YES SIR! SORRY SIR! I will take your advice and leave this country. because obviously, i am too stupid to be of use to the country.Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.
dun be so picky and say that government is bad just because there are some people who are poor and have no house.
dun like PAP go to other countries, complain so much. as if other countries have no beggars, or poor people.
as i have said before, dun convieniently blame the govt lah. complainers and whiners are usually losers who dun like to see that they are the cause of their own problems.
singapore is an above average country in the whole world already. you opposing people are really stupid leh. but it is expected lah that there will be stupid people in today world's, in any country.
Yar, I so totally agree.Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.
dun be so picky and say that government is bad just because there are some people who are poor and have no house.
dun like PAP go to other countries, complain so much. as if other countries have no beggars, or poor people.
as i have said before, dun convieniently blame the govt lah. complainers and whiners are usually losers who dun like to see that they are the cause of their own problems.
singapore is an above average country in the whole world already. you opposing people are really stupid leh. but it is expected lah that there will be stupid people in today world's, in any country.
hehe good one!Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yar, I so totally agree.
I am so stupid to have paid for $300,000 for a 99 years rented flat. Some more the entire rental of $300,000 was paid up front!
I am also so stupid to keep on forgetting that all sillyporeans suffered a 7% pay cut when the employer CPF contribution was cut from 20% to 13%.
Next I cannot believe my stupidity that I still think of serangoon central as some where far away from Marine Parade when in fact they are one GRC!
Lastly, how can I be so so so stupid to realise that the internet age has not come yet! Not only am I the only stupid one, many of the people from other countries are also dam stupid for using podcast. Podcasting is really a stupid thing.
Pardon my stupidity sillyporeans.
But of cos I am not worrying too much because sillyporeans are also stupid like me. They will definitely forget my stupidity one.
like that not sinkapourean liao mah.....Originally posted by Gwangetto:u all sgporeans voted for PAP to come back to power yet u all complain so much. u guys r contradicting urselves.![]()
Originally posted by duotiga83:like that not sinkapourean liao mah.....![]()
I will give PAP credit where it is due, but I will not neglect the flaws as well.Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.

Originally posted by fudgester:I will give PAP credit where it is due, but I will not neglect the flaws as well.
Can you please separate PAP from Singapore? Singapore is not all about PAP, and PAP is not all about Singapore. We may disagree with some of PAP's policies, but that's because we are pro-Singapore.
If you can't see that sometimes, anti-PAP == pro-Singapore, then I say that you are too narrow-minded and tunnel-visioned to see the reality of the situation. I can agree that no government in the world is perfect - which is precisely why we should be able to stand up against the PAP whenever we feel that they're not doing things right.
And the saddest thing of all is that the majority of Singaporeans think the way that you do. It broke my heart when my friends called me a traitor just because I argued against some of PAP's policies. We Singaporeans are screwing ourselves, and are too stupid to realise it.
Those of us who actually do realise it get labelled as 'whiners' and 'stupid' by people like you. Others who dare to speak out on television get labelled as 'uncouth' and 'ingrates'.
So how now, brown cow? If you wish to label others as stupid, have you tried looking in this first? :
You never know. For all we know, he may end up going into politics and contesting the GE in 2011.Originally posted by soul_rage:I am even glad he is whining about us Singaporean whiners here, coz better whine here, than for him to enter politics and become an MP who thinks all his people are whiners
its fine! we should even be glad he does that.Originally posted by fudgester:You never know. For all we know, he may end up going into politics and contesting the GE in 2011.![]()
excellent reply ... do not be disheartened, there is only so much the individual can do ... we have our lives to lead and whenever we can we try our best to do what we feel is right ...Originally posted by fudgester:I will give PAP credit where it is due, but I will not neglect the flaws as well.
Can you please separate PAP from Singapore? Singapore is not all about PAP, and PAP is not all about Singapore. We may disagree with some of PAP's policies, but that's because we are pro-Singapore.
If you can't see that sometimes, anti-PAP == pro-Singapore, then I say that you are too narrow-minded and tunnel-visioned to see the reality of the situation. I can agree that no government in the world is perfect - which is precisely why we should be able to stand up against the PAP whenever we feel that they're not doing things right.
And the saddest thing of all is that the majority of Singaporeans think the way that you do. It broke my heart when my friends called me a traitor just because I argued against some of PAP's policies. We Singaporeans are screwing ourselves, and are too stupid to realise it.
Those of us who actually do realise it get labelled as 'whiners' and 'stupid' by people like you. Others who dare to speak out on television get labelled as 'uncouth' and 'ingrates'.
So how now, brown cow? If you wish to label others as stupid, have you tried looking in this first? :
Yeah thanks.... always glad to know that with people like yourself around, perhaps we can all still have a chance.Originally posted by snow leopard:excellent reply ... do not be disheartened, there is only so much the individual can do ... we have our lives to lead and whenever we can we try our best to do what we feel is right ...
At least the poor is taken care of compared to other countries.Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.
If you can;t farking afford to live in a 5RM flat then dun buy a 5RM flat. Buy a 4 room or even 3 room flat. Dun blame others when you want to buy a condo and complain abt it's prices. Poor loser! BTW if u r able to live beyond 99years hor. Please let me know. If the whole of Sg owns the flat for more than 99 years. No more space left for us to live loh.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yar, I so totally agree.
I am so stupid to have paid for $300,000 for a 99 years rented flat. Some more the entire rental of $300,000 was paid up front!
I am also so stupid to keep on forgetting that all sillyporeans suffered a 7% pay cut when the employer CPF contribution was cut from 20% to 13%.
Next I cannot believe my stupidity that I still think of serangoon central as some where far away from Marine Parade when in fact they are one GRC!
Lastly, how can I be so so so stupid to realise that the internet age has not come yet! Not only am I the only stupid one, many of the people from other countries are also dam stupid for using podcast. Podcasting is really a stupid thing.
Pardon my stupidity sillyporeans.
But of cos I am not worrying too much because sillyporeans are also stupid like me. They will definitely forget my stupidity one.
And what do you have against Singaporeans who vote for other parties? Get a logic board, you doofus.Learn to make a distinction between people who know what they want, and vote accordingly.If you cannot understand this elementary concept of issue based voting, go back to school.Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.
you serious?Originally posted by burgerqueen:I realise a trend that OPP supporters are mostly self-centered whereby they focus on their own issues instead of the country at large. I want a party that can MAKE this country grow instead of helping me to pay bus fares, pay for my house, pay for my car bla bla bla. These, I can do it myself.
Get me off the floor, I can't get up.Originally posted by burgerqueen:I realise a trend that OPP supporters are mostly self-centered whereby they focus on their own issues instead of the country at large. I want a party that can MAKE this country grow instead of helping me to pay bus fares, pay for my house, pay for my car bla bla bla. These, I can do it myself.
ya lor.......Originally posted by january:no country is perfect, has no beggar loh, no poor people.