I kinda pity you people from china. Really. Hongkong doesn't even want your kind. Now you have to come all the way here. Where again you are not wanted. Being you does kinda suck.Originally posted by play_n_play:go back and ask ur ancestor which hole of china he/she came from? i am from there also.
if u think it is not cheap since u cannot make enough to afford.
Actually I have only the slightest idea. Only know from my dialect.Originally posted by play_n_play:go back and ask ur ancestor which hole of china he/she came from? i am from there also.
if u think it is not cheap since u cannot make enough to afford.
Originally posted by Anycall:I kinda pity you people from china. Really. Hongkong doesn't even want your kind. Now you have to come all the way here. Where again you are not wanted. Being you does kinda suck.
Since you so deep into your roots, you should pay tributes to monkeys instead of eating their brainsOriginally posted by play_n_play:i kinda pity your ancestor since he/she had such a grand grank... kid like u forgetting her/his root.
why i came to sg? the moe -- ministry of enducatio invited me here to study in the univ...
why i worked here? the MNC -- multi national company hired me...
the hdb is not expensive since i earned 500k S$ in two years because of the stock options...if all these let u feel uncomfortable, u should made a decison to catch up, dun blame blame, complain complain, it is not good for ur future...
Excuse me, please leave your rhetoric at home.Originally posted by play_n_play:i kinda pity your ancestor since he/she had such a grand grank... kid like u forgetting her/his root.
why i came to sg? the moe -- ministry of enducatio invited me here to study in the univ...
why i worked here? the MNC -- multi national company hired me...
the hdb is not expensive since i earned 500k S$ in two years because of the stock options...if all these let u feel uncomfortable, u should made a decison to catch up, dun blame blame, complain complain, it is not good for ur future...
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Excuse me, please leave your rhetoric at home.
And Anycall has the damned right to call himself a Singaporean, and so am I. I am proud to be a Singaporean Peranakan. Meaning we differ from Mainland Chinese in terms of cultural absolutism and we retain far more traditional aspects of Chinese heritage and rites, combined with the Straits Malay customs and cuisine.
We are not the same. So please do not attempt to reveal your lack of nuanced understanding about ethnicity in Singapore, it's too blatant as it is. I welcome migrants to Singapore, as long as they do not strut around and think they're God's gift to the world and the next best thing since sliced bread.
Mutual respect is the key. And you surely would know that there are black sheep in every society. Thing is, frankly, a lot of the lower-educated PRC chaps are not able to integrate, or are unwilling to do so. That is an area of concern.
Originally posted by equlus84:Play n Play............
I ask u this simple question lar....... Do u like Singapore? Why in the first place u want to come here to study or work? Do u plan to apply for citizenship or do NS? U dun want to answer? I answer for u!
All thnx for the carrot head govt of us, u can come here under the banner of being a elite or a scholar. U came here most probably bcos one sing dollar can change for nearly 5 RMB tio boh? When earn a windfall, can go home and shake leg lor? What "FT come to SG bcos they like our way of life" or "FT come here to help us boost the population". All the abt, is CHEAP TALK lar. The money u earn, also bring home rite? When ur bond finish, u also go home rite? So dun put ur self high up in the altar and expect us to worship u machiam like u are CAPTAIN PLANET.
U noe hor, I talk b4 to some PRC ppls in UNI leh. They say they come here hor bcos veri thing Bao kao liao by our govt. Free hostel, education, laptop, $500 allowance. Laggi best, can walk around with the title of a "Scholar". They feel the deal veri gd, since cannot get into Qing hua or Bei da, the most elite uni of PRC, still can come here to recent "god-like" treatment, this type of Business who dun wan? Tio boh? But if SG bcome scrappy and poor or no longer have freebies, u think mecenaries like u will still thump ur chest and claim that u "like the Singapore experience"?
I would like to point out to all that such "mecenaries" cannot be trusted for long term needs. Take a look at the Afghan wars recently. The mecenaries from Chechen and Saudi are better equipped and are given 5000 dollars worth of gold, courtesy of the Al-Q group. They swear that they will carry the Jihad against the US to the fullest. But take a look, when the war haven't start for long, these "terrorost FT" are the first to run away. Even before the bobing get intensive. It is ironically, the weakest equipped Talebans are the guys still fighting on! I'm not trying to comment on the Afghan war. But merely trying to make a referrence.
When the going is tough, when the incentives dry up, or when the bombs are dropping, how many FT PR are going to stay here and help hold the fort?
N this is a million dollar qns for P_N_P, touch ur heart and reply hornestly, when the benefits are all milked up, when u have made enough money here, are u still gonna smile at us and say " we are one Singapore"? Or will u be already in the process of apply for the green card and booking the air ticket, destined for USA?
For this, P_N_P is the only one with the answer!
since you are a singapore citizen, shut the fuck up about our roots being in china. why don't you go back to china since you know your roots' in there?Originally posted by play_n_play:i am singapore citizen for a few years already (btw, i am 33 years old). i have a son born in sg and singaporean also. just bought one condo and owned two cars. one for me, one for my wife. if i dun like sg, why i spent so much money here?
one simple question back to u, if MIT give u full scholarship and allowance (should be around 25000 US$ per year), r u going? now 1US$ = 1.6S$.
no every PRC people looks or behave like what u think or what u see. sg also got lousy people like u, one of them. dun blame or complain too much. if u r still young, i give u a suggestion. try to spend more time and make more effort to achieve your personal goal. if not, i belive u will never be successful except that u have a very rich father.
Originally posted by The Peacemaker:since you are a singapore citizen, shut the fuck up about our roots being in china. why don't you go back to china since you know your roots' in there?
know where you stand. the GOVERNMENT worships you, NOT the COMMON PEOPLE. throw that I-AM-A-FOREIGN-TALENT-WORSHIP-ME-OR-DIE attitude about and see who really worships you. most will spit at you in fact. and that's the minimum.
i know quite a few PRCs and PRC scholars, and they are a humble lot even though they may top the level(being older than us, they learnt the syllabus back in china already). they may isolate themselves but mingle well with the locals too. some may be older than me in age but of a junior level than me, and yet they call me 'xue zhang'(senior). why? because they have acceptable conduct as foreign talents. that's what i call foreign talent. foreign trash describes you, and those who share the same sentiments as you, being in SINGAPORE and not CHINA mainland. respect the culture and locals of where you stand now, or you won't make it far. remember, only the government worships you, not the common people.
for a once-PRC, you have an average command of the english language and a tiny bit of common sense. but still, don't flaunt it; you might make a fool out of yourself just like the rest of your comrades.
Originally posted by The Peacemaker:since you are a singapore citizen, shut the fuck up about our roots being in china. why don't you go back to china since you know your roots' in there?
know where you stand. the GOVERNMENT worships you, NOT the COMMON PEOPLE. throw that I-AM-A-FOREIGN-TALENT-WORSHIP-ME-OR-DIE attitude about and see who really worships you. most will spit at you in fact. and that's the minimum.
i know quite a few PRCs and PRC scholars, and they are a humble lot even though they may top the level(being older than us, they learnt the syllabus back in china already). they may isolate themselves but mingle well with the locals too. why? because they have acceptable conduct as foreign talents. that's what i call foreign talent. foreign trash describes you, and those who share the same sentiments as you, being in SINGAPORE and not CHINA mainland.
for a once-PRC, you have an average command of the english language and a tiny bit of common sense. but still, don't flaunt it; you might make a fool out of yourself just like the rest of your comrades.
Originally posted by equlus84:P_N_P hor........... tell u lar. PPl like u hor, I did see a lot in the uni lor. U are just like those typical PRC 'foreign talent'. Living in their own world of fantasy. They still think that they still live in the medieval age Middle Kingdom. Ppls have to throw the red carpet for them wherever they go, travel around in a 8men sedan chair, most importantly, ppls must go abt worshipping them.
Yes, true enough, they are academically proficient, but they do not do well in other areas. For example, their problem based solving, project work, so many hope to leeche around other students to help them pull through. But they still go around thumping their chest "Limpeh si SCHOLAR leh!" Tell u hor, ppls like u aspire to go USA but they found out that they CMI there, so they settle here to receive heavenly treatment. I have read enough from many PRC forums and I have come to this conclusion. With all those "Chinese century" on the newsweek, and "world largest factory-- China", ppls like u think that u have reach "god-like" status. U choose to think that the whole world, or to be more accurate, the whole universe must revolve around u. Tio boh? Tell u lar, u just take a look at the social ills ur ppls are creating here, PDMMS, prostitution at Geylang, arranging false marriages to get SG PR, WOW!! I wonder wad deity and saviours these ppls are to SG!!!!!
Aiya why you waste your breath.Originally posted by equlus84:P_N_P hor........... tell u lar. PPl like u hor, I did see a lot in the uni lor. U are just like those typical PRC 'foreign talent'. Living in their own world of fantasy. They still think that they still live in the medieval age Middle Kingdom. Ppls have to throw the red carpet for them wherever they go, travel around in a 8men sedan chair, most importantly, ppls must go abt worshipping them.
Yes, true enough, they are academically proficient, but they do not do well in other areas. For example, their problem based solving, project work, so many hope to leeche around other students to help them pull through. But they still go around thumping their chest "Limpeh si SCHOLAR leh!" Tell u hor, ppls like u aspire to go USA but they found out that they CMI there, so they settle here to receive heavenly treatment. I have read enough from many PRC forums and I have come to this conclusion. With all those "Chinese century" on the newsweek, and "world largest factory-- China", ppls like u think that u have reach "god-like" status. U choose to think that the whole world, or to be more accurate, the whole universe must revolve around u. Tio boh? Tell u lar, u just take a look at the social ills ur ppls are creating here, PDMMS, prostitution at Geylang, arranging false marriages to get SG PR, WOW!! I wonder wad deity and saviours these ppls are to SG!!!!!
Bravo, my friend, bravo. Our sentiments exactly.Originally posted by Dogtor:If you need to ask what makes a Singaporean - then you are not a Singaporean.
A Singapore citizen does not equal a Singaporean.
Our ancestors left China becuase they were the dispossessed, illiterate peasants ------> China sucked for them.
40 Years ago, they hunkered down and built a nation.
40 years in the grand scheme of modern nations is a long time.
The Jews made a nation after 40 years in the desert, all the old generation died and the only people they knew was the Israelites of that time.
The government propaganda of Singapore being too young a country to have roots is farcical.
Native-Singaporeans have only known one Singapore - where we reign supreme in our own land.
Now the government is telling us to suck it up and give away our birth-rights, then what's there to have in Singapore?????
Say NO to over-population, say NO to easier immigration, help make Singapore a better place, speak to your MP today.
OUTSTANDING speech!Originally posted by Dogtor:If you need to ask what makes a Singaporean - then you are not a Singaporean.
A Singapore citizen does not equal a Singaporean.
Our ancestors left China becuase they were the dispossessed, illiterate peasants ------> China sucked for them.
40 Years ago, they hunkered down and built a nation.
40 years in the grand scheme of modern nations is a long time.
The Jews made a nation after 40 years in the desert, all the old generation died and the only people they knew was the Israelites of that time.
The government propaganda of Singapore being too young a country to have roots is farcical.
Native-Singaporeans have only known one Singapore - where we reign supreme in our own land.
Now the government is telling us to suck it up and give away our birth-rights, then what's there to have in Singapore?????
Say NO to over-population, say NO to easier immigration, help make Singapore a better place, speak to your MP today.
I don't blame the FTs, it's our money-minded government I blame.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:yeah cry more. Be like those native tribes, native indians and malays. Being weak, u lost ur homeland and have to stay in national reserve areas. The weak gets conquered so they whine about FT, without thinking that the problem lies with themself for being weak.
Yes, it helps, blame on FT for being better than us. Its on our fault we are weak, we are singaporeans.
I would grudgingly let them come in, if I am put on an equal competitive footing with them in MY own country.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:yeah cry more. Be like those native tribes, native indians and malays. Being weak, u lost ur homeland and have to stay in national reserve areas. The weak gets conquered so they whine about FT, without thinking that the problem lies with themself for being weak.
Yes, it helps, blame on FT for being better than us. Its on our fault we are weak, we are singaporeans.
Have u not put on equal competition? if not, why?Originally posted by sourketchup:I would grudgingly let them come in, if I am put on an equal competitive footing with them in MY own country.
I do believe our government is money-minded. We have taken a route that has no returns.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I don't blame the FTs, it's our money-minded government I blame.
pot calling the kettle black.Originally posted by play_n_play:no point to argue with u, one of the losers in sg. u have nothing in mind except that ur brian is full of complains and unhappiness.
can u become a ft in US? NO WAY.
can u become a ft in Hong Kong? NO WAY.
can u become a ft in PRC? even NO WAY.
u only can stay in sg and barking the foreign worker or foreign talent taking away ur job. why? u should ask urself. the reason is very simple, u r not capable and u r not competitive.