U mean to say that the rest of the world has all the points that i just mentioned?Originally posted by chrisbenoit:why spore? why not the world?
Well, every final decision that we make starts from a "may", isn't it?Originally posted by ditzy:Keyword here is "may".![]()
are the points you mentioned likely to improve? probably not. what are you waiting for?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well, every final decision that we make starts from a "may", isn't it?![]()
there is no capital gain tax in Singapore. Exactly what did you dad pay? what tax??Originally posted by olala:not the forget the high tax
b4 moving to woodlands,my dad sold the old hse,after selling,the gov taxed him 40k..
its alot,but most imptly,y is the tax prsent?
why should you leave? its YOUR country, it doesnt belong to the paps.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Because:
1) We are under the "monopoly" of one party.
2) The papers and media in S'pore hardly report negative perspectives on S'pore. Social, political and economic reports on S'pore are rubbish half the time.
3) Transport fees increase all the time
4) The presence of peasants (who vote for the ruling party, give them a "mandate" and complain about GST increases, fare hikes etc)
5) The presence of civil servants who do not dare to vote against their bosses for fear of reprisals
6) The too bloody orderliness and cleanliness of this country
7) The lack of a union to fight on wage issuesThe lagging behind of the poor in relativeness to the cost of living
9) LHL becoming the PM because of his dad and not totally due to his merit
10) The preposterous way a HDB is priced and then taken back after 99 years (where's the transparency?)
11) Starhub charging PPV for the FIFA World Cup 2006 (If we pay now, you give them a "mandate", will they charge higher for Euro 2008?)
Reasons for staying:
1) This is where I grew up and all my memories stem from here
2) All my relatives and friends are here
3) It's rather safe, even at night
4) My parents are still alive
5) If S'pore gets invaded and that I still have the patriotism to carry arms to defend our soil
6) To await the day when an alternative govt appears
It's misery to stay in a country where I hate the PM.
They will have their karma.... as for the rest of the small fries like us, better leave before sixsentinels freeze us.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:why should you leave? its YOUR country, it doesnt belong to the paps.
u assist to expel them out of parliment, not leave. you;re letting them win if you do.
Well, first of all, I'm still building my monetary reserves. Secondly, if we can ever see a change of govt in my lifetime, why not stay? Btw, I'm a 79erOriginally posted by sgdiehard:are the points you mentioned likely to improve? probably not. what are you waiting for?![]()
Dun understand what u mean dude. Kindly elaborateOriginally posted by gohkatkat:well you are free to leave......but if someone preys on you and feast on your flesh one day......goodluck
Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:There's no place in this world where you can have an easy life.
I agree.
If you can't even do well by yourself over here, what makes you think you can make it in other countries?
What makes u think that the reason for migration is because one is not doing well? That's myopia.
Pls read my threads carefully again.
In the end, you are just another quitter and whiner.
If i leave one day, yes my fren, i'm a quitter. U may call me a whiner too. But after my closest obligations are gone (my loved ones), i owe nobody anything. Why should i be led by the nose like a bull tilling the plains in this country. I wanna live in a proper democracy.
Ha mine is a contemplation now. Still going thru life, forming thought processes and seeing how it goesOriginally posted by Gwangetto:"one day".. hmm... quando?![]()
U r a PAP supporter. U r free to post ur thoughts here. But my reply to u will go only as far as here. No offence.Originally posted by lionnoisy:do ur home work carefully.people in overseas ,incl ur frens and relatives,
treat u differently if u are a visitor or tourist .see u tell them u
a PR already.u become a job seeker lah.
prepare from bad to worse.Sg is not perfect,how about other
place.gd luck.
I may only do so much in my lifetime, like any ordinary S'porean. Let's see how it goesOriginally posted by OO_OO_OO:why should you leave? its YOUR country, it doesnt belong to the paps.
u assist to expel them out of parliment, not leave. you;re letting them win if you do.