I wonder if those kena tested local or foreigners? It seemed not fair if those tested turned out to be foreigner instead of the targetted localOriginally posted by dragg:we ranked very high in a recent survey.
so journalists conducted a random test to find out if it is true.
are you one of them?![]()
hard to tell the difference these days.Originally posted by will4:I wonder if those kena tested local or foreigners? It seemed not fair if those tested turned out to be foreigner instead of the targetted local![]()
straits times showed the pictures. all chinese.Originally posted by will4:I wonder if those kena tested local or foreigners? It seemed not fair if those tested turned out to be foreigner instead of the targetted local![]()
It is not necessary local Chinese. My opinion.Originally posted by dragg:straits times showed the pictures. all chinese.
I'm sure the survey is conducted on the locals of that particular country. Over here in NZ, the cashier smiles and say "Hi, how is it going?" to the customers. If you say hello to people on the street, people smile and say "Hi" back.Originally posted by will4:I wonder if those kena tested local or foreigners? It seemed not fair if those tested turned out to be foreigner instead of the targetted local![]()
this i fully agree.Originally posted by SajNT:I'm sure the survey is conducted on the locals of that particular country. Over here in NZ, the cashier smiles and say "Hi, how is it going?" to the customers. If you say hello to people on the street, people smile and say "Hi" back.
Man try it in singapore, and people will either be skeptical, or think that you're siao/bonkers.
kinda true.Originally posted by dragg:this i fully agree.
singaporeans are so uptight they find it difficult to accept that strangers can be friendly.
most of us are skeptcal and cynical.Originally posted by Ito_^:kinda true.
sometimes when store peeps friendly i abit stunned, forgot how to react.
I agreed on this statement cause I went to NUH n asked the direction fromOriginally posted by LazerLordz:hard to tell the difference these days.
If you went to city hall and threw a random rock at anyone, what are the chances that rock will hit a non local chinese?Originally posted by will4:It is not necessary local Chinese. My opinion.![]()
I think sometimes the foreigner working here can be ruder than the local. It could be more jialat in some cases.Originally posted by dragg:we ranked very high in a recent survey.
the straits times checked alighting and boarding at mrt trains and the holding and opening of doors at entrances.Originally posted by will4:I think sometimes the foreigner working here can be ruder than the local. It could be more jialat in some cases.
A fren's classmate told us there is this lecturer from China n lecturing in her polytechinic. The lecturer not sure never liked here for some reason critized the local students for not being able to apply what they learn compared to other country's student n it is said during a lecture also.![]()
The survey is like slightly not fair cause come to think of it, many foreigner came to live among us n they dressed n spoke almost like us. It is not only local takingOriginally posted by dragg:the straits times checked alighting and boarding at mrt trains and the holding and opening of doors at entrances.
i am sure the journalists can tell foreigners and locals apart.Originally posted by will4:The survey is like slightly not fair cause come to think of it, many foreigner came to live among us n they dressed n spoke almost like us. It is not only local taking
MRT or the bus. The foreigner also took this public transport.![]()
Arghhhh, it is meee... I always face black black, never say please/may i/thank you... I will punish myself... *Eric throws many durians at his head*Originally posted by dragg:are you one of them?![]()
lol. Bo bian this kind. go home and thrash it out on Vice City. ; pOriginally posted by dragg:.. some even just say '7th floor!!' like i am a farking lift attendant.![]()
i oso like dat..Originally posted by dragg:ask yourself. if someone holds the lift or glass door for you do you ever say thank you? or do you just walk right in like no one is around?![]()
I do. In fact I say thanks too much. Even if I do someone a favour, when they say thanks to me, I say thanks back. And I'll be like.. "duh"Originally posted by dragg:ask yourself. if someone holds the lift or glass door for you do you ever say thank you? or do you just walk right in like no one is around?
same here... so very pek chek sometimes....Originally posted by dragg:maybe we misunderstood the whole thing.
they said we are discourteous, not rude. there is a slight different there.
ask yourself. if someone holds the lift or glass door for you do you ever say thank you? or do you just walk right in like no one is around?
i have seen and experienced it many times. most singaporeans dont say thank you. some even just say '7th floor!!' like i am a farking lift attendant.![]()
Actually, I think they should find out what is the CAUSE, for being discourteous.Originally posted by dragg:we ranked very high in a recent survey.