Originally posted by missqi:laugh for what?
true ma.![]()
this is a forum.Originally posted by chanff8:Cos you're being too frank
Ipod of course, nowadays very little ppl will buy walkman already.Originally posted by Cepat:My Creative Zen 20GB player was spoilt 2 days ago...think the battery go flat cannot charge anymore...I bought it a year ago & never drop it...
Going to switch to Ipod or Sony MP3 Walkman. Which one is better?
x2.Originally posted by rathcycle:Ipod of course, nowadays very little ppl will buy walkman already.
true my ass lah. Talk shit lah you. You make it sound like the majority of people who has creative products will spoil. What bullshit.Originally posted by missqi:laugh for what?
true ma.![]()
Hmmm.Originally posted by shade343:true my ass lah. Talk shit lah you. You make it sound like the majority of people who has creative products will spoil. What bullshit.![]()
My Muvo2 has been with me for 2 years and is still as good as new. Most of your friends is not representative of the majority. Therefore, you are talking shit.Originally posted by missqi:Hmmm.
As far as I'm concerned, most of my friends have had bad experiences with Creative mp3 players.
Hmmm.
You have a Creative mp3 player ah?
Good luck to you.
haha.Originally posted by shade343:My Muvo2 has been with me for 2 years and is still as good as new. Most of your friends is not representative of the majority. Therefore, you are talking shit.
And do you own a creative mp3 player? If you dont you dont have the right to pass judgment on it. so kindly stfu.![]()
Well, you speak like a noob you see. And Im glad you actually own a creative mp3 player. Otherwise, you are just maligning a company without solid basis of fact and experience.Originally posted by missqi:haha.
I have many friends who used to own Creative products.
And as you can tell, if you haven't already..
Creative mp3 players have a fairly bad reputation.
So yeah...
I used to have a Creative mp3 player...
Kindly do not assume I have never had one.
And it spoilt in 3 months though I haven't used much of it.
And this is a forum.
If I am not allowed to say what I want, then you should foad.
10% is a miserable share you know..Originally posted by shade343:Well, you speak like a noob you see. And Im glad you actually own a creative mp3 player. Otherwise, you are just maligning a company without solid basis of fact and experience.
Like I said again, your friends are not representative of the majority. If their products were that bad, the company would have folded their mp3 division long ago. Last I remember, the company still has a 10% market share in the mp3 industry.
They have a bad reputation? I think not. Its just some isolated cases which sadist like you use it to represent the majority.
Miserable?Originally posted by missqi:10% is a miserable share you know..
And might I remind you they are losing money..
The mp3 division is solely there because Sim wong hoo wants to challenge Apple.
The company is so in the red...
And no, I don't think these cases are isolated..
Really.
Bad reputation...
Realy bad.
Its no surprise they are in the red nowOriginally posted by titu5:My player spoil by the eighth day. useless crap. This was my complain letter...
what crap product and customer service.
To Creative.
I bought your latest Zen-V (2gb, black) on 12 July 2006. Less then 8 days later, the whole screen screwed up, although the sound is still working fine.
I was quite annoyed, as this is my first Mp3 player. I was seriously considering between the iPod Nano, and Zen-V, but decided to get a Zen-V as it is cheaper, with ‘supposed’ better functions, and produced by a Singaporean company who I would like to support. Plus my friends have been telling me how difficult it is to get customer service for their iPods, as they have to send faulty players back to the factory in India.
So I was hopeful, I told myself not to worry, and that Creative would probably just get me a replacement in a matters of few days, since Creative is based in Singapore.
I was wrong.
I went to the service center at Marina Square, and the person told me that it would take Creative TWO weeks, FOURTEEN days, or so before they can get a replacement for me.
I enquired why, and she said that they have to wait for the new shipment to arrive, before I can get it. I asked her why canÂ’t I just get a 1-for-1 replacement when I just bought the players for EIGHT days. She just said no.
So I ask her if it is possible for me to change the colour of the new replacement player. She said no, unless they do not have the stock for the black one. I do not see why Creative cannot be flexible when I just want to change the color of the EXACT player.
I was beyond irritated. I asked her could I have an EXACT date at which I can get my replacement, she said no. That they will contact me. I asked her for the number to call to check when., she said she could give me the customer serviceÂ’s number, but they wouldnÂ’t know.
So I asked her WHO in the whole company knows, and she told me itÂ’s the logistics side. I asked her for that number, and she say she canÂ’t give that number to me.
So you mean I am sending my EIGHT-days old of your LATEST mp3 player for replacement, and there is NO WAY I can call or contact ANYONE in the whole of Creative to enquire about when I can get back my player.
I paid $200 over for a player that I only used for EIGHT days, and I canÂ’t ask for a direct refund or a 1-for-1 exchange. What kind of customer service is this?
I didnÂ’t want to pursue the matter initially, and just wait FOURTEEN days to get my player replacement.
And now, itÂ’s been TWENTY DAYS, and I still have NOT gotten my replacement.
The reason I bought the player then instead of the Zen-V plus is because I didnÂ’t want to wait till August for itÂ’s release (call it impulsive shopping).
And now itÂ’s freaking August already. And I donÂ’t think IÂ’ll ever have the option to upgrade my replacement player to a Zen-V plus.
I just called Marina Square yesterday, and asked them if my replacement is ready. They said no.
It’s been NINETEEN days. And his reply was that it could take up to THREE WEEKS. That’s twenty one days for you. To pay $200+ for a player, use it for eight miserable days, have it SPOIL by itself, and now I have to wait “around” THREE WEEKS!?
I might as well have not bought the player. All my friends say that I should have bought a iPod Nano instead. I couldnÂ’t have agreed and regretted on my foolish decision more.
So I ask the person who can I call, his reply was that he will get the customer service to call me. I ask him for the number, and he declined to reveal it to me.
I donÂ’t even have the RIGHT to call the customer service, and I have to WAIT for them to call me?
I asked him to ask the customer service to call me NOW, or by today. But his reply was that it would take one working day.
ItÂ’s been one working day already, and CreativeÂ’s customer service havenÂ’t called! *Grrr
I am appalled. I didnÂ’t pay my hard earned $200, to buy a mp3 player thatÂ’s non-existent.
I donÂ’t understand whyÂ…
1. I could not get a direct 1-for-1 exchange when there are so many players lying around on the shelves.
2. I have to wait 2 weeks (and it is the 20th day already), when Creative is located in Jurong East.
3. ThereÂ’s no one, not a SINGLE one in the whole company for me to call to check on my player
4. I canÂ’t change the color of my replacement player, and I doubt that I can even pay to upgrade to a ZEN-V plus considering that itÂ’s ALREADY August, and itÂ’s released.
5. A brand new mp3 player with the latest technology, and having gone through product testing, can have its screen blacked-out by the eight day. I seriously wasnÂ’t expecting the product quality to be like this.
I want you to get back to me (no, not in another twenty days) ASAP. Or I will probably post my experience with your latest mp3 players on online forums and blogs.
I hope I can get my replacement player NOW, or be even offered the chance to upgrade it to a Zen-V Plus. I am utterly disappointed with the product quality, customer service, and efficiency of Creative. This is my first mp3 player, and stupid me had to choose Creative, and be let down entirely. I do not think I will ever get another player from Creative should my replacement player be worn out (it had better not like spoil in another eight days). Prove me wrong.
Thank you.
Titus Phoon, disappointed, disgruntled and annoyed customer.
u dun even know ur facetsOriginally posted by missqi:10% is a miserable share you know..
And might I remind you they are losing money..
The mp3 division is solely there because Sim wong hoo wants to challenge Apple.
The company is so in the red...
And no, I don't think these cases are isolated..
Really.
Bad reputation...
Realy bad.
no leh, my creative 512mb mp3 player still working fine for the past 1.5 yrsOriginally posted by missqi:hey no offence, but u should've known...
Creative products are famous for spoiling for no reason at all.
buy ipod next time.
exactlyOriginally posted by shade343:Miserable?You are a business student and you dont know what is 10% of the mp3 industry? Creative is already ranked 2nd in the mp3 player market.
apparently, either you dont understand the term "majority" or "isolated" or you failed your maths.
And so what if they are in the red? Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future performance.
lol dun mind herOriginally posted by Kenashi:no leh, my creative 512mb mp3 player still working fine for the past 1.5 yrs
sure ur allow to say,and sure u can bytch aboutOriginally posted by missqi:haha.
I have many friends who used to own Creative products.
And as you can tell, if you haven't already..
Creative mp3 players have a fairly bad reputation.
So yeah...
I used to have a Creative mp3 player...
Kindly do not assume I have never had one.
And it spoilt in 3 months though I haven't used much of it.
And this is a forum.
If I am not allowed to say what I want, then you should foad.
nthing goes wrong for no reasonOriginally posted by missqi:hey no offence, but u should've known...
Creative products are famous for spoiling for no reason at all.
buy ipod next time.
ok lor.Originally posted by shade343:Miserable?You are a business student and you dont know what is 10% of the mp3 industry? Creative is already ranked 2nd in the mp3 player market.
apparently, either you dont understand the term "majority" or "isolated" or you failed your maths.
And so what if they are in the red? Past performance is not necessarily indicative of future performance.
see.Originally posted by rathcycle:Please stop arguing, Creative customer service and produce quality are not good. period.
yea.Originally posted by olala:sure ur allow to say,and sure u can bytch about
but it makes u look idiotic
and again...since u luv talking cheap so much i'll do too
nt appy come find me,stop hiding bhind that screen lyk some freckled face coward