Strong mandate = 66.6%.Originally posted by mistyblue:Strong Mandate!
keep this to yourself. there are people monitoring what you post.Originally posted by shinta:heng my future place downstairs got primary sch and sec sch..
next time my kids dun need to take bus n train... i save a few hundred next time
lookin at how they're increasing it... 15 years later... maybe a single trip may costs us $2.50 to get from yishun to katib![]()
nvm future engineer here sure can come out wif a new formulaOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:newton lied.![]()
Originally posted by shinta:heng my future place downstairs got primary sch and sec sch..
next time my kids dun need to take bus n train... i save a few hundred next time
lookin at how they're increasing it... 15 years later... maybe a single trip may costs us $2.50 to get from yishun to katib![]()
paisehOriginally posted by Chelzea:![]()
liddat i nid to use bus 11 liao
give some, take back more.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:So called progress package!!!! They give some, they take back some.
Originally posted by www:Positive economic outlook? Anyone of you see your salary go up? So given the economy is 'positive' meant cost can rise ....justificable is it? SO, if economy is 'negative' meant that cost should 'come down'?
[b]Public Transport Council approves 1.7% fare increase for bus and trains...The Council says that given the positive economic outlook, it assessed that there were no "extenuating circumstances" to vary or reject the proposal.
...The government has pledged to help needy families adjust to the increase.
In a news release, the government said it has lined up the schemes that are available, including the Citizens' Consultative Committees ComCare Fund.
This is part of the ComCare Fund launched last July to ensure that needy Singaporeans are not left behind.
.... the government will also do its part. - CNA /dt
There will be people who disagree.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Well, thanks to the 66%.
I'll bet later news will interview people on the streets giving the thumbs up for this increase. How come no one disagrees during the interview????
So called progress package!!!! They give some, they take back some.
Each voucher is worth $20 and can be used to buy or top up EZ-link cards, or to buy monthly concession passes.$20 is not enough to buy a primary school bus concession. Primary school bus concessions cost $22.50 if I remember correctly...
1 stop $2.50?Originally posted by shinta:heng my future place downstairs got primary sch and sec sch..
In Singapore, it's the opposite.Originally posted by stellazio:newton's theory of what goes up must come down is flawed..![]()
At this rate, they'll soon come up with taxes to use the pavement....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1 stop $2.50?
Heck them lah. I walk, crawl, run, cycle there is free.![]()
i mentioned earlier..Originally posted by fudgester:At this rate, they'll soon come up with taxes to use the pavement....
.... and COE for bicycles.