If I am not wrong, Sept 13 to Sept 20.Originally posted by Aveme:so this IMF thingy last from when to when ah?
sian,i have recall manning in sept,hope dun kenna recall
well said.Originally posted by the Bear:in a nutshell...
the IMF and World Bank will loan a whole crate of money to countries... and impose a bunch of things on the countries.. the money is usually used by corrupt dictators or whatever to build useless monuments or something..
the country is in a mess and saddled with HEAVY debt...
the backers of the IMF (guess who?) comes in and imposes a whole lot of conditions because of the debts... things which allow those who are connected to the backers to come into the country and stripmine the resources... causing even more misery to the country...
the IMF and World Bank has never been "helping the poor nations".. it has always been "stripmining the poor"
in even more dastardly things, according to someone who has left the service of these people, if the leader of a country refuses to cooperate with the IMF, there are convenient "plane crashes"...
if you really want to know you may start by reading this book entitled "Confessions of an Economic Hit Man"
Hey, they called in the riot police for 4 people standing quietly in front of the cpf building.Originally posted by ShutterBug:What protest?
You call that a protest?
And they mobilise the army even?
bluddy joke....
'If anybody behaves in a way that threatens the life of another or threatens serious injury to another, then the police will use all necessary means to prevent that from happening,' The Straits Times quoted Senior Assistant Commissioner Aubeck Kam as saying.fr openinh thread.
'In appropriate situations, this may extend to the use of firearms and the possibility of death,' he said.
'We will not entertain any notion of allowing groups of people to gather and form into larger and larger groups,' he added.
Originally posted by choco B:"Lethal Force" bwahahha
Are they going to sue the pants off the protestors!?
Fight, fight.Originally posted by gd4u:I think the STAR team would be deployed... looking at the phrase "use of firearms"
exactlyOriginally posted by missqi:haha.
I hope sg gets lambasted for violence!![]()
It's related to the CFR, Bilderbergs?Originally posted by Hellraiza:lambasted by who? Or rather, lambasted by which country that has enough clout who has not already used force on it's own citizens? There was an incident in USA recently where a group was fired upon by riot police using rubber bullets during a PEACEFUL protest...and videos showed the squad commander laughing about the incident with his men afterwards!
The free world is no longer free...
Anyway, anyone heard of the Group of Thirty?
VSSE only 2 ppl leh n they use handgun summore... how 2 fight 400 ppl?Originally posted by 0lala:wa lau they nv deploy VSSE
I remember LKY told the Chinese leaders after Tiananmen they should have spray ichy power into the crowd.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No need lethal force lah..
Nowadays police can spray chemicals that make the ground so slippery that not a single protester can remain standing. When they are all on the ground, can use pepper spray or taser on them. They were also developing things like electrified water cannon which trasmit a high voltage electric current through a jet of saline..
This is an opportunity to test out new non-lethal weapons...can sell such weapons to foreign governments and generate revenue![]()
I also remember him saying in an interview in the late 90s that he supported their use of lethal force on the protestors.Originally posted by sgdiehard:I remember LKY told the Chinese leaders after Tiananmen they should have spray ichy power into the crowd.
In his own gangsterism ways, he's gotta show them who's bossOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I also remember him saying in an interview in the late 90s that he supported their use of lethal force on the protestors.
'If anybody behaves in a way that threatens the life of another or threatens serious injury to another, then the police will use all necessary means to prevent that from happening,' The Straits Times quoted Senior Assistant Commissioner Aubeck Kam as saying.Aubeck Kam? Orh Beck Kam (Black-white cover)??