You will be surprised that following the 2001 Elections, some of the changes to the Education Policy, and Employment Regulations had shades of similarities with CSJ's books.Originally posted by Rock^Star:I just finished Chee's "your future, my faith, our freedom".
Who has read it before?
I had the impression that Chee was a "mad lunatic" until I read it. (Oh well, he still is LOL, he has got to conduct himself better)
In my opinion, this book is biased to a certain extent. But a lot of his arguments are justified and he even proposed sound solutions. My verdict? This guy is a PATRIOT, no doubt. Read it pls, for those who haven't, to get a perspective from the flip side of the coin.
For you PAP supporters, (informed or ignorant ones) the day will beckon where we reach the year of 2035 to 2045, where you will see peanuts in your CPF for retirement due to high (and unjustified) HDB prices. You will regret your vote of 2006 and beyond.
francis seowOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Francis Seow was a former Solicitor-General of Singapore.He was a fellow at Harvard University at last count.
He did not come home for 72 days,how seow can escape from Spore,thro a fishing boat and transit to
While his detention was without trail and without any formal charges being laid, the government claimed Mr Seow had been a "willing partner to acts of interference in Singapore's internal affairs by representatives of a foreign power".
Soon after Mr Seow's arrest a US diplomat, Mr Hank Hendrickson, first secretary at the US embassy in Singapore was expelled from the island, on the accusation of "meddling in Singapore politics".
These events were followed by Seow's involveÂment in securing the release of the alÂleged "Marxist Conspirators." The auÂthor suggests that the above incidents and his desire to contest the 1988 elecÂtions were responsible for his eventual detention under the ISA3.our honourable mr seow never told us how he escaped
that's just one side of the story.Don't take it as the gospel truth too.Originally posted by lionnoisy:how seow can escape from Spore,thro a fishing boat and transit to
a sub??
dun bother. its quite obvious lionnoisy is one of those brainwashed balls carrier. People like him don't want dignity or freedom. They just want to live like dogs as long as they get fedOriginally posted by LazerLordz:that's just one side of the story.Don't take it as the gospel truth too.
Preceding events make it hard for the govt's account to be trusted.
Tanx bro, JBJ's one can find in library right?Originally posted by Nelstar:I got JBJ's book though, wanna read?![]()