yah lah cb. news half an hour, the first 15 mins devote to shooting Gomez down liao. That's the state of our media today lor!Originally posted by Himbo:Local new is getting REALLY irritating to watch. Why Mediacorp don't use a lightning as it's logo also?![]()
damn irritating to watch it over n over again....which is why i m hereOriginally posted by Hellraiza:yah lah cb. news half an hour, the first 15 mins devote to shooting Gomez down liao. That's the state of our media today lor!
ah yah meh? Aiyah same lah!Originally posted by SnowFlag:i thought he said "loh loh soh soh", not "po po ma ma"![]()
If he is, you think we the sheep of singapore will know? But very intriguing arh, all that cloak-and-dagger stuff..Originally posted by hisoka:i beginning to wonder if that gnome is a pap spy....
hope can see repeat telecast on that famous phraseOriginally posted by Hellraiza:ah yah meh? Aiyah same lah!![]()
seems like other than elections nothing else is news-worthy in Singapore these few days...remember i think 2 years ago, there was an alternative newspaper in SG...by THINK foundation or something like that...but unfortunately also closed down liao.
James Gomez was the head of Think Center.Originally posted by Hellraiza:ah yah meh? Aiyah same lah!![]()
seems like other than elections nothing else is news-worthy in Singapore these few days...remember i think 2 years ago, there was an alternative newspaper in SG...by THINK foundation or something like that...but unfortunately also closed down liao.
Hard to say. I noticed something leh. Let's say today's news at 10pm covers TODAY'S election stuff. Let's just say also that they screened LTK "popomama" comment of the PAP. But tmr's edition will show the same footage but the offending comments will be edited out. Same for yesterday when they showed Chee Siok Chin's comment where she said "i will not apologise to Mr Lee Kuan Yew, Mr Lee Hsien Loong" today morning i was watching again the news and they edited out the part.Originally posted by SnowFlag:hope can see repeat telecast on that famous phrase![]()
NOW then you realise? I condemn them a long time ago when they came out with shows like "First Touch", "Masters of the Sea" "999" and other forgettable shows! But i really quite liked "HAPPY BELLY"Originally posted by LazerLordz:James Gomez was the head of Think Center.
Frankly, Mediacock is making me puke.There's nothing proud of having them as a Singaporean brandname.
They have one saving grace, Arts Central.Originally posted by Hellraiza:NOW then you realise? I condemn them a long time ago when they came out with shows like "First Touch", "Masters of the Sea" "999" and other forgettable shows! But i really quite liked "HAPPY BELLY"
And Gomez was the head? Hmmm...interesting....