A kick.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hmm.. ever wondered what makes commuters want to cheat on fares??
Claim from them, though at this stage is beri lei chei... What I rather see is that scrap the VLS system, let the driver manually update the system but ensure they update once they leave the prev the bus stopOriginally posted by dragg:no decision on what happens if they overcharged us.
Forgot to ask, how they catch?Originally posted by dragg:if caught cheating you will be fined $20.
the man in white that checks ticket.Originally posted by ditzy:Forgot to ask, how they catch?![]()
Oh that simple ar? Then any tom, dick, harry can get away with it. No wonder the china man i see always tap the card along yio chu kang road and alight at hougang.Originally posted by dragg:the man in white that checks ticket.
ditzy,
you have never travelled in a public bus?
chances of getting caught are not so high.Originally posted by ditzy:Oh that simple ar? Then any tom, dick, harry can get away with it. No wonder the china man i see always tap the card along yio chu kang road and alight at hougang.![]()
Which totally justifies the annual fare hike, despite reporting profits.Originally posted by dragg:chances of getting caught are not so high.
they allegedly lose about 40k a day to fare cheats.Originally posted by ditzy:Which totally justifies the annual fare hike, despite reporting profits.![]()
its an honest mistake if they overcharge u...Originally posted by dragg:no decision on what happens if they overcharged us.
then what do they do with the money?Originally posted by giggs011:its an honest mistake if they overcharge u...
What if Lee Kuan Yew,Goh Chok Tong and Lee Hsien Loong were caught cheating Nation's money by giving themselves high salaries,buying discounted condominiums and anyhow use tax-payers money to invest in other countries,how much will they get fined?Originally posted by dragg:if caught cheating you will be fined $20.
They will tell singaporeans to move on. And then give themselves a pay increase for their efforts.Originally posted by drawer:What if Lee Kuan Yew,Goh Chok Tong and Lee Hsien Loong were caught cheating Nation's money by giving themselves high salaries,buying discounted condominiums and anyhow use tax-payers money to invest in other countries,how much will they get fined?
That is why many Singaporeans hate them deep into the bone.Originally posted by SilverPal:They will tell singaporeans to move on. And then give themselves a pay increase for their efforts.
you mean they blushedOriginally posted by Hellraiza:limpeh has enough liao....knn now board cab during peak hour is $4.50 alr! WTF? Even some of the taxi drivers also uncomfortable with it
no lah lol....i and my friend got onto the cab...then noticed to fare, then i kpkb to my buddy, "wah now board cab already $4.50 arh? then i frm camp go yishun central alr $6...cb should have took bus lah $1.10 only!" then i noticed the taxi driver squirming...Originally posted by dragg:you mean they blushedwhen you pay them $4.50?