A survey on whether Minsiters/MPs fly S'pore flag at home?
blueheeler
Nat Day is around the corner and posters have put-up on lamp-posts reminding us to fly the S'pore flag.
I wonder if our Ministers/MPs practice what they preach?
If you live near to or drive past the homes of Minsiters/MPs daily, can you please update us on who does and doesn't put the S'pore flag up?
Thanks!
I-like-flings(m)
sure they do.. they even got in on their underwear, socks and curtains , everywhere lah...
ShutterBug
Personally, I think our flag will look better if it is all red...
Very fitting...
Lowclassman
Originally posted by ShutterBug:
Personally, I think our flag will look better if it is all red...
Very fitting...
Ya....Bloody red.....nice for blood sucking vampires
FireIce
eerrr no ministers live on ubin rite?
sgheartland
Even if they fly the flags, it is also pure wayang. They just need to receive a letter from the higher ups 'reminding' them to do so and they would do it obediently. Whether they really have a passion for the flag, nobody knows except themselves.
For me, if i want to hang up the flag, it is because i love Singapore and not because the govt call me to do it or my MP has done so.
ditzy
They better, or else next day, its the PM's office for them.
Heroboy
No Lah...,maybe they ask their maid to hang singapore flag outside their home since they are always 24/7 working non-stop for singapore meh for us to live peacefully in singapore leh......
ShutterBug
Actually, I wanted to hang a flag outside my flat's window.
But when I think about why I should, I could not find any good reason leh...
I think the day I start hanging our flag, will be the day our gov start acting on what they say during the recent election - reduce costs of living.