Isn't that the case everywhere else? We live, fight and bleed for a capitalist world, so we've gotta get used to it.Originally posted by ShutterBug:You see, all there is about our gov, is just MONEY.
Every damn thing, you do, can't do, prohibited from doing or speaking, your wants, your needs, your ills, your mistakes, your ass-lucks, your every damn living thing even when you finally die - MONEY.
If he is a prodigy, and can be verified by an expert panel, no one is stupid enough to ignore him. There will be organisations who will want to claim first option on employing him first. e.g SSO.Originally posted by dragg:what if your son is a prodigy but you cant afford the 75k?
lan lan?
Originally posted by Hellraiza:wah. Like that bo hua become violin player, must give 75K...might as well become a pianist, pay $5000 only, no need to serve at alL!![]()
Your shortsightedness is simply amazing. Did he say he will AWOL?Originally posted by jianfish9:What a sell out by the gahmen due to pressure by the media and what a face-saving move...
What a pity have to kowtow to the Arts scene. His music can help defend the country isit?
The person is able to serve his NS in a more useful manner by being posted toOriginally posted by jianfish9:What a sell out by the gahmen due to pressure by the media and what a face-saving move...
What a pity have to kowtow to the Arts scene. His music can help defend the country isit?
You obviously have never heard the phrase "music soothes the savage beast."Originally posted by jianfish9:What a sell out by the gahmen due to pressure by the media and what a face-saving move...
really? lets all drop our rifles n play music to the enemies during war!Originally posted by Hellraiza:You obviously have never heard the phrase "music soothes the savage beast."![]()
during war play "hell march" from red alert, shiok.Originally posted by monoslayer:really? lets all drop our rifles n play music to the enemies during war!![]()
no.. we will play lullaby baby to make them sleep.. den we go steal their rifles n make them kena tekan by their specs! lolOriginally posted by the.owl:during war play "hell march" from red alert, shiok.
Yeah, but thank goodness the majority got posted to CMPB and get to wear cv, so no complaints so far.Originally posted by will4:I heard some of these white horses when go for BMT, their specialist n officers already knew their background n these white horses kena treated
differently by the commanders.
my campmate told me, when he went for signal course, he and a few others had to actually CLEAN the WH BUNKS! WTF...individual fans for individual beds!Originally posted by will4:I heard some of these white horses when go for BMT, their specialist n officers already knew their background n these white horses kena treated
differently by the commanders.
u think macross 7 ah...Originally posted by monoslayer:really? lets all drop our rifles n play music to the enemies during war!![]()