x2Originally posted by ^Delta^:One word: Discipline
The kid had it coming to himself. It is kids like this who will grow up to terrorize the streets and disrupt social order. We don't need ill mannered brats in our country.
Gladly accepts the $10 note from coolgeek84 and hands him the new issue of Men in white.Originally posted by coolgeek84:*Waves $10 note in the air*
Can I have my copy?! What are those 5 sentences?!! Please tell mE! lol..
Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Gladly accepts the $10 note from coolgeek84 and hands him the new issue of Men in white.
Welcome civilian, to the new issue of Men in White.
Did u pay up your $10 before reading this?
You must be eager whats going to happen to the teacher and student right?
Well, here's a secret from the publishers aka the real Men in White.
The outcome of the teacher and the students won't be out till next issue, in another words, You've been scammed!
Drawer:Originally posted by drawer:Lee Kuan Yew,Lee Hsien Loong and Goh Chok Tong are setting a very bad examples for Singaporeans.Recently,i have read a news that a school teacher want to force her student to advertise an "apology notice" in the newspaper,just becoz the student scold her bad words.Alamak!!!
She even threaten the student that if he didnt comply with her demand,she may report to the police or go for lawsuit.Alamak*2!!!!!I believe this kind of things will happen is becoz our PAP leaders like Lou Lee,Young Lee n Lou Goh anyhow sue their opposition members just becoz they have said bad things about them in the election.That is why some stupid Singaporeans go n learn their mean,unforgiving n narrow-minded attitude!!!!
I urge that our PAP leaders pls behave themselves,dont not happy anyhow sue ppl.They are well-known politicians,dont set a bad example or do some stupid things for others to follow.
P.S.Dont flame me in this thread,or i will SUE YOU!!!!OOPS![]()
\Originally posted by LordIcarus:Think about it carefully,
If there is no proper legal action taken against the opposition party, they can say anything they want!
What kind of politics will we have then?
Something like taiwan? You can see people crawling over tables punching each other.
Besides, don't blame them for anything, each has a mind of his own.
Now i seriously know why, the PAP did not have much votes this time round.
It's because of people like you,
I wonder what will it be like if you are running th country.
I bet it'll be worst off than africa.
You urge PAP leaders to behave themselves, LOL, WHAT A JOKE.
You, i suggest, go study more social studies before coming back.
Yeah & i think, since the news reporters can know about sggirls and mr.brown i think you'll be hearing from em soon.![]()
Drawer, you better think twice before you make such comment on our minister. Every case got its individual situation, you can't just link one to another this way. Careful with your words, if not you will be the one getting sue in the end.Originally posted by drawer:Lee Kuan Yew,Lee Hsien Loong and Goh Chok Tong are setting a very bad examples for Singaporeans.Recently,i have read a news that a school teacher want to force her student to advertise an "apology notice" in the newspaper,just becoz the student scold her bad words.Alamak!!!
She even threaten the student that if he didnt comply with her demand,she may report to the police or go for lawsuit.Alamak*2!!!!!I believe this kind of things will happen is becoz our PAP leaders like Lou Lee,Young Lee n Lou Goh anyhow sue their opposition members just becoz they have said bad things about them in the election.That is why some stupid Singaporeans go n learn their mean,unforgiving n narrow-minded attitude!!!!
I urge that our PAP leaders pls behave themselves,dont not happy anyhow sue ppl.They are well-known politicians,dont set a bad example or do some stupid things for others to follow.
P.S.Dont flame me in this thread,or i will SUE YOU!!!!OOPS![]()
i think u are a pro PAP dude.Originally posted by LordIcarus:Think about it carefully,
If there is no proper legal action taken against the opposition party, they can say anything they want!
What kind of politics will we have then?
Something like taiwan? You can see people crawling over tables punching each other.
Besides, don't blame them for anything, each has a mind of his own.
Now i seriously know why, the PAP did not have much votes this time round.
It's because of people like you,
I wonder what will it be like if you are running th country.
I bet it'll be worst off than africa.
You urge PAP leaders to behave themselves, LOL, WHAT A JOKE.
You, i suggest, go study more social studies before coming back.
Yeah & i think, since the news reporters can know about sggirls and mr.brown i think you'll be hearing from em soon.![]()
Well said!Originally posted by freakass:Sometimes I dunno what you people are thinking about... You can actually link such things to the government and then blame them for it... Come on lah... Someday, someone will say tht his dog just died and it's the government's fault...
I am not being pro-PAP, but I believe that we should really see things from a different angle.... we should try to get the big picture or get our facts right first before we make such irresponsible statements.... If not, we'll become anti-PAP.... If you believe tht others should not be pro-PAP, then you yourself should not be anti-PAP in the first place...
Sueing someone is part of the LAW. Companies all over the world sue their business partners for breach of contract. Companies also threaten to sue third party for copyright infringement, fraud etc etc. The Singapore government is not the only body that sues others....
If we cannot sue someone for swearing at us or saying bad things about us, then why is there a LAW that protects us from defamation?
Aside from SDP, the only other people who resorted to rantings and name-calling were....the Ruling Party themselves.Originally posted by LordIcarus:Well said!
Hah, Well, we're not being pro-PAP. Just stating the facts.
Look at the opposition parties, what good are they.
They go around, lie about stuff, and end up getting sue-ed.
That, is what they deserve.
Didn't Ngiam said that some civil servants behaved like they were mini LKY?Originally posted by drawer:She even threaten the student that if he didnt comply with her demand,she may report to the police or go for lawsuit.Alamak*2!!!!!I believe this kind of things will happen is becoz our PAP leaders like Lou Lee,Young Lee n Lou Goh anyhow sue their opposition members just becoz they have said bad things about them in the election.That is why some stupid Singaporeans go n learn their mean,unforgiving n narrow-minded attitude!!!!
1st class education yield these sort of behaviour by the teachers n students.Originally posted by sgheartland:best is dont sue here sue there lah.
next time we discipline our children they want to sue us for child abuse how?
society become like dat jialat lah.
Of all the postings with regards this issue, you have asked the PERTINENT question; "wtf is education minister doing?"Originally posted by 798:1st class education yield these sort of behaviour by the teachers n students.
there are already two cases. teacher asking students to beat up another student who failed to do his homework, and now this.
wtf is education minister doing? academic wise has improved but how does it ever applied to real life? moral values have gone down the drain, we have students who dun show respect to teachers n teachers who used authority in wrong way.