Originally posted by Blue Dolphin:We, the people of Singapore, pledge ourselves as one united people. We are all Singaporeans.
Originally posted by Himbo:What happens if SDP wins but the party kana sue till dissolve ah?
The candidates still valid or not?
Lawyer representing SGH?Originally posted by king108:Elected then say.
Engage the lawyer representing SGH to fight
Originally posted by casino_king:Sorry...brain getting worst..SPH..
Lawyer representing [b]SGH?[/b]
rain means $$$Originally posted by SGpork:rain means..good sign!![]()
Originally posted by laoda99:rain means $$$
That is why there is the need for the freedom of press and the independence of the judiciary and for multi parties... to mitigate the "dirtiness."Originally posted by 022615:Lightning,
anger of dragons,
thunder,
roar of lions,
politics is dirty.
Even the stones cried out !Originally posted by 022615:Lightning,
anger of dragons,
thunder,
roar of lions,
politics is dirty.
God Bless Singapore.Originally posted by Hellraiza:for some people they believe rain comes to cleanse the Earth...unfortunately no matter how much of rain falls, it will never "cleanse" our beloved country...
MAJULAH SINGAPURA
+1Originally posted by LinYu:Heaven was crying![]()
to see that Sillyporean are indeed a guilble lot, who cannot see that to receive a drumstick, thay have to return more than a chicken.
Heaven was crying![]()
to see that Sillyporean dug a hole and jump into it.
Yah lor, in fact, it rains almost everyday for the past month leh....due to the inter-monsoon season.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:wat the...it just happen to rain today lah...
Dark Force = PAP?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I am crying too....
For all the sad singaporeans who voted for the force.
But we needn't feel too sad, for we have earned much self-pride, a pride that we dare to stand on our feet!
For those who stand with the dark side, you have my jeers when you complain about the price and GST hikes a few month down the road.
Good for you!
New election strategy for 20XX: cut the baby bonus so that no more young guns to challenge their rule.Originally posted by mett:let's take heart from this election. the opposition have garnered more support than the previous one, showing the growing resentment of the new generation towards the ruling party. who knows, in the next elections, with more dissatisfied youths being able to vote, we might actually see a few surprises. it'd be singapore's loss though if steve chia were to quit politics
and got caught....Originally posted by casino_king:Remember Ben Johson? He broke the world 100 meters record; only because he cheated...![]()
Because he wasn't the judge, the jury and the executioner.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:and got caught....