yah lor, add 0 in front or the back? or add 1 to 9? buy i bet or try one single number? questions questions... best is don't betOriginally posted by BrUtUs:your car number very difficult to buy 4d....
The other operators will follow. Some of them had been quoted in the papers before the announced hike that they were merely waiting for Comfort to make the first move.Originally posted by casino_king:Let's hear from all parties;
Taxi Drivers;
Political Commentators;
Commuters;
Economists;
Psychologists;
Taxi Operators;
Opposition supporters;
666 Supporters.
Taxi drivers can join another TAXI company?
The increase benefit Taxi drivers or not?
Why hasn't the others announced increases if it is due to "external" rather than "internal" inefficiencies within COMFORT?
Are the increases excessive?
Will there be pressure to force the others to announce increases even if they are operating comfortably?
The whole exercise would be to decide if we should organise a boycott and how to do it effectively.
So if all of them follow suit; it means that it is true? That the increase is justified and that we should just live and let live?Originally posted by ObiterDicta:The other operators will follow. Some of them had been quoted in the papers before the announced hike that they were merely waiting for Comfort to make the first move.
It is inciting unrest if we all decide that the way to go is to go down onto the streets without first obtaining a police permit.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I think, this is a dangerous proposition.
It's very close to "Inciting Unrest".
Without suggesting this, people will know to automatically cut down travelling by taxi that are under Delgro.
But unfortunately, whenever they increase fares/charges, the rest will follow suit.
Same old vicious cycle of inflation.
excellent point! ya hor, I just bought a car and the COE (open cat) was above 12KOriginally posted by qpicanto:Can somebody ask the operators especially the government-linked one, despite the sharp drop in COE and car prices, why taxi fares and rental has not been lowered ?
nvm la. maybe he wanna subsidise us.Originally posted by dragg:be careful what you post.
*the police are on the way to arrest you.*
Increase taxi fares is passing the cost problem onto the consumersOriginally posted by qpicanto:Can somebody ask the operators especially the government-linked one, despite the sharp drop in COE and car prices, why taxi fares and rental has not been lowered ?
Originally posted by killstyle:hey.
tell you something. MRT and buses going for fare hike soon.
boycott them too??
hahahhahahahahahahhahahhaaa
are you sure the increased money go to cabbies????Originally posted by sbst275:Cabbie been squeezed to the max, raise the fare to let them earn more, your wanna KPKB... 12 years ago, 1 lit of diesel cost abt $0.50, now is $1.10, only lucky now they are using MT vehicles
As for buses, nationalising SBS is of no good either
why am i not surprised?Originally posted by killstyle:hey.
tell you something. MRT and buses going for fare hike soon.
boycott them too??
hahahhahahahahahahhahahhaaa
Do you know that the cabbie rents the cab from ComfortDelGro? They aren't ComfortDelGro's staff in the 1st placeOriginally posted by casino_king:are you sure the increased money go to cabbies????![]()
ask them what their reserves are? 50 or 100 years like NKF or not?
are the chairman and CEO paid more or less peanuts than Durai?
So the fare increase did not come with rent increase?Originally posted by sbst275:Do you know that the cabbie rents the cab from ComfortDelGro? They aren't ComfortDelGro's staff in the 1st place
They pay them the rent + the diesel
You dun come and rant with all these distorted facts
Now the cabbie can go to other operator since now there's 6, you think they will really want to raise the rent that drastic either?Originally posted by casino_king:So the fare increase did not come with rent increase?
Why not decrease rents with the drop in COE prices? To maintain the CEO prices?