000 to $80,000 ?
Tell me how long to build a flat?
So the minimum workers how many?
Take a company's numbers then estimate
If let's say taking $20,000 as a worker's annual salary...how many workers can you employ before buying the raw materials?
Steel is very expensive these days
I say $70,000 to $80,000 is almost impossible even the land is free![]()
Oh you mean those die cast flats?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u dun need a yr to build 1 flat u know?![]()
Originally posted by king108:Si mi tai chi, you got read correctly or not. I say flats cannot be built with that kind of price because basic things like steel and cement cost is high. So same as you say, cannot be done. Edmund talking as if no need to pay money one.![]()
[b] You are making singapore government disgraced by saying the MND and HDB will allow you doing good work..Blue, you think singapore can allow you to "Ai Qi Teo Qi" .."Soo Ka Soo Ka Teo Qi".
I never studied much.Structural.Civil.Surveyor.Toilet bowl. New Water.Electric. All must pass before you can touch the ground...You think officer sit inside computer room play game only..they do their work ok..Please give them some respect..
I respected all previous and current minister in charge of HDB..all have done their good job which is why we are only doing upgrading of lift only. Without them, we wouldn't have the flat that we lived..wtihout them we will be still in village of 3rd World..![]()
Don't talk like "Cheng Hu Lang"..when you are not even one hal..Go and ask BH..she can tell you can or cannot.
Unless you name your friend..else don't get your friend into further trouble by relevant ministry..for his act of unprofessional comments which can be prosecuted and removed from office.[/b]
Yes!!! Contract for building a unit of HDB flat range from Lowest was about $57,000 to $90,000 on average of 4rm and 5rm (for conventional types HDB flats...means design and administrated by HDB).Originally posted by maggot:$70,000 to $80,000 ?
If let's say taking $20,000 as a worker's annual salary...how many workers can you employ before buying the raw materials?
fabrication of Steel and labour for one unit of 4rm and 5rm cost about S$1300-1400. Quantity of steel bars for One unit average for 4 and 5rm is about 13 tonnes to 16 tonnes. (rough estimation)Originally posted by maggot:$70,000 to $80,000 ?
I am not sure how long on average it is to build a unit in a block of flats, but using private condos as a guage, it seems like it takes about a year and a half to build a block and it seems like it takes about a year to build a private house. So I suppose, the time difference to build a unit and a house is not significant; however, to average out a unit in a block of flats, then it is right to say it takes less than a year.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u dun need a yr to build 1 flat u know?![]()
So what are the opposition waiting for instead of building it to show PAP?Originally posted by Lowclassman:Yes!!! Contract for building a unit of HDB flat range from Lowest was about $57,000 to $90,000 on average of 4rm and 5rm (for conventional types HDB flats...means design and administrated by HDB).
The piling cost will cost about $8000.00 to $10,000, Lift installation cost about $180,000 per unit, plumbing and sanitary about $6000.00 to $8000.00, Electrical installation cost about $5000.00 per unit.
To cut short. HDB has awarded design and build contracts to contractors at the tendering cost of $90,000 to $140,000 per unit which includes all infrastructures, service road, sub-station, Muliti-storey carparks, lifts installations, Plumbing and Sanitary, Electrical, Fire Fighting systems, landscaping, playgrounds and etc....whole package as also inclusive of design and consultation fees as well. Of course, the land cost is not incuded....but we are pure singaporeans...don't pap think that we deserve a shelter in singapore?...further more...we had served our NS which we had lost or sacrifice two or two and half years of our time to serve singapore? So...at what cost is pap talking and pricing of our land?![]()
I got this from Building Construction authority website. Random sample, did not search through, so may not be representative of average project. Just want to give a rough feel.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Yes!!! Contract for building a unit of HDB flat range from Lowest was about $57,000 to $90,000 on average of 4rm and 5rm (for conventional types HDB flats...means design and administrated by HDB).
The piling cost will cost about $8000.00 to $10,000, Lift installation cost about $180,000 per unit, plumbing and sanitary about $6000.00 to $8000.00, Electrical installation cost about $5000.00 per unit.
To cut short. HDB has awarded design and build contracts to contractors at the tendering cost of $90,000 to $140,000 per unit which includes all infrastructures, service road, sub-station, Muliti-storey carparks, lifts installations, Plumbing and Sanitary, Electrical, Fire Fighting systems, landscaping, playgrounds and etc....whole package as also inclusive of design and consultation fees as well. Of course, the land cost is not incuded....but we are pure singaporeans...don't pap think that we deserve a shelter in singapore?...further more...we had served our NS which we had lost or sacrifice two or two and half years of our time to serve singapore? So...at what cost is pap talking and pricing of our land?![]()
The government will then sell the land to them at markup prices.Originally posted by maggot:So what are the opposition waiting for instead of building it to show PAP?
Unless the figures are not correct![]()
No wonder someone experienced told meOriginally posted by Blue Dolphin:I got this from Building Construction authority website. Random sample, did not search through, so may not be representative of average project. Just want to give a rough feel.
ERECTION OF 115 UNITS OF 3-STOREY STRATA TERRACE HOUSES WITH ATTIC, BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON LOT(S) 4402L MK13 AT SEMBAWANG WALK - Project cost S$35,000,000.
I average out, 115 units, ie S$304, 347 per unit.
Lets suppose each unit is about 2000 sq ft (its 3 storey) and 4-rm HDB is about 900 sq ft so that works out to about $137K per 4-rm HDB size. I suppose the build quality of private house is more demanding but the cost of material is the same, and each HBD flat will require toilet, bomb shelter and water pipes, consequently making it more costly.
Note this is only construction cost, have not included water & electricity testing and connection, cable TV, telephone, clerk of work, architect, clerk of work and other cost. So another 10-15K per unit, I suppose, is reasonable?
Also, there are amenities around, like roads, bus stop, schools, lamp posts, sports facilities, which will add to the cost of building a small town.
Not sure if this calculation is fair. Any civil engineer or contractors out there??? HELP!!!
There is no such logic lar! Well, not in pap's context that is.Originally posted by NuLife:Hmm.
Betw, I thought HDB had already over-build HDB flats?
Why ain't the prices dropping with the oversupply?
My estimation is also on high side liow...if contractors were to build with these price...contractors will get rich super fast.Originally posted by maggot:So what are the opposition waiting for instead of building it to show PAP?
Unless the figures are not correct![]()
Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:
One cannot compare HDB flat construction costs with those of private sector terrace houses. The per square foot cost for HDB has been well known. All it takes is for such costs to be provided by Minister Mah to Edmund Ng and the whole argument or controversy surrounding the issue whether HDB is over-charging for its HDB flat prices would be resolved. There is no need to practise witholding of information and at the end when people speculated on any issue of costs like in the disputes over the medical costs that there would be law suits or commission of inquiries which could all be avoided.Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:I got this from Building Construction authority website. Random sample, did not search through, so may not be representative of average project. Just want to give a rough feel.
ERECTION OF 115 UNITS OF 3-STOREY STRATA TERRACE HOUSES WITH ATTIC, BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES ON LOT(S) 4402L MK13 AT SEMBAWANG WALK - Project cost S$35,000,000.
I average out, 115 units, ie S$304, 347 per unit.
Lets suppose each unit is about 2000 sq ft (its 3 storey) and 4-rm HDB is about 900 sq ft so that works out to about $137K per 4-rm HDB size. I suppose the build quality of private house is more demanding but the cost of material is the same, and each HBD flat will require toilet, bomb shelter and water pipes, consequently making it more costly.
Note this is only construction cost, have not included water & electricity testing and connection, cable TV, telephone, clerk of work, architect, clerk of work and other cost. So another 10-15K per unit, I suppose, is reasonable?
Also, there are amenities around, like roads, bus stop, schools, lamp posts, sports facilities, which will add to the cost of building a small town.
Not sure if this calculation is fair. Any civil engineer or contractors out there??? HELP!!!
Originally posted by LittleTiger:Let not forgot that there are also the "hidden cost".![]()
Very new yet very deep...Originally posted by Lessformore:
And what has this got to do with this particular thread?Originally posted by Lessformore:I completely agree that WP must come clean about the Gomezgate
I completely agree that SL knows more than she reveals.
Opposition must follow the example of the ruling party by coming clean and reveal all. Just ask and you will have evry details right down to the cost of a screw in building a flat. Just ask and you have every detail on how much each Singaporean is paid..Just ask and you will know how strong a invester Singapore is in every country. Once you have all the answers...shove it down the oppositions throat...

Indeed.Originally posted by freakass:
Yeahlor, a rare time to see the biitchy side of men! Oh, minus the hair-pulling thoughOriginally posted by casshern:wahahahh this is so hilarious.
i love GE, seems like a series of comedies to me. think can make into a TeeVee series liao