Our race may be same but we have different cultural background. Dun say like we are a big family.Originally posted by will4:It seemed there is a hidden conflict between local Chinese n Chinese national.
I thought he mentioned he already converted to be Sporean.Originally posted by equlus84:will4....... let me tell you, in a typical LT in a local uni here, almost as gd as one third the LT will be made up of their citizens.
The funny thing is, our govt fail to remember that FT are like mecenaries. When the freebies are abundant, the SG dollar is stronger than other currency, many ppls will want to come here. But wad if all these dries up? I mean if one day Singapore is no longer rich like now........ These mecenaries are going to flee this place u noe.
If u dun believe, just ask P_N_P wad he will do when SG kana invaded by others? No prizes for guessing!![]()
if i were a loser, i still win u. u r lousy than a loser...prove it. that statement alone already proves you as a playground bully with no substance; you are talking down to a 16-year-old! so this is what we call foreign talent, talking down to teens with such blatant arrogance. dude, having the government's backing doesn't add any value on you. you are in singapore, not china. you put yourself in the locals' shoes since you are a citizen here. do i have to tell you the rest? as a talent, do you not have the brains to figure such simple things out? i suspect the term 'foreign talent' is far too much of a waste on you.
go n find a good job first, i am not sure whether u could find a job, maybe when u r out of school u will fight with the foreign worker to work in the hawker center, for example, cleaner...nah, i will definitely put trash like you to shame. you want competition afterall.
i dun even want to condmn u, u r just a young student, did not understand what really happen out of the school...know where you stand. that is, if you have the brains to know.
once u grow up, i hope u will understand, if not, u r really becoming a local trash...
I believed not all foreigners will go back to their countries n some will stay in Spore to establish their roots.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:In the first place, Singapore got enough talents and we should put in more money to produce more local talents, talents like me. Not just giving money to those foreigners who dun have a sense of belonging to this nation. Our government got their priorities mixed up.![]()
Yes, I agreed that some will live here eventually!! but the question is how many %? Is it worthwhile?Originally posted by will4:I believed not all foreigners will go back to their countries n some will stay in Spore to establish their roots.
for their own coffers and to feed those foreign trash.Originally posted by foomwee88:Yes, I agreed that some will live here eventually!! but the question is how many %? Is it worthwhile?
They r the quitters in their own country,do u think they will not leave if there is a better place when they find out at a later date!!
If sg gov is good why they treat us like 2nd class citizens,dont listen to us but spend so much on these uncertain foreigners.Tuition fee in Uni had gone up about 200% w/in 10yrs, why they refuse 2 subsidise education and medical fees which are the essential things in life.
this is why more of my peers are leaving the engineering sector, and I find that more and more of us are going into arts and social sciences like media, literature, drama, liberal arts and filmmaking.Originally posted by equlus84:will4....... let me tell you, in a typical LT in a local uni here, almost as gd as one third the LT will be made up of their citizens.
The funny thing is, our govt fail to remember that FT are like mecenaries. When the freebies are abundant, the SG dollar is stronger than other currency, many ppls will want to come here. But wad if all these dries up? I mean if one day Singapore is no longer rich like now........ These mecenaries are going to flee this place u noe.
If u dun believe, just ask P_N_P wad he will do when SG kana invaded by others? No prizes for guessing!![]()
U mean to say many of these Chinese national students study engineering? I see many of their lecturers also from China.Originally posted by LazerLordz:this is why more of my peers are leaving the engineering sector, and I find that more and more of us are going into arts and social sciences like media, literature, drama, liberal arts and filmmaking.
At least, we still have our language ability as a form of leverage there..
Engineering, Computing and Science fac..Originally posted by will4:U mean to say many of these Chinese national students study engineering? I see many of their lecturers also from China.
Originally posted by foomwee88:Yes, I agreed that some will live here eventually!! but the question is how many %? Is it worthwhile?
They r the quitters in their own country,do u think they will not leave if there is a better place when they find out at a later date!!
If sg gov is good why they treat us like 2nd class citizens,dont listen to us but spend so much on these uncertain foreigners.Tuition fee in Uni had gone up about 200% w/in 10yrs, why they refuse 2 subsidise education and medical fees which are the essential things in life.
Hey, what is it with you chaps. Can you just move on already? Jeez..Originally posted by play_n_play:go back n ask ur grand grand grand ...father, when china was invaded by western countries, did he defend china? no, instead, he came to sg...
Can you just shut the hell up with the ancestory already?Originally posted by play_n_play:go back n ask ur grand grand grand ...father, when china was invaded by western countries, did he defend china? no, instead, he came to sg...
Fruk u! Pls dont insult our parents!!!Originally posted by play_n_play:go back n ask ur grand grand grand ...father, when china was invaded by western countries, did he defend china? no, instead, he came to sg...
A very good son/daughter who always need to comply with watever yr parents say oh!!! Even yr parents asked u to eat shit u also do oh!!!Originally posted by safetyleo:Foreigners do not entitle for housing grant; subsidize housing loan, subsidise school fee, cpf, ns shares....etc, unless they became sg citizen. So SG gov do not really spend much on them, incontra, they need to pay n spend in order to survive here. Do not forget many of your grand ma, pa are came from overseas too...such as china, malaysia...
I think is the term 'foreign talent' caused a lot of reactions....maybe should rephrase it to foreign workers or labour'A cleaner at rubbish and a ceo of a mnc also can be classified as foreign talent, right? cause they are from overseas.
Have to think of it, if do not have foreign workers here, who to build our infastructure such as hdb, roads..etc, who do the dirty jobs such as cleaners...etc?
Anyway, Government says what, we need to comply.....
Originally posted by foomwee88:Fruk u! Pls dont insult our parents!!!
My parents came to Spore b4 the ww2 and they flight against Japense in Spore 4 us!!!
U quitter! Yr PRC is in need of u now,why dont u leave Spore 4 the suck of yr PRC developments.
We r not China chinese and will not be one in my life.I m very shame to be an overseas chinese 2 c the behaviour like u in foreign countries!!!!
Originally posted by Anycall:Can you just shut the hell up with the ancestory already?
Is that all you can say chinaman?
Just face reality. NO ONE likes your people nor China. And do you know why?
Its because of that thinking of yours and your people . Anywhere there is chinese and anyone who is one must always remember where they are originally from and pay tribute to it.
The original immigrants who came have from china may have some emotional and sentimental links to the mainland. But the buck stops there. No Singaporean chinese gives a damn about your people or china after that generation.
You can't even clear your own backyard and yet you are here crapping. Take a look at Hong Kong and Macau. They are now part of china after '97. Yet how come there is a one country 2 system policy? Why are they termed SAR instead? Why aren't any mainland chinamen allowed to even live there?
Simple. They don't want your kind. Neither do we. Nor do Taiwan.
Stop with that moronic sentence of yours about ancestory. Freaking commie.
Originally posted by equlus84:Aiyah veri simple one lar........... if China is that good why would talent aka P_N_P want to SG rite? Or should it be vice versa, If talent P_N_P is gd, why would China 'bear to let u go?' Tio boh.......
U like to talk abt your roots? Let me tell you a story of how in-despicable ur ppls are. My late grand mother used to maintain contact with her roots, of course she came from there back in the 1900s. Her so called 'roots' relatives, always send letter here to beg for money saying so n so pass away, got typhoon, got wad disaster lar. My grand mother send them some monet on different ocassions and guess wad? Her 'roots' actually have a factory manufacturing plastics! So much for saying they are scrappingly poor!!!!!
We r talking like this at home!! is it any wrong of fruk or siht??pls ask the American,u small boy dont teach yr parents how to f!!!OK!!!Originally posted by play_n_play:probably u dun know china history, china was invaded by western countries, japan from 1840 plus until 1945. if u quit during this time, u will be worse than quitter, maybe i can use another word, "coward".
while i respect ur parents fighting with japs if they really fight with japs during wwII.
shame ur speaking so many ugly words, for example, "f***", "s***" and etc... i remember u said u already 50 plus, cannot imagine how u teach ur kids or grandkids...