Why wait till after the elections to raise an issue? If there was sufficient evidence (evidently there wasn't, just a load of snippets and speculations), wouldn't it be prudent to pursue the matter immediately?Originally posted by newmanmback:yes there's noplace for playing arounf Elections...and the Elections department are not playing also...they are taking actions because their father wanted to so dun play play...anyway right will always win...if JG is right no need to pray for him he will be say and sound and flying to his homeland in no time no need to worry.
what's this topic about? oh yeh ... JG arrested read all about it
dun reply too fast coz i got no time to read "we need to call it a nite...i mean a morning and sleep later i wanna wake up and thank my supporters leh"![]()
Originally posted by newmanmback:yes there's noplace for playing arounf Elections...and the Elections department are not playing also...they are taking actions because their father wanted to so dun play play...anyway right will always win...if JG is right no need to pray for him he will be say and sound and flying to his homeland in no time no need to worry.
what's this topic about? oh yeh ... JG arrested read all about it
dun reply too fast coz i got no time to read "we need to call it a nite...i mean a morning and sleep later i wanna wake up and thank my supporters leh"![]()
what is solid proof? The video?Originally posted by Nelstar:It's ED vs James Gomez.
If ED had solid proof to testify JG was abusive and intimidating, I believe apologies are not sufficient, but if he was not, a light sentence would acceptable if he was found to have erred and no sentences should there be insufficient evidence.![]()
"IF"Originally posted by kilua:what is solid proof? The video?
relac.... dont be so defensive... i only asked what what is solid evidence...Originally posted by Nelstar:"IF"
Does that word ring any tone?
Or do you want me to show you what "if" stands for in the dictionary?![]()
If i knew they had, I won't put "if"!Originally posted by kilua:relac.... dont be so defensive... i only asked what what is solid evidence...
or maybe what i should ask what could be solid evidence...
All minority candidates need to apply the cert, just incase last minute changes, so Gomez applied one to standby, there is nothing wrong, dont tell me he wants to fix the election department, the PM also said he wants to fix the opposition if 10 to 15 of them are voted into parliementOriginally posted by sbst275:If by now you think it's because to retain their power, he himself got into trouble
1st, lie to a civil servant, 2nd creating false image, Aljunied needed requirement is 1 Malay canidate for the minority cert, not an Indian canidate
Even if 1 party field 2 malay canidate, only 1 need to apply for it
North Korea does not even have opposition. The comparison is slightly unfound.Originally posted by countdracula:this is really a sad day for singapore politics, we've just become north korea.
You better get I.P spoofed to post such posts.Originally posted by quotes:In this case, maybe the police should detain G. Yeo and Mah BT. Cuz Yeo said said that with 4 candidates still can contest 5 cand. wards but in fact it is not constitational. Is he trying to mislead the public by lying or is it an honest mistake? Mah said that Edmund Lim can be subcontractor of HDB, but when Lim goes to HDB to request information and be the sub-contractor Mah asked HDB not to give him. So is Mah lying or is it honest mistake?
Can the police detain Mah and Yeo for lying to the nation? For those to accuse JG of crime, please explain![]()
they do, just that they are quickly silenced....perhaps for your sake, then i'll compare this to mugabe's regime...Originally posted by Nelstar:North Korea does not even have opposition. The comparison is slightly unfound.![]()
Zimbabwe needs regime change, someone should remove Mugabe from power.Originally posted by countdracula:they do, just that they are quickly silenced....perhaps for your sake, then i'll compare this to mugabe's regime...
Question is who? (pun intended)Originally posted by LazerLordz:Zimbabwe needs regime change, someone should remove Mugabe from power.
No problem finding people, just give them the tools to fight the good fight.He's a tyrant and tyrants have to be neutered.Originally posted by Nelstar:Question is who? (pun intended)![]()
What tools? 5.56?Originally posted by LazerLordz:No problem finding people, just give them the tools to fight the good fight.He's a tyrant and tyrants have to be neutered.![]()
CLAP CLAP CLAP...!!!!Originally posted by quotes:In this case, maybe the police should detain G. Yeo and Mah BT. Cuz Yeo said said that with 4 candidates still can contest 5 cand. wards but in fact it is not constitational. Is he trying to mislead the public by lying or is it an honest mistake? Mah said that Edmund Lim can be subcontractor of HDB, but when Lim goes to HDB to request information and be the sub-contractor Mah asked HDB not to give him. So is Mah lying or is it honest mistake?
Can the police detain Mah and Yeo for lying to the nation? For those to accuse JG of crime, please explain![]()
CHAPTER XXII
CRIMINAL INTIMIDATION, INSULT AND ANNOYANCE
Criminal intimidation.
503. Whoever threatens another with any injury to his person, reputation or property, or to the person or reputation of any one in whom that person is interested, with intent to cause alarm to that person, or to cause that person to do any act which he is not legally bound to do, or to omit to do any act which that person is legally entitled to do, as the means of avoiding the execution of such threat, commits criminal intimidation.
Punishment for criminal intimidation. If threat is to cause death or grievous hurt, etc.
506. Whoever commits the offence of criminal intimidation shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with both;.........
Mr(DPM) Wong says: "Is Mr Gomez saying that he intended to file the form on 24 April but mistakenly omitted to do so because there was too much distraction? And if this is his explanation for not submitting the form on 24 April, we still are none the wiser about Mr Gomez's behaviour two days later which he apologised for without offering an explanation.ok,what else gomez or wp says then?
"Was he still distracted on 26 April when he found the time to go to the ELD to ask for his minority certificate and there not only demanded that the ELD staff check again but also warned the ELD officer of consequences?
"When the ELD called him back to clarify what actually happened, was Mr Gomez still distracted and still intending to obtain the certificate and therefore still had not realised that he had not filed it?"