I will say; "BULL CRAP!!!!!"Originally posted by Medicated Oil:They will say:
- Increasing Operating Cost (Directior Salary ???)
- Installing Panel for Bus Arrival Time (Useless for a board to tell u that the bus will be late as usual)
- Fixing TV Mobile that seem to have problems in reception after so many years of implementation
- Paying for possible damages if one of funny props stuck on the top of the bus drops on a vehicle or pedestrain
- Paying for EZ-Link Card Cheat and possible legal cost
- Doing time-study to remove unnecessary bus route or to adjust to a more elastic time table.
- Employing staff to catch Ez-Link Cheat
- Pay for empty cab not rented
- Pay for North-East line breakdown shuttle bus service
So, the increase is NOT FUEL-PRICE DEPENDENT !!!!
SInce when the hell does our gov ever explain any of their policies and or actions?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:i wonder how to PTC reach the conclusion of approving fare hikes. they should publish the reasons which propel them to give the green lights for fare hikes. their decisons affected every1 of us and i think they should b accountable to each and every1 of the bus users. everytime the jus say bus hikes due to blah blah but there is no reports gives to support their reasoning. i would suggest PTC to publish their report whenever bus fares are reviewed whether bus fare increase or not.
heh i say liao, for 1 day we all dun take transport see how long they can tahanOriginally posted by LinYu:they just did responded with a 1 to 4 cents increased to 1/4 of the ppl taking the transport![]()
Well, then lets do it!Originally posted by RaTtY8l:heh i say liao, for 1 day we all dun take transport see how long they can tahan![]()
I thought the reasons were given last month when SMRT and SBStransit submitted a proposal for fare hikes?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:i wonder how to PTC reach the conclusion of approving fare hikes. they should publish the reasons which propel them to give the green lights for fare hikes. their decisons affected every1 of us and i think they should b accountable to each and every1 of the bus users. everytime the jus say bus hikes due to blah blah but there is no reports gives to support their reasoning. i would suggest PTC to publish their report whenever bus fares are reviewed whether bus fare increase or not.
didn't you realise that ptc didn't mention anything about the transport companies' reason for the hike, it just said "given the positive economic outlook, it assessed that there were no "extenuating circumstances" to vary or reject the proposal."Originally posted by qpicanto:They would be severely undermined for the fact that the basis for fare increase put forward by the taxi/bus cos has vanished.
Apparently when oil has dropped so much to US$66 per barrel and the fare hike still can get approved goes to show that the regulatory system of PTC is seriously flawed.Originally posted by LinYu:they just did responded with a 1 to 4 cents increased to 1/4 of the ppl taking the transport![]()
They will say that hermits are bad for the economy due to their reduced spending habits.Originally posted by Wind6:Time to become a hermit. issit a gd idea?![]()
Sorrie my bad for suggesting such an ideaOriginally posted by fudgester:They will say that hermits are bad for the economy due to their reduced spending habits.
That would never happen my friend!Originally posted by ShutterBug:One thing for sure to go down are the number of votes for them next GE!
yeah man... we are always told after the decision was made that the policy/hike/etc will happen. All these things are usually pre-approved.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Food, water, electricity, transport, internet, gas
This are the basic items that Slave-pore needs.
It is just a case of monopoly.
You can yell, complain and make noise.
At the end of the day, you also lang lang.
Dun forget the People Talking C-ock Committee's paymaster is who.
So, would the decision made be beneficient to the petty slaves ?
Dun be naive.
The fare increase is just a norm.
They are telling u, not consulting u cos you are the sucker and they dun take bus or MRT.
The regulations and punishment stated by the cock-ka-too committe is just for show.
Finally they ran out of lame excuse and now they are striking the bottom.Originally posted by hisoka:if i read the news right, they have a very interesting reason to increase the fares, which is that the economy is doing well.
so the only reasont hey need to increase the fares is whether the rich pple( who mostly drive btw) can afford it?
First trick is not to have kids in singapore.Originally posted by foomwee88:In the years of 1980s,we paid S$0.15 bus fare 4 the feeder bus 2 our flat and now I paid S$0.90 for the three bus stops when my car was under repair.W/in 20 yrs, bus fare shoot up 600% but my dear graduates' salary remained the same as me in 1980s.
How our next generation survive,worst still with these influx of so called FTs bring down the average Sporeans ' income!!!!![]()