Cars are very expensive in Singapore.Originally posted by weiqimun:look at the anti-riot car....so pristine...no chance to use yet...u go to MY an other parts of the world and their anti-riot trucks all bear marks of kena wallup.
i wonder those sg cars can start or not when called to action....![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Cars are very expensive in Singapore.
You think they want their cars scratched and damaged?
Don't waste your time lah... the propaganda mass media can lie so much better than you.Originally posted by lionnoisy:pl read my slide show 17.09.2006 just updated
2.In SDP web site,CSJ quotes many western medias reports on him.
but it dunt make him more respectful.
3.he should do more wisely and elected to be MP,then
he can stand up and speak for people.
However,he chose suicide and offensive route.Talk without thinking.
Just care how western medias reports in him.
Actually, these cars (i see b4) got some minor scratches liao ... from training ...Originally posted by charlize:Cars are very expensive in Singapore.
You think they want their cars scratched and damaged?

"(Chee) was advised not to proceed as a group as it might constitute an illegal procession," a police spokeswoman said.3.any eye witness account??
After about an hour, the group returned to the park, where since Saturday police have blocked them from carrying out a planned protest march to the IMF-World Bank venue.
"Police followed the group to observe and ensure that they did not carry out illegal activities as they were still in the general vicinity of Suntec City and Parliament House," the spokeswoman said.
Chee told Reuters that he had distributed about 500 pamphlets, and that the group plans to hand out more during the evening rush hour.
"We just wanted to register the point that we have been stopped, but we are not defeated," said Chee.
Chee said many people were afraid to accept the pamphlets as policemen were recording the scene with several video cameras.

Police allowed the group to leave the park individually and walk to Raffles Place, at the heart of Singapore's business district, to distribute flyers -- after they promised not to resume their march.

Originally posted by lionnoisy:Eh, the police all went for lunch ?
pl read 17.09.2006 my 2 postings for [b]today 18.09.2006 monday update[/b]
Originally posted by killstyle:Very serious autrocity indeed.....watching them sleep in the middle of a park..... most hardline regime I know of only crushes their oppositions with tanks or simply shoot them.
THIS IS THE MARK OF THE SINGAPORE HISTORY !!!
FOR 1ST TIME IN HISTORY, SOMEONE SHOWN THE WORLD
WHAT THE LEE DYNASTY IS CAPABLE OF !!![/b]
2.hv u seen my silde show on 17.09.2006 postings?Originally posted by charlize:Eh, the police all went for lunch ?
[/b][/b][/quote]Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:[/b][/quote]
whatever they decided to do now... is too little too late... Reuters had already sent the pics out into the world... this pic will go down in Singapore's history as the one that exposed the truth...
][/b]
Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.) If he is doing something illegal, why is there NO arrest? If u dun dare to arrest, are u hinting that the flaw is somehow flawed, and that u dun dare to show the enforcement infront of foreigners? Ashamed of ur law ??
2.wat is wrong of blocking CSJ and others marching to other place?
dunt they know it is illegal for more than 4 assembly without permit,
applicable to sporean and foreigners.
Police is too soft this time.waste too many man power.
Police dunt want to take actions for many big shots/foreign medias
in town?Too bad ,police have many things to consider.So,
patience is their golden rule.
3.But how about next time,after all foreigners left and police
can afford to play with illegal assembly for so long?
In next assembly if police take action straight away,
how they can explain not to take action to CSJ??
Lets the wise men to do their jobs.
There are too many things to balance.
4.sg is going to [b] break records of protests MUST come with
IMF/WB meetings.Sg got peaceful protest,not violent.
Isnt sg is successful?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:My friend predicted that Chee will be such a sorry old man, and end up blowing up himself as a terrorist ! Wonder who been giving him money to all the stupid things. Think he is the highest pay clown in Singapore, with oversea sponsorship.

Originally posted by foomwee88:I think Dr Chee shd create a white T shirt with Black eye.like Malaysai AW
Appointing me as an creative director lah foc 2 throw this sg gov out!!!
[/b][/b][/quote]

On 16 (Sat)Sept 2006, Chee Soon Juan and a few of his associates gathered in the late morning at the Speakers' Corner. Chee had earlier repeatedly declared that he would lead a protest march and hold rallies at Speakers' Corner, Parliament House, Suntec Convention Centre and the Istana. The Police had advised the public not to be involved as the procession would be an offence.......
At about 12 noon today (18 Sep 06), Chee Soon Juan informed Police officers at the Speakers' Corner of his intention to go to Raffles Place to distribute pamphlets. He was advised not to proceed as a group as it might constitute an illegal procession. He and his associates complied and left the Speakers' Corner. They walked to Raffles Place separately and distributed pamphlets at Clifford Centre and OUB Centre for about an hour. The group later returned separately to the Speakers' Corner at about 1.50 pm.

15 February 20014.CSJ breaks the law by 24 hours stand off
Speakers' Corner (Published in AWSJ on 16 Feb 01)
"Singapore's Catch-22" (13 Feb 2001) claimed that the current investigations into an assembly at the Speakers' Corner on 10 Dec 2000 may lead civil rights advocates to think that they "were duped" when they thought the Corner was a step forward, and that "Singaporeans may now learn that it is OK to hold forth at Speakers' Corner, so long as there's no audience."
2 This is false. Singapore citizens are free to speak outdoors at the Speakers' Corner without needing a Public Entertainment Licence. Any number of people can gather to hear speakers at the Corner. Since its inception, about 800 have registered to speak at the Corner, and thousands have been there to listen.
3 Whilst there is minimal police intervention at the Hyde Park Speakers' Corner, law and order is nevertheless maintained. This is also the case at Singapore's Speakers' Corner. The Corner is not meant to be a venue to stage a demonstration or march without a permit, or otherwise engage in disorderly behaviour. When people organise to come together for a specific cause, chant slogans, display placards and show gesticulations, the Police treats these as indicative of a demonstration or disorderly behaviour. Hence, the Police investigations into the incident on 10 Dec last year involving Mr James Gomez. *****
5 The Speakers' Corner will be set up at Hong Lim Park. It will be open during the daylight hours of 7 am to 7 pm, 7 days a week, throughout the year.2.Wednesday September 20, 2006 ,Singapore responds to Wall Street Journal Asia on editorials criticising the country

....do these guys look like suicide bombers or any criminal elements to you!! Out of the 6 protesters, 4 of them made their way to Parliament House. The photo shows 3 of them while the 4th individual can be seen in the 5th photo. The police told them not to gather & stand around there but to disperse.