Originally posted by the Bear:au contraire, it was INSIDE lebanon. as mobydog has pointed out.
however, the whole thing comes down to this: why the hell did Hezbollah go kidnap 2 soldiers in Israel?
Inside Israel or Lebanon, it all depends on which version's map you are looking at, since the "Border Line" keep changing from those major wars.Originally posted by protonhybrid:au contraire, it was INSIDE lebanon. as mobydog has pointed out.
Originally posted by Dounut:Inside Israel or Lebanon, it all depends on which version's map you are looking at, since the "Border Line" keep changing from those major wars.![]()
bravo! at last some balanced view on and of both sides...Originally posted by SilverPal:Israel is only responding how a cornered animal would respond, with all their might.
If you were cornered with no way to run and your opponent only wants your total and absolute annilation, what would be the best course of action? They don't want you to shift out, they don't want you to surrender, they don't even want to throw you in jail. They want you to disappear from the face of the earth. How?
And if later, in Bear's words, they "hide behind their daughter" and you end up with a situation of, either I shoot the girl to kill her and the terrorist, or i get shot at, what should be the best course of action? Should I shoot the girl and live another day? Or should I turn and run and get shot in the back?
Its very easy to sit halfway around the world and condemn Israel and Lebanon, but once we understand where they are coming from, suddenly, it doesn't become as clear cut as before.
Everyone likes to say how stupid Bush junior is for attacking Iraq. We call him monkey (I do anyway), dog, and sucker of various body parts. But think about it one moment. Did he get drunk one day and decided to invade Iraq? Don't forget that USA is not like sg, where one person in power can decide anything. The US President has to have his decisions questioned and attacked, sometimes get insulted etc for any and every decision. Its nothing like a certain Leeder from a certain country who can say anything and no one can debate that decision and stay out of jail for long.
Bush isn't the best leader in US history. He managed to cover that up by taking his peoples' attention away from the problems at home and his poor leadership. He managed to get contracts for american companies in iraq without having to put up with unfriendly dictators and competition from european companies. Although this back fired from the increase in oil prices due to instability.
I'm not saying he is smart, nor am I justifying his action. I'm not claiming I'm right nor am I saying I'm well informed. All I'm saying is that, leaders of countries usually have a reason for their actions, especially if they do not have absolute control over their countries.
Same for Israel, if today I allow you to "arrest" my soldiers because you used your version of the map, tomorrow you can draw a new map without Israel in it and arrest more soldiers and civillians, claiming that you are in the right. Do I have to use your map again?
Today I give you money for kidnapped soldiers, tomorrow what is going to stop you from kidnapping more soldiers for even more money? If i gave in to your demands, will you honour your aggreement? Or will you simply kill my soldiers instead?
Israel is no angel. They have done shocking things to their foes. But the arabs are no angels either. They are just as guilty as the Israelis of atrocities.
no lah,usa have also help a lot of people around the world,of course which country does not protect his people interest,very hard for us to judge,cause we might be wrong if we judge the only things we could rely on its history and records.Originally posted by killstyle:precisely. u know why that fake Bush invaded Iraq?
becos he knows very well there are no WMDs in iraq.
look at north korea the nuke power. fake bush dare to touch kim? no. becos
he knows very well kim will bomb him to kingdom come if he try to be funny
the only way for iran not to become the next iraq is to have nukes.
bo pian these fake 'free world' fcukers US, UK, Japan, only understand the nuke language. aka law of the jungle.
What SilverPal has quoted are more rational facts ! !Originally posted by tiggersgd:bravo! at last some balanced view on and of both sides...
Originally posted by Dounut:define rational n facts...for me, i think its also more balanced, no?
What [b]SilverPal has quoted are more rational facts ! ![/b]
Err... Gentlemen.. Aïta Al-Chaab is well inside Lebanon whichever map you are using.Originally posted by Dounut:Inside Israel or Lebanon, it all depends on which version's map you are looking at, since the "Border Line" keep changing from those major wars.![]()
You gotta be kidding me.... Look at the British mandate map prior to 1947.. what does it say ? Palestine ??Originally posted by the Bear:more than that.. WAY WAY more than that...
btw, the "Palestinians" don't exist.. as admitted by the PLO themselves no less

frankly, i find it strange that in this day and age, anti-semitism by the neo- Nazis is not tolerated, but open threats to Jews by leaders of countries areMuch worst.. people have been jailed for denying the Holocaust in Austria and Germany.
oh well, it is said that politics is filthy
You have already answer your own question.Originally posted by tiggersgd:define rational n facts...for me, i think its also more balanced, no?![]()
The word Aïta Al-Chaab which you use, already decided that version of map & story you choose to believe ! !Originally posted by MobyDog:Err... Gentlemen.. Aïta Al-Chaab is well inside Lebanon whichever map you are using.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Ya lor.
This circle of violence will go on unless they intend to do what the Nazis failed to do to them some 60 years ago: exterminate the 4 million Arabs? I shudder at the thought but sometimes history does have the habit of repeating itself.
I used to be very pro Israel. I only knew what I heard in CNN and it seemed to me that the arabs are all evil and always trying to kill the jews who only wanted to be left alone.Originally posted by Dounut:You have already answer your own question.
Many people take their own sympathetic towords a certain group as the actual "Fact" of the situation, thus siding one side ! !![]()
how factual u can be, much more balanced or truthful when u quote " " in between the facts?Originally posted by Dounut:You have already answer your own question.
Many people take their own sympathetic towords a certain group as the actual "Fact" of the situation, thus siding one side ! !![]()
For the same action it can be called 'kidnaped Israeli soldiers' or 'snatched Hizbollah militant' by the media or rather whose media?Originally posted by #$%^&*:Personally, I have a very bad impression of Israel, and I have become much more sympathetic to the Arab resistance groups, of which they should not be called terrorists like what Israel and US like to call them, but resistance fighters/ freedom figthers.
Are Jews the descendents of the people that is led by Moses during the Exodus and then subsequently to Joshua? During Joshua times, in order to establish the so called Promised Lands he did initiate wars to secure peace and land. Walls of Jericho anyone? No one in the city was spared lest a few!Originally posted by googoomuck:This is the longest bloody feud in history between the Jews and their spiritual cousins, the Arabs. Both tribes are descendants of Abraham.
Muslims who are not Arabs are outsiders and should not join in the fight because they have no blood ties.
Peace will come when the Arabs begin to love their children more than they hate the Jews.
Meanwhile, forgiving Hezbollah is God's function. The Israeli's job is to arrange that meeting.
What are you talking about.... If I tell you that "Lim Chu Kang Road" is in Singapore, would you tell me which map I should be pointing from .. Malaysia ?Originally posted by Dounut:The word Aïta Al-Chaab which you use, already decided that version of map & story you choose to believe ! !![]()
I don't take any side. I only think & analyst what I know. I also never mention you sided one side, but only answering your question.Originally posted by tiggersgd:how factual u can be, much more balanced or truthful when u quote " " in between the facts?and facts are facts...no 2 way abt it. while here i am lobbying for a more balanced POV...have u not understood that part? if i'm sympathetic towards one side, it will be that it is often not balanced in nature of the reporting...this is not a fair world to begin with, much less being bias. go figure.
well, if u so choose to think that way, then what more is there to continue with u?in fact, u have also decided ur view on this by ur answer above, no?