Still, I trust Indians more than Malays. The former are more dilligent in general.Originally posted by drawer:No,if the Chinese in Singapore turn from majority to minority,we will definitely get overthrown by other races.I have work with other races before.Take for instance,i have work with Indians.
You know when Indians are your colleagues n they dont have any ranks,they tend to be humble.But if they become your boss,hehe.......They will leave the best for their own ppl n kick Chinese aside.Dont believe my words?You can work under them.Our PAP leaders are too naive n keep bringing in so many minority races.Once the minority races become majority,hehe......They will kick Lee Kuan Yew,Goh Chok Tong n Lee Hsien Loong into the river.^^
Nordic countries, of course.Originally posted by lionnoisy:can drawer,Senior Member jus above me tell
me which country is better in overall.
tell me how good in poltics,economy,public order .defence etc.
He aint much of a business man or a tolerant guy - he should have a stash of disposable utensils for his own biasness.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:I went for lunch at a coffeshop, i ate bak chor mee and i still felt hungry, so i ordered malay stall's mee goreng. the stall was just beside where i was sitting. the stall owner, obviously a malay, told me no more mee goreng. Disappointed i went to order tau huey to eat as dessert trying to make myself full. then came another malay customer to this malay stall and ordered mee goreng. stall owner asked him where he sit, malay guy points at his table.i waited until the owner brings out mee goreng then i questioned him, how come he told me no more when that is not true. Stall owner replied u ate pork, i dowan to dirty my plates and utensils.
Fundamentally, when you are well educated and have great jobs and lives - you realize it is quality, not quantity that counts. QUALITY COSTS!!!!!Originally posted by toll123:GCT yesterday said that the birthrate of Chinese women here is only 1.06 while the national average is 1.24. I believes that the birth rate of Indian women might be slightly higher than that of Chinese.
And yes, I have read from elsewhere that the Malay have the highest birthrate of more than 2.1 which are the 'borderline' set by the government but what I know is that those educated Malays seems to have a low birthrate also.
So the trend of Chinese population decreasing and Malay population increasing are here.
Maybe its public and social policy gone wrong - We were trying to create a melting pot .... now all this misguided multicultralism shit is biting us in the butt.Originally posted by Aveme:I wonder what will happen when China finally become very strong and all these new "chinese" are looking to go back.
It is only because of $$ they come here,so given a strong china,they will just as easily run back as within most chinese are loyal to their true homeland.
Then hoho given the heavy dependency on China Chinese,we will suffer another great blow just like we suffer when we were too dependent on the US economy...
It is little actions that sum up a person's character. For me, I'd say the Mee goreng seller has fallen under Al-Qaeda's Wahabi influence.Originally posted by Dogtor:He aint much of a business man or a tolerant guy - he should have a stash of disposable utensils for his own biasness.
Oh ok, then our beloved gov will say that it's an honest mistake again, and we should just carry on.Originally posted by Aveme:I wonder what will happen when China finally become very strong and all these new "chinese" are looking to go back.
It is only because of $$ they come here,so given a strong china,they will just as easily run back as within most chinese are loyal to their true homeland.
Then hoho given the heavy dependency on China Chinese,we will suffer another great blow just like we suffer when we were too dependent on the US economy...
They definitely are. They would be around when times are good, they may help to "grow the pie" as our government puts it. But rest assured they would be the first to fly when there is a downturn.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I say all these FTs here are just fair weather friends - if our economy goes down, they'll be leaving enmass....
I often noticed they think lowly of locals.Originally posted by Wind6:Majority of the PRC are loyal to their homeland, they compare their country to our country. They ask " why sg no this or tat lah, the fd no gd compared to theirs etc". I was like "wtf u come here then". For $ of coz, then fly back n enjoy life![]()
The feeling is mutual.Originally posted by will4:I often noticed they think lowly of locals.
Times have changed worldwide; what used to work pre or post Independence Day doesn't necessarily work NOW.Originally posted by sourketchup:They definitely are. They would be around when times are good, they may help to "grow the pie" as our government puts it. But rest assured they would be the first to fly when there is a downturn.
That is precisely why the government prefers more Singaporeans. Things look hazy.....
if u eat pork liao den eat their mee goreng, they need to throw away the whole plate and fork and all that.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Well, i believe many of u ppl out there nvr kena 1 time jia lat jia lat b4 from malays, so thats y u see them differently la..
Thos who ever kena from the malays hor will know their power liao. they can actually be as crafty as the PRCs who want u out of ur job here. Can be as unreasonable as an auntie wanting arefund for a rotten egg from the market.
not saying that chinese and indians are not like that. but most of the time i see its the malays who are always doing this kind of things.
EG : among a grp of classmates, this malay guy dislike a chinese guy but he doesnt say out and at the same time wearing a mask befriending the chinese guy. when outside school, malay guys hanging out with his bunch of malay friends and this chinese guy pass by. chinese guy says hi to him and when chinese guy turns his back, malay guy and his friends ganged on him.
many of the incidents are like that it does not just happened in school, even in NS this kind of incidents happen.
I believe some chinese and indian guys are like that too but overall its the malays who are often seen doing this kind of stuff.
About the incident on the hawker that trendz mentioned, i canot verify if they throw away the chinese stall's plates and utensils, but i can be very sure of 1 thing, cos i ever experience this myself.
I went for lunch at a coffeshop, i ate bak chor mee and i still felt hungry, so i ordered malay stall's mee goreng. the stall was just beside where i was sitting. the stall owner, obviously a malay, told me no more mee goreng. Disappointed i went to order tau huey to eat as dessert trying to make myself full. then came another malay customer to this malay stall and ordered mee goreng. stall owner asked him where he sit, malay guy points at his table.i waited until the owner brings out mee goreng then i questioned him, how come he told me no more when that is not true. Stall owner replied u ate pork, i dowan to dirty my plates and utensils.
Incident happened in 1 of the coffeeshop in bedok. dowan to say exactly the location cos it might affect their business.
1 last thing i wanted to highlight is y are the malays hate dogs so much??? see dogs only run away like see ghost like that. heard 1 malay guy last time from my class say that the malays think that dogs are unholy animals. WTF man they're man's best friend leh. Unholy my @ss ah.
so far i've heard of buddhists or those praying to goddess of mercy canot eat beef only. and on the muslim part, they canot eat pork canot touch dogs. y they so anti- animals? I've not heard of indians religion saying anything about animals restricting their religion to eat any kind of meat even though most of their gods take form of an animal.
wait until u kena jia lat jia lat from the malays gUms, then u will know how bad it is.
Originally posted by boredandsleepy:those areas were created long long ago.. back in the 1800s. they're still there cos the govt wanna preserve the sites.. they've pulled down enuff places to remind singaporeans of the country's history.. pull down somemore.... i think there'd be no more historical sites in sg.
well simply 1 question to ask.
Do u guys actually believe in racial harmony in SG?
My answer would be no.
My reason :
If SG is a country that really believes in racial harmony, why would there be places like chinatown, malay village and little india? You might say these are the places where the races of the same kind gather to relax or chit chat or its the place where the races of the same kind reside in.
Well here comes the irony of racial harmony. If SG promotes racial harmony, why cant they have ppl of all races living together as a whole and not having this kind of malay village, chinatown and little india areas? how come chinatown residents are mostly only chinese and not mixing a fair number of each race so they can communicate more with each other? Why when u step into malay village u can barely see a handful of chinese?
If there really was such a thing called racial harmony in SG chinatown wouldn't have existed. the only reason why no1 dares to speak up regarding this matter is because the gov are putting ppl in jail for giving such comments and purely just voicing out their views.
Do u believe IF a foriegn talent here in SG were to give some nasty comments on a certain race like maybe the chinese, they would have gotten away with it cos the gov are giving them face?
[b]back to main point of this tread. Chinese population is on the decline, to what i think is because the chinese here actually thinks for their future genrations more than the others. We know our future gen will simply suffer if we continue to be here so when they have the money they'll migrate even if they will become a 2nd class citizen of the other country.
More chinese migrate = less chinese population = less reproduction of SG chinese = more population of other races including eurasians and other mixed blood. chinese marry malays malay marries indian and so on. there wun be much pure SG chinese left.[/b]
Originally posted by NuLife:highly subsidized? loll.. please get ur facts right..
[b]Why do u think the governmnet need to let in more 'FTs'.
Malays are more family-oriented.
And with highly-subsidized education, thus less finiancial burden on raising kids.
]
there r malay people (single parents) who brought up kids as doctors, lawyers..it all depends on how their kids think..to repay their parents by studying hard and be successull..or go around becoming losers...Originally posted by trendz:The malay population is rapidly increasing..true, but they are a bunch of dumb f*ck people. I've come across many malay families where the dad is either jobless or a lowly-paid worker (many who are ex-convicts) and the mom is a full-time housewife. Most of the time, they're uneducated and they don't even know what a simple investment is.
They can't even speak english; including the kids. What a disgrace. My 90yo grandma could speak better english than 'em and yes, she knows what investments are all about; albeit in general.
If so, where do they find the money to support the whole family with only the dad being the sole breadwinner?
that's why I say they do not have the means, yet they're so stubborn.
i wonder what their children will grow up to become.
most probably those low-class mats and minahs.
oh.. did i say they're a bunch of good-for-nothings wasting the earth's natural resources?
of coursel I do not stereotype. I do not mean all the malays. I've got some pretty good malay friends and they're awesome; educated, friendly...overall v. nice people.
haven migrate to aussie huhOriginally posted by valentinoo:there r malay people (single parents) who brought up kids as doctors, lawyers..it all depends on how their kids think..to repay their parents by studying hard and be successull..or go around becoming losers...
but yes malay doesnt think having children is a burden..in fact da muslim dont...chinese are materialistic bunch of ppl..scared to die..they feel children is a burden....and wow they r proud of it... but even then...china is da most populous nation in the world..imagine if they DONT THINK kids r burdens..i think the whole world gonna be occupied by chinese...lol...
dont worry soon soon...its getting suffocating hereOriginally posted by Chelzea:haven migrate to aussie huhstill kpkb here
this was the main reason for the u-turn in "Stop at Two" policy.Originally posted by Gordonator:Looking at the people around me, I find that more and more Chinese Singaporean are staying single. even for those married, they tend to have only 1 or 2 children, some even don't intend to have children at all.
On the other hand, Malay families tend to have many children, usually 3, 4 or even more. With these in mind, won't Singapore Chinese population will be declining very soon in the future?
Do u all feel the same way too? feel free to comment.
it is exactly cos Dr M is still influential that's why i'm worried!Originally posted by Ravelin:Just joking la...you sounded so serious I get the feeling I was being investigated.
I'd like to suggest a conspiracy on how Dr M may have something to do with this but I know that if I did, I might be hunted down by some factions so no, I'll just say that many people still listens to him and other influential people so their words can have a positive or damning effect on our lives...
...trouble is you don't realise it until it whack you suddenly in the face.
Do you consider yourself to be educated? There isn't a modicum of civility shown in your postings in this thread. In fact your verbal abuses totter on the brink of juvenile hooliganism.Originally posted by trendz:Most of the time, they're uneducated and they don't even know what a simple investment is.