Idiot? yourself....Originally posted by the Bear:idiots!
if the singapore gabrament had let the whole lot in without restraint, and orchard road is reduced to rubble, all you asswipes will be singing a different tune...
Is my country tooOriginally posted by the Bear:they let them in.. stupid of them...
look at what they wanted in the first place?
to let the "activists" in... unrestrained... which mean ALL the fricken rioters..
GET A GRIP!
they are out to gouge singapore, MY COUNTRY... they have already gouged us enough and you sing their tune?? you have been played like a fiddle...
damn..
Originally posted by Lowclassman:Idiot? yourself....![]()
Noboby wants riot!!!
The whole purpose of IMF is let these protesters to sound their ideals and of course, in a professional manner.
Any problem with the last IMF meeting in Hong Kong? No right?
Sg govt is over reacted......

Exactly lor.....in this kind of situation, everyone goes in with their eyes open. Its not like its the first IMF meeting in the world, so everyone should already know the possible consequences.Originally posted by duotiga83:simple ah....why host....host liao kanna backfire by them.....then allow say too late....then lose face.....![]()
They are always on the wrong ball...especially those balls carriers ...giving inaccurate informations and feedback.Originally posted by ceecookie:lousy goverment
Those in Hong Kong were chicken lah.....Originally posted by Pitot:U sure nothing happened in HK during the WTO? U go youtube search videos.. dun wan to spoon feed u..
Its the same thing if you go to USA, Japan or china....in the press conference, you will say the same thing..good, good, good..right?Originally posted by gentlerock:By the end of next week, the media will be reporting on how successful the IMF meeting was, how impressive Singapore was to foreigners.
Some prominent foreigner may be polite and casually say: "nice country you have here". And the media may pick on this one sentence and claim the foreigners adore us.
There will be either no mention, or little mention (means a few seconds) on the hiccups. Of course if the IMF and World Bank chiefs say "heck, we're not coming back here again", the media also won't report it lah.
For press conference, of course they will say everything good lah.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Its the same thing if you go to USA, Japan or china....in the press conference, you will say the same thing..good, good, good..right?
It doesn't matter if our media paints it two ways from success.Originally posted by gentlerock:By the end of next week, the media will be reporting on how successful the IMF meeting was, how impressive Singapore was to foreigners.
Some prominent foreigner may be polite and casually say: "nice country you have here". And the media may pick on this one sentence and claim the foreigners adore us.
There will be either no mention, or little mention (means a few seconds) on the hiccups. Of course if the IMF and World Bank chiefs say "heck, we're not coming back here again", the media also won't report it lah.