Just to highlight some pts here. Yes i agree abt supply and demand. However we hav our own 'supply' and moreover our supply is regulated. Their entry has definity 'spoilt' the market. Yes u give a good pt, those horny 'uncles' have to take the blame too. But if we dun take action now, i think within a few years whole sg will become red light districtOriginally posted by dragg:supply and demand.
dont keep blaming the china women.
why are they in the business in the first place? those horny old men have to take the blame too.
Worst still! if they become citizens of S'pore,they will demand for wat?even they dare to protest now when they were carrying out illegal and immoral activities here.Originally posted by neutral_onliner:Just to highlight some pts here. Yes i agree abt supply and demand. However we hav our own 'supply' and moreover our supply is regulated. Their entry has definity 'spoilt' the market. Yes u give a good pt, those horny 'uncles' have to take the blame too. But if we dun take action now, i think within a few years whole sg will become red light district
Pls read last Sunday ST!!!Originally posted by dragg:i feel the whole issue is exaggerated.
do you personally know anyone who patronise such parlours?
i dont!!
because there arent many.
how do you know singaporeans abide by all the laws and regulations overseas?Originally posted by zzzdidi:can anyone tell me why these PDMMs behave like this?
These PRC nationals are so arrogance even in foreign lands, we S'porean abide all the laws and regulations of the local countries when overseas.![]()
May I know how many of us did it? U think Malaysia TPs are stupid not to issue summons mah! can we go 2 Singapore Embassy in Malaysia to protese if we were issued a summon and demand for a refund and jobs in Malysia???Originally posted by dragg:how do you know singaporeans abide by all the laws and regulations overseas?
just look at the number of singaporeans speeding in malaysian highways.![]()
you are only 18?Originally posted by zzzdidi:May I know how many of us did it? U think Malaysia TPs are stupid not to issue summons mah! can we go 2 Singapore Embassy in Malaysia to protese if we were issued a summon and demand for a refund and jobs in Malysia???
Pls lah! we dont need these FTs who know how to twist facts and who are shameless to state that they are the one saved Spore economic sofar.
My God! who r they ? a bunch of thieves and prostitutes!!!
Singapore is our country!!! not their who didnot build it and work hard for it
Why they came here and claimed credit for it????
Are they the host and boss???.we are working for them.
Originally posted by dragg:you are only 18?
you have played a part in nation building meh?
you are whom you say you are. there is no way to verify.Originally posted by zzzdidi:
I am 50 years ole now and served NS n Rs for the Republic of Singapore and proud to be a S'porean when I was stationed in overseas who abide all the laws and regulations of the local countries.
My son is a medical doctor in the SAF and my second son will be enlisted to SAF this year.
How about U? did u serve S'pore and build our Nation or u r just a PR using S'pore as a stepping stone to other countries in Europe.
Poor S'pore with a bunch of useless foreigners "Fallen Talents"![]()
Dear All Singaporeans!!!Originally posted by dragg:you are whom you say you are. there is no way to verify.
yes, i am who you think i am.
feel better?![]()
This is really the worrying scene in Spore and I am very afraided that these prc PPL wud take over not only our rice bowls but also our political and citizens' rights as Sporeans,Originally posted by Wind6:Pass by yesterday at city hall, saw lotsa n lotsa PRC ppl(think went for the free concert at padang), frm workers to students. I was like "HUH". Suddenly i cant feel a sense of belonging here. Feel tat their population is increasing with no control n no limit.
Overseas Chinese, whom some of us are, are different in a marked fashion from the ones from the commie state.Originally posted by zzzdidi:This is really the worrying scene in Spore and I am very afraided that these prc PPL wud take over not only our rice bowls but also our political and citizens' rights as Sporeans,
Do u know after the cultural revolution in mainland China,these prc ppls had changed,they are not only shamless and greedy for power etc. they are also very arrogant ppls b4 they know their rights in foreign countries.
I hve seen they created troubles in Genting,KL and Brunei airports,they are really a bunch of uneducated ppls.
I am very ashame to be an overseas chinese and feel bad about the impression/perception of Chinese to my foreign frds !
Did u watch U channel last 9 @ 9.30pm???Originally posted by LazerLordz:Overseas Chinese, whom some of us are, are different in a marked fashion from the ones from the commie state.
But the reasons are long and debated to hell and back,so I shall not go into it.![]()
What fark are you airing here!!! Tell us how much have these PRC people been contributing to singapore?Originally posted by Blueray:To zzzdidi,
If singaporeans have no jobs, then u should complain to your government. After all isn't it the duty of the Singapore government to create jobs for their people?
For u to say that mainland chinese contributed nothing to Singapore really makes u look stupid and unreasonable. If they didn't make any contributions then why is our government welcoming them with open arms? You need to explain.
That is becos they are our largest customers! Why do I say that?
For example if china students stop coming to S'pore, schools like Stansfield, informatics will probably close shop. Malaysian universities will be more than happy to accept them since nowadays small towns in Malaysia are booming due to an influx of Chinese students.
If China tourists stop coming to Singapore, our tourism industry will sink into oblivion since nowadays it is not ang moh tourists but chinese tourists who bring in the most bucks.
Our real estate property market is not doing so well these years and Chinese nationals are now the third largest buyer/investor of private properties in Spore.
For u to say that they never contribute to Singapore really makes u look like an ungrateful wretch.
As for my previous post to adven7 I am merely pointing out the fact that he is contradicting the local media. No pun intended.
My own gut feeling of this current social problem is partly a mis-juddgement on the gahmen authority policy. Their intention was good. They want to get the best or brilliant China young kids into Spore in the hope that as they blossom and grow up, they will stay in Spore and who knows be the future generation of Spore leaders. Something abit similar to import foreign sports talent like table tennis gers.Originally posted by zzzdidi:Did u watch U channel last 9 @ 9.30pm???
The PDMM said they hve all the rights to work here after 1 year since our law stated so and provided for.
May I know which authority creates this law and based on what qulifications they hve been selected to study/work here? The PDMMs siad they donot hve the qulifications that why they cud not find a job here.But they dont mind to work like a cleaner as long as they can earn S$1000 pm. Are these PDMMs coming here to work or to taking care of their child's study.
Are they the FTs whom our gov wanted to progress our country???
I think the 7000 PDMMs will create a lot of social problem in a very near future in S'pore from the ways they expressed their opinons
R u saying these PDMMs and their children have gone through the necessary tests and trials b4 they are selected and allowed to be here?Originally posted by sohguanh:My own gut feeling of this current social problem is partly a mis-juddgement on the gahmen authority policy. Their intention was good. They want to get the best or brilliant China young kids into Spore in the hope that as they blossom and grow up, they will stay in Spore and who knows be the future generation of Spore leaders. Something abit similar to import foreign sports talent like table tennis gers.
The error come in as they set too low a criteria so we see lot's of china mum+kids thronging spore with limited funds brought over. So the one year no jobs is the basis of the amount of money the mum+kids bring to spore. After tat, they gotta work to earn a living as money brought from china is not enuff. Now when they want to work, they face a lot of obstruction as the barriers are set too high!
So now those mum are in catch22 situation, cannot work so work illegal lor and if say go back to China, they are worried their kids will lag behind in the China education system especially in the Chinese Language stream. It is a dilemma for them.
So our beloved gahmen in setting the policy indirectly created this mess. Their objective is good but they did not forsee or overlook other areas associated with the policy. Now with so many bad news reports going on, it is HIGH time the policy are reviewed IMMEDIATELY. One year no work is too low a criteria, they should lift it to say 5 years no work. Then this will help to turn away lot's of unaffordable china mum+kids from coming over in the first place.
Now who says scholars and highly educated policy makers do not make mistake? They make mistake too and their mistake repercussion is wide as they involve lots and lots of pp nation-wide. Compare to say a mistake you make in a company where at most you are sacked and damage is kept within a limited group of ppl as in company and customers.
As in all policies, the devil lies in the implementation details. Obviously for this policy, the implementation is in dire need of review. The processes and procedures associated with this policy are not carried out as what is laid down in the policy I would presume?Originally posted by zzzdidi:R u saying these PDMMs and their children have gone through the necessary tests and trials b4 they are selected and allowed to be here?
From the past incidents and U channels telecast,I am very much in doubt!!!
we should not just listern to wat our gov said and must analyze it!!!
Looking at the murder cases i.e ah hou and recent AMK,we will know the fact is not what our gov claimes to be the objective of this PDMMs matter.
I have a talk to a China colleague (she took some scholarship plan to study in NUS) in my workplace now gone back. Although China education do teach English, their standard is still not as good as Spore. Maybe for Chinese, they are way ahead of Spore but I still tink English in Spore is still a notch higher for the time being. This could be one of the draw factors as in Spore we have both English and Chinese. Listening to their English vocabulary and grammer grasp would indicate they are weaker but they are learning everyday neverthless. I presume they will overtake Spore in another decade on English language command and then Spore will no longer be a hot favorite place for those PDMM + kids and hopefully all social problem associated to them will disappearOriginally posted by equlus84:If u happen to watch channel U crossfire talkshow, one of the PDMMs claims the education system in China is much more superior than Singapore. That makes me ponder why they still insist on sending their children here? Most schools in China teaches English to a certain extent, thus wad makes the education system here seem so attractive to them?![]()