Originally posted by kilua:Oh that could also be the reason why PAP refuse to give up the grip on the control of media and give biased reporting during elections. The media can be used to mislead young apathetic voters.
move on your si lang tao ar move on... the election over liao means we cannot discuss abt it meh...Originally posted by pierre^^:Election is Over guys. Pls move on
So what is your proof that the opposition has used the Internet to spread the propaganda and agenda to young Singaporeans? Last I heard, political podcasting was banned during the previous elections.Originally posted by babymac13:I think she has made a point for the government to look into this issue as this will subsequently lead to bigger and serious problem in the future, especially many forumers, bloggers are 1st time voter during the last election, which may be "misleaded". Mislead because I believe many opposition members have used internet technologies to spread their Propaganda and agenda to the young Singapore. I mean how much facts and data reported by opposition can be verify and objectively analyse, which many I believe is only based on their personal assumptions and to "refixed" their opponents.
Here is the facts as you required and one of the reason polictical podcast was banned. I believe you can find many more in this forums.Originally posted by fudgester:So what is your proof that the opposition has used the Internet to spread the propaganda and agenda to young Singaporeans? Last I heard, political podcasting was banned during the previous elections.
And please tell us what 'facts and data' reported by the opposition are based on their personal assumptions for the purpose to 'refixed' (what the heck does this word mean?) their opponents? If you want to come up with counterarguments, glossing over them and putting up strawman arguments don't make you look good. You may 'believe' that your arguments are true, but those beliefs of yours aren't supported by facts.
You have put forward a stand. If you want us to take it seriously, offer us some facts to support it!
And for goodness' sake... your credibility takes an extremely severe blow when you can't even get your basic grammar right.
'Misleaded'? Yeah, right. If my Sec 1 tuition student ever came up with the nonsensical English you just wrote, I'll be sure to fail him instantly.
fairly obvious isn't it? Salman, Oxford Mushroom.Originally posted by kilua:maybe they try to correct the 85% balance by sending people like Salman.
I heard from a friend that civil servants are required to scan internet regularly and give a report to their superiors.
Maybe we have some civil servants here![]()
Ban this ban that.. bloody kids.Originally posted by babymac13:Here is the facts as you required and one of the reason polictical podcast was banned. I believe you can find many more in this forums.
http://forums.delphiforums.com/sammyboymod/messages/?msg=106323
I think you may need to put on your glasses, I have already put " " in between as to show "misleaded" from the past election.
What toking you? Can you be explicit?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Ban this ban that.. bloody kids.Forever using our poorer cousins as examples of bad governance, and why not compare ahead?
Don't farking sia suay us understand.. we are not village bumpkins.
Just like how the ruling party would keep pandering to its 40 years' track record when they argue why they should be the one in charge.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Ban this ban that.. bloody kids.Forever using our poorer cousins as examples of bad governance, and why not compare ahead?
Don't farking sia suay us understand.. we are not village bumpkins.
and you know if I resort to such words, it means I'm at a loss in trying to explain myself already. quite apt, especially for the highlighted. Hai...Originally posted by fudgester:Just like how the ruling party would keep pandering to its 40 years' track record when they argue why they should be the one in charge.
I will give them credit for their past record, but their present doings concern me more. Like I said in another thread, I don't care how well you did for your PSLE, but I'm more interested in your current CAP score.
Likewise, we may be ahead of corrupt governments in Third World countries, but we're far behind many First World countries in terms of good governance. I can agree that the US is a poor example of good governance (it's basically legalised anarchy and hypocriticism there), but surely the Scandinavian countries are a much better model to follow.
It seems that looking backwards is the way to go for the ruling party and their supporters. Don't they know that if they keep looking backwards, they can't see what's ahead of them?
dun even need to aim for the scandinavians. can reach the main european countries 1st then say. sg reach scandinavian standards? we've got a loooooong way to go man...Originally posted by fudgester:Just like how the ruling party would keep pandering to its 40 years' track record when they argue why they should be the one in charge.
I will give them credit for their past record, but their present doings concern me more. Like I said in another thread, I don't care how well you did for your PSLE, but I'm more interested in your current CAP score.
Likewise, we may be ahead of corrupt governments in Third World countries, but we're far behind many First World countries in terms of good governance. I can agree that the US is a poor example of good governance (it's basically legalised anarchy and hypocriticism there), but surely the Scandinavian countries are a much better model to follow.
It seems that looking backwards is the way to go for the ruling party and their supporters. Don't they know that if they keep looking backwards, they can't see what's ahead of them?
You're right that Election is over.Originally posted by pierre^^:Election is Over guys. Pls move on
Originally posted by ShutterBug:You're right that Election is over.
But life still goes on - we have to live with it!
wooh.. i didnt notice that... you sure not even 1 nation congratulated Singapore?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Note that not a single nation congratulated LHL on his re-election.It says a lot of things..
Not all things can be quantified and classified into packets of data, like how the election pattern models that were rumoured to be used in conjunction with boundary classification.
Where is that Salman? Still Around?Originally posted by HENG@:fairly obvious isn't it? Salman, Oxford Mushroom.
these people are just so obvious.
I think have lahOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Note that not a single nation congratulated LHL on his re-election.
I dont remember the ST showing? I could be wrong.. but it was brought up by some academic.Originally posted by SnowFlag:I think have lah
Originally posted by SnowFlag:I think have lah
Ms Denise Phua is new to politics, she dont understand the ppl"s feeling, she is the principal of a school, so busy already, need to take care of children, mother, etc. why still want to serve the constituency, blame the PAP, they cant find other better candidate in the tea session, PAP also inconsistent in their thinking, MM say Chiam is a nice man, but LHL say they r in parliament try to create trouble, what a fishOriginally posted by pearlie27:
“I know that something has gone wrong when more than 85 per cent (of the traffic) writes negatively about the PAP,” she said at a post-mortem of the GE organised last night by the National University of Singapore Society. “This is something that the PAP would do well to take into account ... and to manage this channel of communication,” she added. Ms Phua stressed that she was not dismissing the views posted on the Internet nor even disagreeing with them. Her concern was more that the coverage was not balanced. >
This madam don't know come from which 3rd world country, never surfed the net before that's why so shocked to find so many anti PAP postings.
But she is still quite clever, know that something is wrong when more than 85% of the postings are negative about her master. Unfortunately, she showed her 3rd world roots again when she suggested managing the net as a solution to that problem. She doesn't know that in the first world the govt do go round managing what people say or control the internet.
Sigh ..... another 3rd world politician for Singapore![]()