BRAVO!Originally posted by xxthunder:this is really nothing new,they always complain of lost of profit through increased oil prices,manpower cost,upgrading of facilities.YET WHEN OIL PRICES DROP,THEY DO NOTHING ABOUT IT?!
if this carries on,people should seriously consider cycling to work.LAST BUT NOT LEAST,TRY TO REFRESH YOUR MEMORY WHEN YOU ARE VOTING NEXT TIME.
LET THEM KNOW PERKS BEING GIVEN OUT IN GOODWILL FROM THEM IS LIKE A DROP OF WATER IN THE OPEN SEA OF GREED FOR PROFIT.
Nice oneOriginally posted by dragg:you think by cycling you can cut down on transport cost?
i wont be surprised if they resort to implementing COE for bicycles.
The more lame things our gov implements, the HARDER it will be in all future GEs....Originally posted by Wind6:Nice one. COE on bicycles. If it ever happens, tats will b the lamest thing tat will ever happen in sg
I heard about this PRC chinese teacher at MDIS who told her class that after one year she got her Chinapore citizenship, she wanted to give it up (of course it is to use us as a stepping stone to go to their dreamland America or something) and was denied.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Yah, and they are importing more idiots to vote for them!
All these FTs from PRC are for what? You think our own good???
They need more gullible new bloods to keep them in power!
But I'm sure, these PRCs aren't stupid - they are more cunning then us locals!
We'll see who has the last laugh!
The govt want to advertise to get more people to sign up for citizenships/ PRs and they hand out citizenships so easily that it has become worthless.Originally posted by foxwalk:I heard about this PRC chinese teacher at MDIS who told her class that after one year she got her Chinapore citizenship, she wanted to give it up (of course it is to use us as a stepping stone to go to their dreamland America or something) and was denied.
She had the cheek to be telling her students that. When asked why she wanted to give it up, she didn't say.
What a fu(k.
at least she is not a hypocrite.Originally posted by foxwalk:I heard about this PRC chinese teacher at MDIS who told her class that after one year she got her Chinapore citizenship, she wanted to give it up (of course it is to use us as a stepping stone to go to their dreamland America or something) and was denied.
She had the cheek to be telling her students that. When asked why she wanted to give it up, she didn't say.
What a fu(k.
We already have a lot of lame things like the TV licence.Originally posted by Wind6:Nice one. COE on bicycles. If it ever happens, tats will b the lamest thing tat will ever happen in sg
Yup, she is a f.cke.r(cant help but to use vulgar), dunno how she get the citizenship in the first placeOriginally posted by foxwalk:I heard about this PRC chinese teacher at MDIS who told her class that after one year she got her Chinapore citizenship, she wanted to give it up (of course it is to use us as a stepping stone to go to their dreamland America or something) and was denied.
What a fu(k.
u heard of fresh "kam jia chui". Squeeze till the veri last drop. dun have juice oso muz squeeze out some.Originally posted by 3strips:every sh!t in Singapore is exp.
cars.. HDB... cigg...transport... COE....petrol...Income tax...ERP...
tax this tax that.. increase here increase there... kao!
If my Salary is also like how fast they increase, then i dun mind they increase fares/tax/prices in this rate.
haha. nice one.Originally posted by Wind6:u heard of fresh "kam jia chui". Squeeze till the veri last drop. dun have juice oso muz squeeze out some.
Originally posted by JZ21:I won't wan a train to run inside my block.. that will be damn noisy.. i got my own trasport anyway... and btw, did anyone say that they wanted this sh!t?
Gosh! Didn't u hear abt e latest news?
There are plans for a Personal Rail Transport (PRT) network code name [b]PT2020! One can juz hop into e PRT at your HDB block n go anywhere in S'pore! The increase goes to build e PRT network.. Coming to a voiddeck near you in 2020.![]()
FWAH.....clap clap.....best answer I LIKEOriginally posted by dragg:if you complain they will tell you the increase is only a few cents.
if you complain further they will get some idiotic singaporean to appear on tv and say a few cents increase is acceptable.