ditzy,Originally posted by ditzy:How come got police surround them while they sleeping har? The police people don't feel arkward meh?![]()
i pity those officers who were ordered to do the dirty work.Originally posted by ShutterBug:ditzy,
if you read the article, the Police actually stood around them in tightening circle until morning preventing them from leaving!
The stood around them in 24hr shifts!!!
God damn it!
Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:Bunch of police standing around a group of people with no weapons and only their voice... waste of taxpayers money.
[b]BETTER?
AND[/b][/b]
If I were the police officer doing so, I'll feel very the duh leh. I know orders are orders, but I will still very the duh.Originally posted by ShutterBug:ditzy,
if you read the article, the Police actually stood around them in tightening circle until morning preventing them from leaving!
The stood around them in 24hr shifts!!!
God damn it!
Indeed.. i wonder what went on in their minds during their guardOriginally posted by dragg:i pity those officers who were ordered to do the dirty work.![]()
If this is not OPPRESSION, I don't know what is!!Originally posted by ditzy:If I were the police officer doing so, I'll feel very the duh leh. I know orders are orders, but I will still very the duh.When I go home, and ask to relate what I did:"I was made to stand around some people today."
i wouldnt be surprised none wanted to do it.Originally posted by 4getmenot:Indeed.. i wonder what went on in their minds during their guard
This is one world class oppression..maybe chin-na gahmen gave some tips and know how in exchange for investments in their country..
The women officers surrounding Chee's sis were all Malays when I was watching... Someone should tell them that God is watching...Originally posted by ditzy:If I were the police officer doing so, I'll feel very the duh leh. I know orders are orders, but I will still very the duh.When I go home, and ask to relate what I did:"I was made to stand around some people today."
I saw a very senior officer with 3 crabs on his shoulder overseeing the fiasco... you should see the expression on his face... I think he went home and cried.Originally posted by dragg:i wouldnt be surprised none wanted to do it.
Do you think that there are 3000 people who are that honorable and that willing to sacrifice their time? Not Singaporeans...Originally posted by ShutterBug:What will happen, if all of us - around say about 3,000 show up and just stand there?
They can handle those few CSJ supporters - can they handles 3,000 people?
They didn't even bother the 80PDMMs at the chinese embassy, so I think that speaks for itself.Originally posted by ShutterBug:What will happen, if all of us - around say about 3,000 show up and just stand there?
They can handle those few CSJ supporters - can they handles 3,000 people?
Originally posted by ditzy:They didn't even bother the 80PDMMs at the chinese embassy, so I think that speaks for itself.![]()
but you can only dream. its not going to happen.Originally posted by ShutterBug:But seriously, if we can get about 500,000 (half a million of us) to stand at some place, I am sure we can get their attention to take us seriously and not like Silenced Lambs!
First 500 get $20 NTUC vouchers!!!Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:Do you think that there are 3000 people who are that honorable and that willing to sacrifice their time? Not Singaporeans...
Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:way overkill liao.....
[b]BETTER?
AND[/b][/b]
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=199342Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:![]()
but you can only dream....Originally posted by ditzy:First 500 get $20 NTUC vouchers!!!![]()
NTUC wont support.Originally posted by ditzy:First 500 get $20 NTUC vouchers!!!![]()
heheheheeheeeeeee.....Originally posted by ditzy:First 500 get $20 NTUC vouchers!!!![]()