haha, that's what they've been doing for a long time liaoz.Originally posted by sgheartland:i dont think the govt worry about this. Just top up the shortfall by giving out more PRs and citizenships lor.
Back then, the chinese gave the biggest social problems, triads. So are all Chinese lazy gangsters who fight over small excuses?Originally posted by trendz:the mentality is for all to see.
sad sods.
Does de earth`s natural resources belong to you ??? or was it there for all mankind to use? you think life is all about money ??? not everyone wans to work like fark , just to buy a wrx and show off , some just wan all the basic stuff only , and enjoy and really live de life , anyway life is not about having lots of money .Originally posted by trendz:The malay population is rapidly increasing..true, but they are a bunch of dumb f*ck people. I've come across many malay families where the dad is either jobless or a lowly-paid worker (many who are ex-convicts) and the mom is a full-time housewife. Most of the time, they're uneducated and they don't even know what a simple investment is.
They can't even speak english; including the kids. What a disgrace. My 90yo grandma could speak better english than 'em and yes, she knows what investments are all about; albeit in general.
If so, where do they find the money to support the whole family with only the dad being the sole breadwinner?
that's why I say they do not have the means, yet they're so stubborn.
i wonder what their children will grow up to become.
most probably those low-class mats and minahs.
oh.. did i say they're a bunch of good-for-nothings wasting the earth's natural resources?
of coursel I do not stereotype. I do not mean all the malays. I've got some pretty good malay friends and they're awesome; educated, friendly...overall v. nice people.
The malay population is rapidly increasing..true, but they are a bunch of dumb f*ck peopleSo... should I tell your Malay friends what you really think of them? A bunch of dumb f*ck people whom you simply put up with? I suppose my very presence here is an abhorrence to you, isn't it? But too bad; you're just going to have to live with the presence of a dumb f*ck like me.
The drastic measure is not to be used in ''first world'' govt.Originally posted by NewAge:Such a situation is forseenable. The gov can do nothing about it unless they take some drastic measure like Ns men that is still childless by 30 will have their reservist extended by 2 yr for every year they remain childless.
Originally posted by fudgester:Trendz, I want to believe in your statement that you're not against Malays, but I find it hard to accept that after reading two posts from you full of anti-Malay rhetoric.
Yes, I can agree that Malays have a disproportionately high drug abuse and teenage abortion rate. Yes, as a Malay I feel highly disappointed at the state of our Malay youth. When I see Mats and Minahs lounging at void decks making lots of noise and disturbing the peace, I shake my head sadly and wonder where the time-honoured values of modesty and humility have gone.
But one thing I don't understand - Gordonator started this thread to talk about the low birth rate among Chinese - how on earth did Malays get into the picture?
The way I see it, you simply hijacked this thread just to espouse your anti-Malay and anti-Muslim rhetoric. And while you did add the caveat that you weren't anti-Malay, I find it extremely hard to accept that when you make sweeping statements like this:
So... should I tell your Malay friends what you really think of them? A bunch of dumb f*ck people whom you simply put up with? I suppose my very presence here is an abhorrence to you, isn't it? But too bad; you're just going to have to live with the presence of a dumb f*ck like me.
'Nuff said. I'm wasting my breath dealing with bigots like you. +1 before close and ban.
what is so jia lat about this ??? i have seen chinese pinching their nose infront of indians , and giving comments about malays , i have seen chinese treating other races like dirt ... but i still dont judge all chinese , that is why i aint got noting with chinese , malays nor indian , cos u are suppose to judge not by whole but by individual . . malays dont hate dogs or call them unholy , its their religion that de nose of a dog cant touch them , cos when ever a dog goes near u , its nose and mouth always touches u correct ??? and for Indians/hindu , they cant eat beef ... even in ns , i have heard so many comments about other races , etc , chinese , aiya KIATORS ARE LIKE THAT ONE LA ... so bro ~ dont judge de entire race , just judge that single person ..Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Well, i believe many of u ppl out there nvr kena 1 time jia lat jia lat b4 from malays, so thats y u see them differently la..
Thos who ever kena from the malays hor will know their power liao. they can actually be as crafty as the PRCs who want u out of ur job here. Can be as unreasonable as an auntie wanting arefund for a rotten egg from the market.
not saying that chinese and indians are not like that. but most of the time i see its the malays who are always doing this kind of things.
EG : among a grp of classmates, this malay guy dislike a chinese guy but he doesnt say out and at the same time wearing a mask befriending the chinese guy. when outside school, malay guys hanging out with his bunch of malay friends and this chinese guy pass by. chinese guy says hi to him and when chinese guy turns his back, malay guy and his friends ganged on him.
many of the incidents are like that it does not just happened in school, even in NS this kind of incidents happen.
I believe some chinese and indian guys are like that too but overall its the malays who are often seen doing this kind of stuff.
About the incident on the hawker that trendz mentioned, i canot verify if they throw away the chinese stall's plates and utensils, but i can be very sure of 1 thing, cos i ever experience this myself.
I went for lunch at a coffeshop, i ate bak chor mee and i still felt hungry, so i ordered malay stall's mee goreng. the stall was just beside where i was sitting. the stall owner, obviously a malay, told me no more mee goreng. Disappointed i went to order tau huey to eat as dessert trying to make myself full. then came another malay customer to this malay stall and ordered mee goreng. stall owner asked him where he sit, malay guy points at his table.i waited until the owner brings out mee goreng then i questioned him, how come he told me no more when that is not true. Stall owner replied u ate pork, i dowan to dirty my plates and utensils.
Incident happened in 1 of the coffeeshop in bedok. dowan to say exactly the location cos it might affect their business.
1 last thing i wanted to highlight is y are the malays hate dogs so much??? see dogs only run away like see ghost like that. heard 1 malay guy last time from my class say that the malays think that dogs are unholy animals. WTF man they're man's best friend leh. Unholy my @ss ah.
so far i've heard of buddhists or those praying to goddess of mercy canot eat beef only. and on the muslim part, they canot eat pork canot touch dogs. y they so anti- animals? I've not heard of indians religion saying anything about animals restricting their religion to eat any kind of meat even though most of their gods take form of an animal.
wait until u kena jia lat jia lat from the malays gUms, then u will know how bad it is.
yes indeed. some of the educated malay friends i know in army are very nice people. it's not good to generalise. every race have its bad egg, not just the malays.Originally posted by Chelzea:Dunno ,but i think educated malay n uneducated malay have a total different mindsetFind some educated malay as nice peeps
That's why I said I don't understand why the thread you started on falling birthrates among Chinese got hijacked and somehow became an anti-Malay thread.Originally posted by Gordonator:yes indeed. some of the educated malay friends i know in army are very nice people. it's not good to generalise. every race have its bad egg, not just the malays.
i don't understand why my thread about the decline of the singaporean chinese population suddenly turns into a flame war against the malays.
my original intention of using malay families as example in my 1st post is to illustrate how the malays usually have big families as compared to the chineses who have little or no children at all, how the different in ratio result in the decline.
to minimise unhappiness, it will be a good idea for us to stop posting anymore racism remarks.
Originally posted by Gunyandao://applause !
Maid's day off all very well, but what about other workers who put in very long hours?
THE article about giving maids compulsory days off ('Compulsory day off in maid new contract'; ST, July 21) set me thinking. I could not help but wonder if the day will come when some union can address the problem of long working hours in Singapore. This is especially true of executives, managers and senior managers.
A friend told me she recently worked 24-hour days when there were events in her company. I am sure this is not unheard of. I have also heard of marketing people working way past midnight. I have also heard the lament of accountants who have worked 36 hours continuously. And we have read about doctors who often have no time to visit the loo.
What about IT executives who often clock in 100 or more hours a week and are still expected to be on standby 24/7 including weekends and public holidays? Then there are 'after office hours' overseas conference calls that often go one till the wee hours of the morning, leaving people with little and perhaps no sleep.
Employers of maids are advised to give them eight hours of sleep every day. How many Singaporean workers have such a luxury every day?
On top of long working hours, there is overseas travel to deal with - often at last minute notice. It is not uncommon to hear of workers who are at home only one week in every month.
[b]I have read with wonder that Singaporeans are encouraged to procreate. How can this happen when spouses have such little time to see each other and little or even no time for themselves?
Many employers - I am talking about big multinationals here - do not compensate staff with additional days off when they work their weekends away, sometimes for many weekends continuously.
When I read articles about work-life balance, I take it with a pinch of salt. I know it will not happen here. Our labour laws protect workers but little - pregnant and non-pregnant ones alike. The onus is up to the employer to search his conscience whether making 'slaves' out of his employees is justifiable.
Elizabeth Ng Boon Kwan (Mrs)
hmmm.. speak for yourself. guess ya short of words. try harder next time.Originally posted by vito_corleone:![]()
from the way the bugger types and posts you could probably tell that he/she's a chao ah beng/ah lian who wears rags from bugis and has wild grass for hair. no different from other public eye sores like punks, skas, gamer geeks, emo kids, mats and minahs, fake skinheads, metal heads and the lot![]()
ahh.. i agree with you. at least your comments are much better than the others.Originally posted by Gordonator:yes indeed. some of the educated malay friends i know in army are very nice people. it's not good to generalise. every race have its bad egg, not just the malays.
i don't understand why my thread about the decline of the singaporean chinese population suddenly turns into a flame war against the malays.
my original intention of using malay families as example in my 1st post is to illustrate how the malays usually have big families as compared to the chineses who have little or no children at all, how the different in ratio result in the decline.
to minimise unhappiness, it will be a good idea for us to stop posting anymore racism remarks.
hey kid. quit being a saint.Originally posted by gUms:And also about de malay sense of fashion , wat de hell ??? u dare tell me chinese or de indians dress sense is better ?
plss are STOP uttering crap , u are to busy looking at others , den ur kind or urself ...
sense of fashion or at least a sense of dressing up properly is an individual`s own .
hmmm.. hard to accept yea? if i'm in your shoes; it'll be exact sentiments.Originally posted by fudgester:Trendz, I want to believe in your statement that you're not against Malays, but I find it hard to accept that after reading two posts from you full of anti-Malay rhetoric.
Yes, I can agree that Malays have a disproportionately high drug abuse and teenage abortion rate. Yes, as a Malay I feel highly disappointed at the state of our Malay youth. When I see Mats and Minahs lounging at void decks making lots of noise and disturbing the peace, I shake my head sadly and wonder where the time-honoured values of modesty and humility have gone.
But one thing I don't understand - Gordonator started this thread to talk about the low birth rate among Chinese - how on earth did Malays get into the picture?
The way I see it, you simply hijacked this thread just to espouse your anti-Malay and anti-Muslim rhetoric. And while you did add the caveat that you weren't anti-Malay, I find it extremely hard to accept that when you make sweeping statements like this:
So... should I tell your Malay friends what you really think of them? A bunch of dumb f*ck people whom you simply put up with? I suppose my very presence here is an abhorrence to you, isn't it? But too bad; you're just going to have to live with the presence of a dumb f*ck like me.
'Nuff said. I'm wasting my breath dealing with bigots like you. +1 before close and ban.