Originally posted by The Peacemaker:
you are badly mistaken.
singapore [b]WAS a free port in the past, anyone COULD come and make a living here.
but now, SINGAPORE is A NATION. a recognized and established one (membership of ASEAN and UN).
times change. that is undeniable.
you keep repeating the fact that MOE invited you here. not that we care about that MOE piece of crap, but the ground you are standing on is SINGAPORE ground and not CHINA MAINLAND. remember that you are living off what you leeched of the locals. that is, if you have any sense of shame.
wait, you don't have any.
why?
because you reap the benefits out of OUR FOREFATHERS' hard work which was NOT intended for foreign trash like you. talk about forefathers, did your father or grandfather even teach you not to take what is not yours without permission and be proud of it? this seems like the case, provided if you have either of them to teach you any morals in the first place.
you have been harping on the same old reasonings which shows how ignorant you are. talk about a frog in a well.
i have implied this once and i will repeat this again: this is singaporean territory, know where you stand. if you think that i, or any singaporean for that matter, knows only how to whine and complain, you are in deep shit.[/b]
Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I advise all foreigners to show some respect for the Singapore citizens. You should understand that you are a guest in our country, leeching all the benefits and using our country's facilities to your advantage. So, you all pls dun think you are god and expect us to look up to you.![]()
When we r in foreign countries,we must show all respect to their religion and culture, abide by the local laws and regulations.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I advise all foreigners to show some respect for the Singapore citizens. You should understand that you are a guest in our country, leeching all the benefits and using our country's facilities to your advantage. So, you all pls dun think you are god and expect us to look up to you.![]()
Making sweeping statements again...There are black sheep in every group and Singaporeans are most ugly when they are overseas. Respect must go both ways..Originally posted by foomwee88:When we r in foreign countries,we must show all respect to their religion and culture, abide by the local laws and regulations.
But this bunch of PRC come to here show off their colour and their superiority, do u think they can integrate into our country n flight 4 S'pore in time of crisis? worst still,insulting our parents and us with words like coward,ignorant and childish.
Pls let me know where we are now,PRC or S'pore???,we dont let these foreigners 2 bully us THIS IS OUR COUNTRY!!!!! We r the host not them!!!
Who r u ,play_n -play????
speak for yourself. you can't even substantiate your own claim. call yourself 'INVITED BY MOE' when you know nuts about supporting your own statement with evidence, and still dare to call a local 'trash in the dustbin with cover'.Originally posted by play_n_play:no point go argue with u, since u even did not know enough about sg...
in the beginning, i still think u r a frog in the well, now i believe u r the trash in the dustbin with cover...
those who are in the same league as play_n_play are PRCs(Parasite and Rats from China).Originally posted by foomwee88:When we r in foreign countries,we must show all respect to their religion and culture, abide by the local laws and regulations.
But this bunch of PRC come to here show off their colour and their superiority, do u think they can integrate into our country n flight 4 S'pore in time of crisis? worst still,insulting our parents and us with words like coward,ignorant and childish.
Pls let me know where we are now,PRC or S'pore???,we dont let these foreigners 2 bully us THIS IS OUR COUNTRY!!!!! We r the host not them!!!
Who r u ,play_n -play????
I dont think foreigners can lower the cost of living in Spore!!!It is the SG gov policies which shoring up the housing prices from 1998 till now n increasing the cost of petrol,electricity,transportation and misc that r the factors spiralling up the cost of living here.Originally posted by lionnoisy:foreigners can make the average cost of transport,medical,education ,defence
etc lower.
2.how economy will look like if a quarter---one million-- of people in sg quit.
u know
sg citizens.. 3,300,000
PR.......... .....480,000
pass holders...600,000
This is the matter of facts n not sweeping statements. I had seen it with my own eyes when I was in overseas!!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Making sweeping statements again...There are black sheep in every group and Singaporeans are most ugly when they are overseas. Respect must go both ways..
Originally posted by foomwee88:This is the matter of facts n not sweeping statements. I had seen it with my own eyes when I was in overseas!!!
I cant deny that Some of the Sporeans r ugly when they r overseas,but how many % as compared with PRC chinese nationals??? Spore has developed into a first world country and Sporeans hve progressed so mush n fast and been cultivated through humble n hard work unlike these PRC who r still developing n making corrupted $ to be rich over9.
I can safely say that if PRC chinese nationals become citizens n behave like U, Spore will hve no hope w/in 10years cause they will not integrate into the host country but will create a lot of social problemshere.
Originally posted by dragg:PRCs and locals are equally ugly. the same applies to all other races and nationalities too.
basically human are ugly.
why argue?
Our grandfathers came here & we became citizens. Will u give up your Chinese citizenship? I don't think so. Most probably u will earn our Singdollar & go back to retire in China or migrate to US, CanadaOriginally posted by play_n_play:one simple question to u,
ur father or maybe ur grandfather can immigrate from china to sg, why others can not do the same thing now?
sg is a freedom country and does not belong to anybody...
2.what is the source of 200,000?i read a figure that there were 7,000Originally posted by foomwee88:In 1996,there r at least 200,000 ppls from HK intended to stay here but how many of them live in Spore now???? Our HDB flats which built then to cater for them is in the state of oversupply after 1997 untill now!!!But the price is 3 times higher as compared with 1980s. HDB is nearly bankrupt!!!
That prove how good u r????Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.what is the source of 200,000?i read a figure that there were 7,000
--seven thousand --households from HK.
one single also considered 1 household.
even u count 7,000 as families time 4,only 35,000 from HK.
3.dunt blame everythings on foreigners.
why dunt u count benefits of having them?
4.how are the economy if 1,000,000 foreigners disappear from Sg?
Originally posted by play_n_play:I BEG YR PARDON!!! I dont hate PRC chinese if they behave themselves in foreign countries n contribute to the local country!!!
[b]it shows u hate or dislike the prc chinese very much. i really dun understand the real reason? the only explanation is discrimination.
i did see some ugly singaporean around, but i felt ok. when i lived in newyork, i saw some blacks or even some whites behaved very badly, i still felt ok. even in my root country -- prc, i saw (maybe u r right) lots of bad behavior, i still felt ok. this is the actual world.
anybody of them worse than the terrorists taking away people's life, like 911?
u have been 50 plus, u should see a lots of things around the world. if u see this, not happy, and see that, not happy. it will be very touch or boring for your persoanal life. take it easy mah...right?
]
Since u r not frog in the well!!!!Originally posted by play_n_play:no point go argue with u, since u even did not know enough about sg...
in the beginning, i still think u r a frog in the well, now i believe u r the trash in the dustbin with cover...
Originally posted by foomwee88:I BEG YR PARDON!!! I dont hate PRC chinese if they behave themselves in foreign countries n contribute to the local country!!!
Be humble n work hard and dont show off what?? we will welcome u!!!
FYI, I m a retireman nothing 2 show off but I hve 2 taking care of my next gen and making sure they will not be bullied!!!
Originally posted by foomwee88:Since u r not frog in the well!!!!
Perhaps. can i ask u when is Spore 2 become independence??? who was the PM? who was the president then???
Dont know NS is 2 yrs instead of 2 n half yrs,talk wat leh???
Licking my boots,loh,suck!!!!
Originally posted by gerrykoh:Our grandfathers came here & we became citizens. Will u give up your Chinese citizenship? I don't think so. Most probably u will earn our Singdollar & go back to retire in China or migrate to US, Canada
Hahaha!!! I m myself as wat I said to my family members n talked like these. who care!!!Originally posted by play_n_play:hope ur kids won't talk like u...i am not sure if ur wife or ur kids see your speaking out the "f**", "s***", do they feel pround? ur wife have a husband full of these ugly words, ur kids have a father full of these ugly words...
btw, i dun care how many years for the NS in sg, it is my sons' duty...