removed
How many murder case are there in Singapore? Not sure if you are being sarcastic or something. I have clearly stated that I went there to find out if t here is a name to such a act. And if the Police can do anything about it.Originally posted by zanza:.... wth is this man.
i disagree with the behavior of the police but i feel that your making a mountain up of a molehole.
This things happen, sometimes buyers/sellers don't turn up , just arrange again lor , will die meh
Police already so busy, u tink between a murder case and your case they will investigate your case ?
In the case mentioned , there is not even a crime , even if they wanted too, they can't investigate, charge the person with wat ?
Lol, since already outside so just walk there and find out lo. Dont really want to publish his phone number or anything since it isnt a nice thing to do.Originally posted by laoda99:I think u really boliao.....waste ur time at the police station...too much time issit?
just post on forums and make noise abt this seller la........
I agree with mhcampboy. Also it is best to look for a senior officers or best an investigating officers (IO). If I am not wrong, they have a dept specially for IT crime or... pranks? This dept usual deal with hackers, online cheat, scams & so on. Maybe they can give u better advise.Originally posted by Xyse:Lol, since already outside so just walk there and find out lo. Dont really want to publish his phone number or anything since it isnt a nice thing to do.
Probably the best way is contacting them through email or something then. I trust such officers are easy to get to directly? But the information counter dude think he is up to it to give advises.Originally posted by Good2go:I agree with mhcampboy. Also it is best to look for a senior officers or best an investigating officers (IO). If I am not wrong, they have a dept specially for IT crime or... pranks? This dept usual deal with hackers, online cheat, scams & so on. Maybe they can give u better advise.
Just your luck, the person u tok to at the counter, this NOT only happen in police station.Originally posted by Xyse:Probably the best way is contacting them through email or something then. I trust such officers are easy to get to directly? But the information counter dude think he is up to it to give advises.
Anyway, I do not think I can to pursuit this again. Just another lesson that we are not protected from morons on online auctions, or maybe hint that we can be the moron ourself online.
mhcampboy's later advise is what I choosed. Learn something, and forget the issue. Since no lessons are free anyway.![]()
he not making a case laa...he want to seek advice on the matter!! read his story carefully... your exam comprehension fail ar??Originally posted by gUms:hmmp , i dont understand u , no money , no contract was done and u wan to make a case ?
Where did you read that from? Anti police? Not this thread I am afraid.Originally posted by Pitot:Express what? Meeting one bad apple dosent mean the whole lot is bad.
If you think something can be done to improve on this issue. Give feedback to the CORRECT organisation. Having a hissy fit here trying to gather anti police support is not the correct way.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to express my feelings on you too. So if that is the issue you are highlighting, give feedback and get on with it.Originally posted by Xyse:Where did you read that from? Anti police? Not this thread I am afraid.
It's more of a working attitude problem with NS man, and I stated Singapore Police in the title is because most of the accessible ones are NS man.
Sorry I just changed my siggy to the xfire one. Regarding my older sig, it is not anti NS. It is to help people to understand that Police will not help with simple matters.Originally posted by Pitot:Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to express my feelings on you too. So if that is the issue you are highlighting, give feedback and get on with it.
I know you are trying to start a discussion here.. but u think it will work based on the replies so far?
Btw, look at your siggy and ur issue on a whole. NS men probs not only appear in the SPF. SAF and SCDF too. So i think it would be great if we include all this into the topic.
They probably treated their jobs as conscript labour and took no pride or dedication in them. I find them pretty much unfit to be in direct contact with normal civilians.I guess my thread starter post was too long, points seems to have been lost to most people if they truly have read through.
asking policeman to call the person house is not seek advice liao....Originally posted by mhcampboy:he not making a case laa...he want to seek advice on the matter!! read his story carefully... your exam comprehension fail ar??
House? Nope, not house. I only have his HP number how to call his house? I am asking if the police could maybe call his HP and tell him that this is bad, and dont do it again on behalf of me.Originally posted by laoda99:asking policeman to call the person house is not seek advice liao....
Hmmm...is tat really a question or a request???Originally posted by Xyse:House? Nope, not house. I only have his HP number how to call his house? I am asking if the police could maybe call his HP and tell him that this is bad, and dont do it again on behalf of me.
Thats a question, not a request.
are u stupid or your english fail ar?Originally posted by mhcampboy:he not making a case laa...he want to seek advice on the matter!! read his story carefully... your exam comprehension fail ar??