The ugly truth is that you singaporeans are no better. Singaporeans should also take part of the blame. Quite a number of these PDMMs went into prostitution becos they were cheated by unscrupulous agents here. There are lots and lots of foreigners brutally exploited here in Singapore. Here are some examples:Originally posted by Sagara:Stupid PDMMs !
No money come here think money will drop for them izzit ?? I look with disgust at those PDMMs who still have bfs here. Damn sick.
Bottomline is, No money, Don't come !
Seriously, how many of you guys actually welcome this influx of PDMMs ?
Some of their well-known antics
-Siphon cash from our Ah Peks who got their CPF money.
-Do prostitution
-'Special service' at Massage Parlours (countless tales of raids on these)
-Taking locals' jobs away just because of their willingness to accept a lower pay.
Can we kick them all out ?![]()
Flies will always be attracted to shit. Why is it that these prostitues able to thrive here in Singapore? Becos there is a huge demand. Even if our govt bans PDMMs, there will still be countless Vietnamese, Indonesian, Thai girls etc waiting to replace them. The REAL solution is to educate singaporean men. If they learn to behave properly in the first place, these foreign prostitues will never be growing in numbers.Originally posted by equlus84:Dear Bluerray........... Yes there might be agents taking advanatage of the situation and trick the PDMMS to come here to do things like masseur. But the question now is that the PDMMS are coming here to ply an illegal trade that is conducting prostitution under the pseudo of massaging works. The situation is quite serious, if u ever have a chance to go to those neighbourhood area, u will see that many scantily clad ladies are seen in these "massage" shops. If the problem is not serious, SG govt will not go to the extent of forcing those shops to shut down. Yes u may sympathize with ur countrymen, thats for sure, but think along this way, would u allow other country citizens to conduct illegal trade in ur country? Would u be all too happy to see prostitutes loitering at your backyards? When we see news of 'snakeheads' smuggling Chinese citizens to the states, Europe, etc............, can u blame the coast guards of those nations from arresting them? Yes, those illegal immigrants may be suffering back in their home towns and they wish to get a better life in other nations, but must the host nations give them leeway?
Yes, Singaporeans are evil. Please tell all the PRCs to stop bringing their kids here. We already have more than enough. Thank you.Originally posted by Blueray:The ugly truth is that you singaporeans are no better. Singaporeans should also take part of the blame. Quite a number of these PDMMs went into prostitution becos they were cheated by unscrupulous agents here. There are lots and lots of foreigners brutally exploited here in Singapore. Here are some examples:
http://english.people.com.cn/200202/01/eng20020201_89751.shtml
http://english.people.com.cn/200207/09/eng20020709_99414.shtml
http://hrw.org/english/docs/2005/12/07/singap12125.htm
See the number of maids and other foreigners cruelly exploited by these low lifes. Take some time and read the links I provided.
Mainland Chinese and Singaporeans..They love to exploit each other.
Maid exploitation cases taken seriously n if u had the chance to read reportOriginally posted by Blueray:Flies will always be attracted to shit. Why is it that these prostitues able to thrive here in Singapore? Becos there is a huge demand. Even if our govt bans PDMMs, there will still be countless Vietnamese, Indonesian, Thai girls etc waiting to replace them. The REAL solution is to educate singaporean men. If they learn to behave properly in the first place, these foreign prostitues will never be growing in numbers.
Finally all I want to say is that singapore exploitation of foreigners is very serious. Look at the third link I provided in my previous post. It clearly proves that the number of cases of maid exploitation here is so widespread but strangely local media did not even publish it. This is also a big problem here but how come it is not receiving same amount of attention from the local media.
There will always be gain and loss in doing business. If Suzhou is a failure then how come during its 10th year anniversary in 2004, all the local media in singapore declare in one voice that it is a success? Here is what the local media said:Originally posted by adven7:Ha..ha...ha...Blueray you seem to forgot the billions lost in cn for SuZhou, CAO, World Trade Centre, 77th street, Condo projects... all gone like the winds. Yet their envoy can turnaround and say sg are stupid and don't know how to do business their way.
Originally posted by Blueray:There will always be gain and loss in doing business. If Suzhou is a failure then how come during its 10th year anniversary in 2004, all the local media in singapore declare in one voice that it is a success? Here is what the local media said:
http://www.sipac.gov.cn/english/news/t20040521_5685.htm
U really can't blame the china envoy for saying sg stupid when local media declared a failure to be a success!
Blueray,u really make us sick of yr argument. What is the issue here,do you know?
We S'porean has no job here and you people doesnot contribute to our country and demand this and that and protest for the rights which are not existance in any country for illegal activities.
I am hoping the S'pore gov will look into yr qualifications and ask yu to leave our country for the sake of good order
but it is also true that singaporeans are a bit inflexible.Originally posted by adven7:Ha..ha...ha...Blueray you seem to forgot the billions lost in cn for SuZhou, CAO, World Trade Centre, 77th street, Condo projects... all gone like the winds. Yet their envoy can turnaround and say sg are stupid and don't know how to do business their way.
I wouldn't dispute this point. Greed overcame some of them.Originally posted by Blueray:The ugly truth is that you singaporeans are no better. Singaporeans should also take part of the blame. Quite a number of these PDMMs went into prostitution becos they were cheated by unscrupulous agents here. There are lots and lots of foreigners brutally exploited here in Singapore. Here are some examples:
http://english.people.com.cn/200202/01/eng20020201_89751.shtml
http://english.people.com.cn/200207/09/eng20020709_99414.shtml
http://hrw.org/english/docs/2005/12/07/singap12125.htm
See the number of maids and other foreigners cruelly exploited by these low lifes. Take some time and read the links I provided.
Mainland Chinese and Singaporeans..They love to exploit each other.
We made the mistake to appear welcoming to them in a cultural way.Originally posted by equlus84:Bluerray, if u do follow the newspapers, some time back, the polices have step up raids at night spots to arrest various forms of vices, from prosititution, drug peddling, illegal gambling, etc.......... In these raids citizens of various nationalities are caught, Singapore did not deliberately pinpoint and clamp down on a particular race or nationality. It takes two hands to clap. Yes, there are men patronising prostitutes here for sure, BUT this problem do exist in other country too. But there are also tonnes of "blacksheeps" wanting to take advantage of the VISA and PR system available here rite? Yes, Singapore is a predominantly Chinese race population, furthermore our society is more affluent, definitely we an attractive spot for the Chinese in China too. Thus we do see the statistics of PRC citizens caught doing vice compared to other nationalities, being quite high is natural. Last week there is this talkshow on Channel U abt the PDMMS issue. One of the interviewee claims that one of her PRC counterpart told her that her agent back in China told her that Singapore is a "big goldmine" and "work is veri abundant". We can imagine wad kind of claims those China agents are telling them. We do see Singapore enforcing strict laws on illegal immigrants like caning them for example, but after these guys are deported, many of their country mates still make the same mistake. Now u should noe the reason.........................
Originally posted by Blueray:To zzzdidi,
If singaporeans have no jobs, then u should complain to your government. After all isn't it the duty of the Singapore government to create jobs for their people?
For u to say that mainland chinese contributed nothing to Singapore really makes u look stupid and unreasonable. If they didn't make any contributions then why is our government welcoming them with open arms? You need to explain.
That is becos they are our largest customers! Why do I say that?
For example if china students stop coming to S'pore, schools like Stansfield, informatics will probably close shop. Malaysian universities will be more than happy to accept them since nowadays small towns in Malaysia are booming due to an influx of Chinese students.
If China tourists stop coming to Singapore, our tourism industry will sink into oblivion since nowadays it is not ang moh tourists but chinese tourists who bring in the most bucks.
Our real estate property market is not doing so well these years and Chinese nationals are now the third largest buyer/investor of private properties in Spore.
For u to say that they never contribute to Singapore really makes u look like an ungrateful wretch.
As for my previous post to adven7 I am merely pointing out the fact that he is contradicting the local media. No pun intended.
Pei Du Ma MaOriginally posted by laurence82:*raise hands*
what is PDMM![]()
If U are a s'porean , I really feel ashamed of yourself and worry of our S'pore future ,your immaturity and out of context quote really make me sick and laugh!!!Originally posted by Blueray:To zzzdidi,
If singaporeans have no jobs, then u should complain to your government. After all isn't it the duty of the Singapore government to create jobs for their people?
For u to say that mainland chinese contributed nothing to Singapore really makes u look stupid and unreasonable. If they didn't make any contributions then why is our government welcoming them with open arms? You need to explain.
That is becos they are our largest customers! Why do I say that?
For example if china students stop coming to S'pore, schools like Stansfield, informatics will probably close shop. Malaysian universities will be more than happy to accept them since nowadays small towns in Malaysia are booming due to an influx of Chinese students.
If China tourists stop coming to Singapore, our tourism industry will sink into oblivion since nowadays it is not ang moh tourists but chinese tourists who bring in the most bucks.
Our real estate property market is not doing so well these years and Chinese nationals are now the third largest buyer/investor of private properties in Spore.
For u to say that they never contribute to Singapore really makes u look like an ungrateful wretch.
As for my previous post to adven7 I am merely pointing out the fact that he is contradicting the local media. No pun intended.
Pls cotinue the full sentence of your quote, U are really a shit man!Originally posted by Blueray:To Lazerlordz and equlus,
I think both of u should read zzzdidi's previous post first. Here's a piece of what he wrote:
We S'porean has no job here and you people doesnot contribute to our country.
Isn't it obvious that he is trying to downplay the contributions of foreigners? He is speaking nonsence that is why I rebuked him.
To zzzdidi,Originally posted by zzzdidi:Pls cotinue the full sentence of your quote, U are really a shit man!
If u misinterpre my statement.pls apologise and i will forgive u ,orelse u r just like the PDMM involved in the illegal activites whom we hve to ask U to get out of our country.