I would not take such behaviour lying down.Originally posted by zheshi:My neighbour rented they flat to a group of china peoples. Can't stand their behavihour.. they would sometime walk around the room naked, while without even closing their window.
My gf and mum told me, but heng i never see it before. I swear if i happen to see it myself again. I would give them a warning, if no effect.. i will report to the police.
Told them how many times not to hang their clothes on the corridors, they just wouldn't listen. Wanted to complain to the town council but my mum call me dun find trouble...
Piss off with them....
I used to have a colleauge from China n she obtained her PR. She complained here is lousy.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I would not take such behaviour lying down.
I really despise immigrants who do not make a conscious effort to integrate into our norms and way of life.
Originally posted by reyes:I know PR cannot vote, but the many who eventually become citizens will definitely.
[b]Hello, ... I have never known any one of these PRCs to be CONSIDERATE.
Actually, you'all are debating and arguing over a decoy issue; the real objective in FTs is enlarging their supporters - how else do you think they can stay in power every GE??
Without all these FTs over the decade, I don't think they could have gotten 66.6%.
PR cannot vote. to be frank lah, you did surprise most of the PAP supporters are those in their 20s and 30s locally breed singaporean.
Lousy eh, so where does she want to do? The clear blue lakes of Switzerland?Originally posted by will4:I used to have a colleauge from China n she obtained her PR. She complained here is lousy.
Largely, their mentality and attitude is that since our gov so much welcomes them to set roots here, they assume we (the citizens) SHOULD or MUST put up and or accept their ways of doing things.Originally posted by zheshi:My neighbour rented they flat to a group of china peoples. Can't stand their behavihour.. they would sometime walk around the room naked, while without even closing their window.
My gf and mum told me, but heng i never see it before. I swear if i happen to see it myself again. I would give them a warning, if no effect.. i will report to the police.
Told them how many times not to hang their clothes on the corridors, they just wouldn't listen. Wanted to complain to the town council but my mum call me dun find trouble...
Piss off with them....
soon they will be the majority. we have to learn to live like them.Originally posted by zheshi:My neighbour rented they flat to a group of china peoples. Can't stand their behavihour.. they would sometime walk around the room naked, while without even closing their window.
Piss off with them....
No doubt about it, they have a DIRTY reputation and everybody knows this.Originally posted by ^polo:I seldom post, but I read this forum with interest. Let me relate my experience with these China parasites at my block at Punggol.
As you know, there is a common rubbish chute at all newer flats. I do not like this common chute thing nowadays because it really shows off the inconsiderate behaviours, especially with these PRCs nerds around.
A few months back, a family of PRCs shifted to my block at the same level about 2 units away. Very soon, the ugly PRC traits begin to show. What is originally a decently clean common rubbish chute area soon turns to a roach infested area. This a****** family will pour food leftovers without using any bags to contain it right to the bin, causing the bin to emanate foul smell and roaches. They will also try to stuff big plastic bags of home throwaways into the chute causing the bigger plastic bags of trash to stuck at the chute, and rendering it almost impossible for other families to throw their trashes. Many times i have to use strength to push the stucked items down. And just last weekend, I did not know what the f*** they were doing, they just placed a lorry of old cupboards, sofas, tables, toys, chairs and other trashes in this common area, thus completely blocking the access to the chute bin. I just don't understand how come they have so much trash to dispose all the times. Lastly, the PRC couple is hardcore smokers and they just stand outside the corridors to smoke and just throw the butts to the grounds as if here is china. Wtf, how come almost 100% of PRCs are lacking in social grace?? One day, when I can no longer endure, I will confront them. They are certainly worse than most kiasu/kiasi sinkgaporeans!
I am sure there are thousands of such disgraceful cases in Sinkgapore involving PRCs.
Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:WHAT, are you talking about?
Yes please! Cry more! it helps!
take one example for a disgrace PR and shame the rest of the PRs in singapore.
Its not your fault! PRS are just better and so u are whining!
Don't make babies, don't progress in society, don't upgrade urself, don't like serving NS. and finally don't invite PRs, when we ourselves are an immigrant nation.
Live in a well. Cry more and speak ill of other people when they live in ur well too.
[b]CRY MORE! IT HELPS![/b]
Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:typical PAP lackey.
Yes please! Cry more! it helps!
take one example for a disgrace PR and shame the rest of the PRs in singapore.
Its not your fault! PRS are just better and so u are whining!
Don't make babies, don't progress in society, don't upgrade urself, don't like serving NS. and finally don't invite PRs, when we ourselves are an immigrant nation.
Live in a well. Cry more and speak ill of other people when they live in ur well too.
[b]CRY MORE! IT HELPS![/b]
Are they really dispicable or are we styreotyping?Originally posted by ShutterBug:WHAT, are you talking about?
We're talking about dispicable PRCs in Singapore. Not just PR holders.
Do you hear or read of anyone talking negative about other nationals here?
These FOREIGNERS are only "better" because they can accept a lower salary so that they can send back to their family in China.
Obviously, they'd do anything and everything just to earn our Sing Dollars.
I don't see anything great about them, just a lot of attitude.
Seriously, what would u do if u were the govt? I type a post w/o the slightest thought of PAP. btw, are u eligible to vote? or do u know what PAP stands for? or SDA?Originally posted by The Peacemaker:typical PAP lackey.
First of all, let me repeat this one more time; Singaporeans CANNOT take TOO LOW a salary simply because living costs for a typical Singaporean is not cheap. They can and they have lowered their expectations to date, but any lower they won't be able to make ends meet in the domestic end.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Are they really dispicable or are we styreotyping?
if 500 PRCs commit bad crimes out of 100,000 PRCs living in Singapore, are the whole 1.3billion PRCs bad?
Why don't Singaporeans take up lower salaries? If a singaporean takes a job with lower salary, does that make you feel better?
On the sideline, i have a PRs colleague from way up north, he seems ok. Is an engineer, has kids back in china, trying to apply citizenship here. But thats not the point, cause i don't want to styreotype.
Lastly, is it the PRs govt you are against, or the chinese culture, or the chinese race?
I have seen my shares of ugly PRCs, ugly Singaporeans, ugly malays and ugly white people.
But same too, i have seen my shares of good mannered PRCs, singaporeans, malays and white people.
Perhaps its because they have families, that why they want to spend money back home. think about it, if they do not spend money back home, are you going to open another thread stating that PRCs got no love for their familiy and country?
If these PRC national come to Spore to take a not high salary compared to ur statement local cannot take any lower salary because of living expensesOriginally posted by ShutterBug:First of all, let me repeat this one more time; Singaporeans CANNOT take TOO LOW a salary simply because living costs for a typical Singaporean is not cheap. They can and they have lowered their expectations to date, but any lower they won't be able to make ends meet in the domestic end.
As for the many PRCs here, I have only heard and seen their poor characteristics (as have many Singaporeans attest to this), as well as the many headlines in the local papers over the years about them being murdered or having cheated people both locals and of their own kind (dogs eating dogs). So in effect, their actions are what's STEREOTYPING them.
I have nothing against ANY race. I have friends of all races, but none are Chinese from China. This isn't about race, this is about our own gov's blind faith in China and their people, resulting in much hardship of the locals here.
Ugly people are indeed everywhere, but this isn't about ugly people. It is about the commonly known CHARACTER TRAITS of PRCs here in Singapore which many despise.
Let me tell you, what I hear from a PRC here who's working for a well known mobile phone company; he's recently married, his wife is a local SIngaporean. He's sending money home to China where his parents are, to accumulate enough wealth so that he can eventually leave Singapore and set up his own business in China with his Singaporean wife.
We are being used as a stepping stone through and through, while many locals are at wits end without a job to support their own families on their own soil!
I run my own business, and ALL of my staff are locals above 35 years of age. I turn away all foreign applicants. For this, my employees never short-change me in terms of work performance and loyalty. Even on MC they still return to office - I had to chase them home instead.
Seriously, what would u do if u were the govt?actually, my reply is in the posts that other forumners made.
I type a post w/o the slightest thought of PAP. btw, are u eligible to vote? or do u know what PAP stands for? or SDA?nah, i can only vote in the 2011 GE.
If PRCs who live in Singapore can take a lower salary and yet save enough to send to their families in China, why not Singaporeans with far higher salaries? I think part of it has got to do with higher expectations of Singaporeans.Originally posted by ShutterBug:First of all, let me repeat this one more time; Singaporeans CANNOT take TOO LOW a salary simply because living costs for a typical Singaporean is not cheap. They can and they have lowered their expectations to date, but any lower they won't be able to make ends meet in the domestic end.
Appears that you have conveniently ommitted or side-stepped the fact that locals are obligated to pay the various Taxes imposed on them by our gov.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:If PRCs who live in Singapore can take a lower salary and yet save enough to send to their families in China, why not Singaporeans with far higher salaries? I think part of it has got to do with higher expectations of Singaporeans.
The government is looking into how we can do without low-skilled foreigner workers. The main reason why we have them is because they are so cheap that most employers (you are an exception) will not bother to offer higher salaries, which in turn, deters local Singaporeans from considering these jobs.
To reverse that, there are 2 options. First, the government can drastically increase the foreign worker levy to make it just as expensive to hire foreign workers. But the result of that will be higher charges for goods and services. If an employer is forced to pay more for his workers, he will either pass the costs to the consumers or move his business overseas. Are Singaporeans prepared to pay more for painting the house, childcare teachers and higher taxes for public works? Singaporeans will lose more if the businesses move out of Singapore completely to PRC or Thailand.
Second, the government can re-engineer low skilled jobs to increase productivity. What it means is that a Singaporean worker must be able to do the work of 2 or more PRC workers or make a higher quality product. According to a recent BBC report, some T-shirt manufacturers prefer Italian workers to Romanian workers even though Italians are far more expensive. The reason is that not only can Italian workers make the product, but when the machines malfunction or misalign the seams as they do from time to time, Italian workers can spot the problem, repair the machine and rectify the problem. Romanian workers cannot go the extra step and in the end the costs are higher in Romanian factories due to higher error rates.
Businesses are not charities. Employers are out to earn money. If we want less foreign workers, we have to make sure it is more profitable employing Singaporeans. Our workers must be more skilled, more responsible, more innovative and hardworking to make it worth the while of employers.
Blaming the government will not change anything. Our workers must adopt a newer mindset.
Which is what a lot of locals are doing, or are saving up to do:Originally posted by will4:If these PRC national come to Spore to take a not high salary compared to ur statement local cannot take any lower salary because of living expenses
it seemed quite funny cause those foreigners still need to manage their living expenses with the not high salary. If u think in this manner, the better idea is to shift to neighbourig Malaysia to live n cross over to Spore to work everyday.
Hey, you trying to stir more shit up is it?Originally posted by will4:I have been reading this matter n it seemed local never liked PRC national but what about other nationalities?