wahh...your thinking is the same as mineOriginally posted by CosmoKing:then Singapore shouldn't even host the IMF event...if the govt thinks it can apply its 'uniquely singapore' style of treatment like it does to suppress its citizens and micro manage every speckle of details to the whole wide world, they must soberly wake up. singapore is not there yet or fit enough to change the tradition or how these events are being held. If protestors are part and parcel of the game and they are there for the sake of making their voices heard and engaging decision makers, would barring them discourage further protests in the future even if it was held at a different venue? those highly paid but inexperienced elites organizing this 4 million 'smiles' campaign must be so high up their horse thinking that Singapore is such an exemplary model of a fine city, a great democracy, a vibrant place that we must lay down the red carpet and sweep all skeletons underneath... but think about it, even the supposed parliament sessions today is like a staged event where the ruling party have the control and all final say. Debate all they want, you can just see ministers dozing off because whatever noise is being made, the outcomes are already determined. they must be thinking all other discussions in the world are held this way? But what's the use of a mock up parliament farce? E.g. where's all the excitment of watching a parliament today then say in the 80's with JBJ? alas, he was last spotted in some documentaries as a frail old man with a sore voice peddling books by the MRT station because he got sued till his pants dropped...
Originally posted by freakass:I don't think its against the singapore govt, i believe its against some funny policies the singapore govt comes up with.
I have a question for the forumers who are so against the Singapore government....
[b]WILL YOU GUYS JUST PACK UP AND LEAVE SINGAPORE? SINGAPORE HAS BECOME WHAT IS TODAY BECAUSE OF THE GOVERNMENT... THOSE WHO LIKE WHAT IT IS TODAY ARE MORE THAN WELCOMED TO STAY... BUT THOSE WHO DON'T, PLEASE LEAVE ASAP... WE WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO SEND YOU GUYS OFF AT THE AIRPORT AND FLY A BANNER THAT READS "GOOD RIDDANCE!"
**In life, you do have many choices.. And once you have made up your mind, please live with it... It's just like eating in a food court... You feel hungry and you bought a plate of chicken rice... You feel that it taste really horrible... so what can you do? You can simply choose to eat some other stuffs from other stalls! YOU DO NOT KEEP ON EATING CHICKEN RICE FROM THAT STALL, FILL UP YOUR STOMACH, AND THEN TURN AROUND TO CRITICIZE THE STALL OWNER TIME AFTER TIME AGAIN.... Afterall, you made the choice to eat from the chicken rice stall... Others may find it nice, but if you don't, please please please eat elsewhere...** [/b]
Originally posted by freakass:no $$$ so can only complain but then hor feedback so much in the end all void...you ask me how sia????
I have a question for the forumers who are so against the Singapore government....
[b]WILL YOU GUYS JUST PACK UP AND LEAVE SINGAPORE? SINGAPORE HAS BECOME WHAT IS TODAY BECAUSE OF THE GOVERNMENT... THOSE WHO LIKE WHAT IT IS TODAY ARE MORE THAN WELCOMED TO STAY... BUT THOSE WHO DON'T, PLEASE LEAVE ASAP... WE WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO SEND YOU GUYS OFF AT THE AIRPORT AND FLY A BANNER THAT READS "GOOD RIDDANCE!"
**In life, you do have many choices.. And once you have made up your mind, please live with it... It's just like eating in a food court... You feel hungry and you bought a plate of chicken rice... You feel that it taste really horrible... so what can you do? You can simply choose to eat some other stuffs from other stalls! YOU DO NOT KEEP ON EATING CHICKEN RICE FROM THAT STALL, FILL UP YOUR STOMACH, AND THEN TURN AROUND TO CRITICIZE THE STALL OWNER TIME AFTER TIME AGAIN.... Afterall, you made the choice to eat from the chicken rice stall... Others may find it nice, but if you don't, please please please eat elsewhere...** [/b]
Originally posted by freakass:using CAPS is as useless as Korean farmers smashing cars and chopping fingers, all you get is hot air and a lack of real dialogue because all the attention is on the shock factor.
It's the same... If you don't like your chicken rice to come with cucumber, then eat at another chicken rice stall tht sells chicken rice without cucumber.. However, if you choose to stick to the current chicken rice stall, then just eat quietly and leave the cucumbers aside....Originally posted by ditzy:I don't think its against the singapore govt, i believe its against some funny policies the singapore govt comes up with.![]()
Yes sergeant, sorry sergeant.Originally posted by freakass:It's the same... If you don't like your chicken rice to come with cucumber, then eat at another chicken rice stall tht sells chicken rice without cucumber.. However, if you choose to stick to the current chicken rice stall, then just eat quietly and leave the cucumbers aside....
Do your words carry so much authority such that others must listen to you? If I tell the chicken rice stall owner to add in some kimchi in his chicken rice, do you think he will do it? How will the other customers feel?Originally posted by duotiga83:no $$$ so can only complain but then hor feedback so much in the end all void...you ask me how sia????![]()
Skali he's a full lef?Originally posted by ditzy:Yes sergeant, sorry sergeant.![]()
in the 1st place is there an alternative chicken rice stall?Originally posted by freakass:It's the same... If you don't like your chicken rice to come with cucumber, then eat at another chicken rice stall tht sells chicken rice without cucumber.. However, if you choose to stick to the current chicken rice stall, then just eat quietly and leave the cucumbers aside....
Tell him go and sign 3.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Skali he's a full lef?![]()
He's going to say there is. In the end, you also LPPL.Originally posted by nismoS132:in the 1st place is there an alternative chicken rice stall?
Well, like i said before, in life there are many choices... you can choose to eat from the duck rice stall or muslim food stall etc etc... You may not like chicken rice with cucumber, but how do you know if others share the same taste as you?Originally posted by nismoS132:in the 1st place is there an alternative chicken rice stall?
Really? Singapore really has such a huge influence over the other countries? You mean there's actually someone who owns all the countries in the world and controls all of them? There is absolutely no where you can migrate to?Originally posted by nismoS132:even if got alternative store but the kopitiam still owned by the main store. everyday pressure the other stores until they want to toh liao. as good as no alternative.
Yupz, like I said before... some people may like chicken rice with cucumber and some may not.... i like it with cucumber and obviously, 798 likes it without cucumber... so 798 can choose to eat from other stalls, but he isn't.... what he is doing now is: Eating from the current chicken rice stall, fill up his stomach, then turn around and criticize the stall owner... So can you please eat from other stalls, 798? *Remember! You have a choice! Once you make a choice, stick with it and enjoy! Cos it was your choice in the first place!*Originally posted by 798:freakass must be really enjoy how the ruling parties screwing his ass, not knowing the fact wat is right or wrong.
it is not our choice in the first place. infact, we weren't given a choice at all.Originally posted by freakass:Yupz, like I said before... some people may like chicken rice with cucumber and some may not.... i like it with cucumber and obviously, 798 likes it without cucumber... so 798 can choose to eat from other stalls, but he isn't.... what he is doing now is: Eating from the current chicken rice stall, fill up his stomach, then turn around and criticize the stall owner... So can you please eat from other stalls, 798? *Remember! You have a choice! Once you make a choice, stick with it and enjoy! Cos it was your choice in the first place!*
Some things are not as simple as switching amongst food. If one migrates, he/she has to consider lots of factors. If things are as simple as your "chicken rice" analogy, every democratic govt in the world would have 100% pro-votes. I don't like this govt but I'm still in their system. Sometimes one does not have a choice.Originally posted by freakass:Yupz, like I said before... some people make like chicken rice with cucumber and some may not.... i like it with cucumber and obviously, 798 likes it without cucumber... so 798 can choose to eat from other stalls, but he isn't.... what he is doing now is: Eating from the current chicken rice stall, fill up his stomach, then turn around and criticize the stall owner... So can you please eat from other stalls, 798? *Remember! You have a choice!*
exactly! the problem is we do not have a choice since tis country like bus company is monopoly, there is no perfect competition.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Some things are not as simple as switching amongst food. If one migrates, he/she has to consider lots of factors. If things are as simple as your "chicken rice" analogy, every democratic govt in the world would have 100% pro-votes. I don't like this govt but I'm still in their system. Sometimes one does not have a choice.
Originally posted by freakass:But that'll be like running away from the problem, not highlighting and addressing it.
Well of course I know that migration is not an easy process.... But if you don't like to eat from the current chicken rice stall, you [b]have to make an effort to walk around the foodcourt, search for another stall that fits your taste better... you can't just stand right in front of the chicken rice stall and wait, hoping that sooner or later, some other people will buy over the stall and sell something that u like to eat....
On the other hand, if you feel that it is soooo hard to walk around the food court or change to another stall, and that you have no choice but to stick to the current chicken rice stall, then all you have to do is to leave the cucumbers aside and eat the rest of the chicken rice....[/b]
Originally posted by freakass:Oh my.....freakass pardon me but this analogy simply sux. U shd stop.
Well of course I know that migration is not an easy process.... But if you don't like to eat from the current chicken rice stall, you [b]have to make an effort to walk around the foodcourt, search for another stall that fits your taste better... you can't just stand right in front of the chicken rice stall and wait, hoping that sooner or later, some other people will buy over the stall and sell something that u like to eat....
On the other hand, if you feel that it is soooo hard to walk around the food court or change to another stall, and that you have no choice but to stick to the current chicken rice stall, then all you have to do is to leave the cucumbers aside and eat the rest of the chicken rice....[/b]