I do not think I will accept a lowered standard of living. I will agree with a lowered cost of living.Originally posted by dragg:now that PAP has gotten the strong mandate that they relished what are the things that they should or can do to lower the standard of living?
for a start i think they should remove the water conservation tax.
Retrench the excess civil servants, mps and ministers (take one out of every 3). Sell off the grand buildings owned by the various ministries and statutory boards, eg move back to still vacant offices at Bukit Merah vacated by HDB.Mind you, those taxes affects the mid and low incomer earner more then the rich, the rich have too much cash to be bothered by those taxes.
Work on how to cut costs instead of spending time “fixing the opposition members”.
You want government to continue to work like Robin Hood to tax the riches (cigates, wines, cars, petrol, TV & radio, water borne fee), and give to the poor (progress package?).
They screw us up so that they can increase their own salary.Originally posted by Ito_^:but seriously, i rather they dun do a single thing den come up with new surprises to screw ppl up.![]()
sorry i meant lower cost of living, not standard.Originally posted by pisces8:I do not think I will accept a lowered standard of living. I will agree with a lowered cost of living.
At the price of other taxes?Originally posted by duotiga83:subsidies lah.......![]()
At the price of previous taxes.Originally posted by Nelstar:At the price of other taxes?![]()
Originally posted by casino_king:Who's paying?
At the price of [b]previous taxes.[/b]
Who's paid?Originally posted by Nelstar:Who's paying?
Singaporeans!![]()