Just goes to show you can't have a casual conversation with pap.Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:How about Inderjit Singh disclosing to the media about his conversation with his "good friend" James Gomez? Wonder how his people are going to trust him.
Joining opposition does not neccessarily mean they are serving Singapore neither does joining the PAP mean they are not. It is entirely up to the person who has decided to render his or her service to select the party based mostly on matching self-belief and party polices and motto.Originally posted by Himbo:THink about all the new PAP MPs who got into Parliment this time round behind Ministers. How many of them will still step out and say "I want to do something for Singapore!! ROARRRRR....." if they have to take the path of the opposition?
2 or 3 maybe?
Wah piang eh!!! You just dashed all my wet dreams lah you!!!Originally posted by laoda99:
she look a bit fat
what can we say when even a lamp post looks sexy and hot to you.Originally posted by Himbo:Eh....that Glenda chick is kinda hot isn't she?
And who else thinks she is SO SEXY when she did her speech for the AMK rally?![]()
Originally posted by TooFree:Just because PAP says they have honour and integrity, you believe them? If they are not tested in the elections at all, how on earth can you even gauge their abilities before they walked into parliament?
Nah... What you see may not neccessary be what u make out to be. Anyone can disguise themselves and shed their blood or cross mountains to gain sympathy to get to the highest position. Once they are at it, how can one be sure whether they are capable enough to perform the jobs allocated to them? Or how to make sure that they are men or women of the highest honor? It is more important to seek out men or women with [b]calibre and intergrity then to vote for anyone based on the superficial look on the outside. [/b]
i take from clubsnap one leh....Originally posted by Himbo:Wah piang eh!!! You just dashed all my wet dreams lah you!!!
You must be working for ST right? Of all the photos of her, you managed to find the ugliest one to paste.....![]()
Dude, I hear you. But huh (you saw it coming right, smart chap), what is more important is who is more capable. We electing/selecting members of Parliament leh, not cheerleaders, yeah?Originally posted by Himbo:You just proved my point dude....
PAP candidates are mostly responsive. They are just going around, minding their own business, living their high life, and probably doing a little community work, when they get invited to long island tea.
Everything is ZERO risk. Even if they were never invited, they just go on living their very productive and successful lives.
Opposition candidates are ACTIVELY seeking the high risks involved. They probably choose to stand rather than choosen to stand. They have so much more to lose, and with a lot less to gain.
THink about all the new PAP MPs who got into Parliment this time round behind Ministers. How many of them will still step out and say "I want to do something for Singapore!! ROARRRRR....." if they have to take the path of the opposition?
2 or 3 maybe?
It's the way she deliver her speech with conviction.....woah.....Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:what can we say when even a lamp post looks sexy and hot to you.
I think so too. She looks sweet and sincere. If she contest in single ward (and without our dear friend) then chance of winning good.Originally posted by laoda99:i take from clubsnap one leh....
i think sylvia lim looks nicer =)
she look like lamp pole?Originally posted by Himbo:It's the way she deliver her speech with conviction.....woah.....
And she doesn't look like that on the video one...
Yes, I agree she looks nicer, but only as a mother.Originally posted by laoda99:i take from clubsnap one leh....
But sylvia is lao gol already....Originally posted by laoda99:i take from clubsnap one leh....
Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:Heil Rommel, same same for opposition candidates. So how? Track records? Put 1 million into their bank account and see if they report to the bank? Seduce them with woman (for the men) and man (for the women)....not necessarily in that order?
[b]
Just because PAP says they have honour and integrity, you believe them? If they are not tested in the elections at all, how on earth can you even gauge their abilities before they walked into parliament?
/b]
NMP Eunice Olsen is the real babe!Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, I agree she looks nicer, but only as a mother.![]()
I'm pretty content she chose aljunied. In my opinion, I have always considered aljunied to be pap weak.Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:I think so too. She looks sweet and sincere. If she contest in single ward (and without our dear friend) then chance of winning good.

Not sure about weak GRC, i think Mr Mah BT is not well liked by many for the policies he implemented during his time in LTA and HDB. I am still waiting for road tax to be scrapped and vehicle tax to be reduced. I am still wondering why single need to be 35 to buy a flat when there are no family waiting for one.Originally posted by ditzy:I'm pretty content she chose aljunied. In my opinion, I have always considered aljunied to be pap weak.![]()
And that's why......Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:Dude, I hear you. But huh (you saw it coming right, smart chap), what is more important is who is more capable. We electing/selecting members of Parliament leh, not cheerleaders, yeah?
Have you seen the electric parade at Mickey Mouse land. Wah lau, they sure can "vibrate" and bounce around like energizer rabbit. ANYWAY, just as you said, the PAP candidates on their own accord have achieved much in life and have nothing much to gain to serve as MP, and much to loose, like their business, privacy and if do not bond well with people, kenna label high handed. Just another perspective, dude.
Passion is good....but huh when SARS hit, passion and crying not going to prevent more lifes lost.
Take care and stay cool, dude![]()
that's BETTEROriginally posted by laoda99:![]()
i must be only one irritated by everytime mr yeo speaks on tv. give me a haolian tone that want to peck gomez to death.Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:George Yeo is an approachable and good minister.
Hmmm... Dis sppech shld be post at 'Bar'? Haha..Originally posted by Himbo:But sylvia is lao gol already....
But she is my Fav opposition candidate right now....tie with LTK.....
But her voice a LITTLE high pitch when she get excited only.......