Just another pathetic soul whining about the emotional and mental sufferings he had... so sad that all he learnt for the 30 months are speaking vulgarities.....Originally posted by Ducati996:u new here ah?
heh heh dont bother wif kyo23 lah...
i debate wif him until damn sian liao...
got ppl like you we will survive, nevermind wat ppl like him wanna say.
heh heh...Originally posted by malariapill:Well.. as he has mentioned.. you'd never knoe what shit he has been through in ns..haha
so maybe should give him the benefit lah.
oh.. and...
wHaT TiME Is It?
iT's ORD tIMe!!!
dis one i realli nothing much to reply to.Originally posted by Poor:I think all this tok about NS or not NS is really a waste of time. I guess you guys better work harder to improve yourself to compete with those foreigner for jobs instead of fighting among yourself over here in this forum. It's really pointless i would say. Singapore is a place for pple with intelligence to stay i would reckoned. As long as you have the cert and skill, singapore want you regardless whether you serve the NS or not. And for the old me, i had finally chosen an alternative path joining my relative in australia instead of fighting against those young foreign blood for a career. At least, life is more relaxing wit less stress compared to singapore. And i would think it's a better place for retirement rather than in singapore where the old are looked upon as a burden with only their pathetic CPF as protection irregardless of how much contribution they had put in in the past.
Heard of recent change of government's move, trying to maximise Foreign workers, aiming for a small population of quality and not go for large numbers of low quality people. Guess you pple better work hard to be considered pple with quality.
Related topic
Do Singapore need more babies
Would you fight and die for singapore?
I agree totally on your stance, if you are in the country, you just have to blend in and work in the system. Not saying that it's impossible to change, but if you have so much complain to the extend of a need to 'overhaul' the system, something must be damn wrong.Originally posted by Ducati996:dis one i realli nothing much to reply to.
i realli think sometimes its beyond whether one, as a singaporean, is patriotic anot, whether he grateful to the nation anot. you have your own life to live and if u find that this country has its flaws (of coz it does no country is perfect) and the flaws realli bother you then who has the right to say you cant leave?
i'm realli not trying to imply that your choice reflects on any unpatriotic or ungrateful nature on your part. i realli feel that you have the right of such choice coz its your life. i just dont understand how some people can go on criticizing the nation, the govt, ns, etc, insult left right center and still happily stay here and enjoy watever this country has to offer. staying here is about accepting that theres more beneficial stuff than there are flaws, and if you dont think so than of coz you should look elsewhere.
Well, Maybe this will help you answer why. To them, i believe singapore is becoming like a hotel. Complaint at the slightest perception of poor service from the servants of the state would definitely follows. Such thinking will evolves when there is a lack of a sense of ownership. Things are somewhat beyond the citizen's control in singapore i believe. The debate in the parliament is just for show. Not everything is transparents to you guys. Well, some pple take it positively, some just refused to accept that fact and hence complains and some just like me leave it all and look for a better future in another home. But i believe changes will only happen when the authority realise what went wrong. And i hope they will be doing something soon b4 singapore decline to exist as a home.Originally posted by Ducati996:dis one i realli nothing much to reply to.
i realli think sometimes its beyond whether one, as a singaporean, is patriotic anot, whether he grateful to the nation anot. you have your own life to live and if u find that this country has its flaws (of coz it does no country is perfect) and the flaws realli bother you then who has the right to say you cant leave?
i'm realli not trying to imply that your choice reflects on any unpatriotic or ungrateful nature on your part. i realli feel that you have the right of such choice coz its your life. i just dont understand how some people can go on criticizing the nation, the govt, ns, etc, insult left right center and still happily stay here and enjoy watever this country has to offer. staying here is about accepting that theres more beneficial stuff than there are flaws, and if you dont think so than of coz you should look elsewhere.
funny... ok.. so you lao jiao lah.Originally posted by Ducati996:heh heh...
people long long time ago ORD liao
onli know u singing the song ah? heh heh...
heh heh heh....Originally posted by malariapill:funny... ok.. so you lao jiao lah.
anyway it's time for my 13 to start already.. dunno where i'll be posted to. hehe.
i can see your point bout s'pore being so comfortable that the citizens start treating it like a hotel and demand funny funny services from the management, ie, the govt. well i'm an optimistic person, not that i'm unconcerned bout such issues, but i like looking at bright side of things, in this case, better to have the citizens demand funny funny services than to go rioting in the streets against the govt, and if the price i have to pay for this safer environment is a little less political freedom, more govt control over our lives, etc etc, then put it on my account i'm paying. if i'm not willing to pay then dont eat rite? but of coz i admit theres always room for improvement.Originally posted by Poor:Well, Maybe this will help you answer why. To them, i believe singapore is becoming like a hotel. Complaint at the slightest perception of poor service from the servants of the state would definitely follows. Such thinking will evolves when there is a lack of a sense of ownership. Things are somewhat beyond the citizen's control in singapore i believe. The debate in the parliament is just for show. Not everything is transparents to you guys. Well, some pple take it positively, some just refused to accept that fact and hence complains and some just like me leave it all and look for a better future in another home. But i believe changes will only happen when the authority realise what went wrong. And i hope they will be doing something soon b4 singapore decline to exist as a home.
A top-class hotel or a world-class home?