Sorry I m not his dog 2 lick his cock so I will not n can not be the leader!!Originally posted by tripwire:luckily you not our leader.. or i will really have to consider migration...![]()
Originally posted by sgboy2004:Loong and Kuan Yew conversation:
Loong: Pa, u shouldn't have said that... u know that senile Maha guy lah.
Kuan Yew: Oei, my script writer on leave that time lah, mi used your script writer, that's why
Originally posted by sgboy2004:Loong and Kuan Yew conversation:
Kuan Yew: Oei, my script writer on leave that time lah, mi used your script writer, that's why
Even if a malay is competent in conversing in mandarin, somehow the employers will set another condition and at the end of the day they prefer mandarin speaking chinese over mandarin speaking malays even though they are on the same ground in terms of competency and ability. This happened to me before. Straight in the face. Quite a number of my friends faced this problem as well.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Singapore Malays are hardly marginalised. They have free education all the way to A'Levels.
Yes, we don't have Malays in our key SAF regiments but that's a security issue. Nothing rascist.
Job ads also tend to advertise for people who are bilingual. If a Malay can speak Chinese, why not? Nothing rascist here too.
The "so-called" marginalisation is because the majority of them do not work as hard and strive as high as they should, thereby languishing in the lower rungs of society.
agree we all have problems, political or racial, but the possible solutions presented to us are very different. In Singapore, people can switch camps when situation benefits them, others don't switch camp but just move with the tides, most choose to be apathetic and just keep quiet. In Malaysia and Indonesia, if you were born chinese or indian, many things are automatically excluded from you, and your children, there is nothing we can do to change that. marrying a malay won't change anything, changing your religion is also not an option.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Well, I feel that what we face here as citizens isn't racial outright, although some may say they felt marginalized by the large majority of Chinese, it's still isn't as obviously felt then say in Malaysia or Indonesia. What we face here is more of a political thing; what our gov says, we must accept without any arguments.
We have a different set of problems. And between us and them (Indonesia and Malaysia), our problems aren't any worse or better than theirs. It's just as much a problem. And will grow as years passes.
When I m in Brunei, I was excluded from their society. But I bear with it just 2 make $!!!Originally posted by sgdiehard:agree we all have problems, political or racial, but the possible solutions presented to us are very different. In Singapore, people can switch camps when situation benefits them, others don't switch camp but just move with the tides, most choose to be apathetic and just keep quiet. In Malaysia and Indonesia, if you were born chinese or indian, many things are automatically excluded from you, and your children, there is nothing we can do to change that. marrying a malay won't change anything, changing your religion is also not an option.
I have many PRC friends, ex classmates and colleagues, non of them had ever scolded me, or complained about singapore.Originally posted by foomwee88:When I m in Brunei, I was excluded from their society. But I bear with it just 2 make $!!!
But PRC chinese nationals in Spore, they r the host,protestes and scolded us as is in PRC!!!
wat kind of world we r in!!! going out of Spore let ppls bullied,at home let PRC pigs scolded!!!l
Poor Sporeans!!!
U r talking from the heart or from the ass!!!!Originally posted by sgdiehard:I have many PRC friends, ex classmates and colleagues, non of them had ever scolded me, or complained about singapore.
Its poor you, not poor sporeans.![]()
I hope you don't go around telling others you support Opposition parties at Election time. You will turn everyone you meet into PAP supporters just to get away from youOriginally posted by foomwee88:U r talking from the heart or from the ass!!!!
C yrself on this forum ,lah!!!!
But may be u r one of them ,china pig!!!
I casted a void vote in the election!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:I hope you don't go around telling others you support Opposition parties at Election time. You will turn everyone you meet into PAP supporters just to get away from you
Stick to the topic..
Originally posted by foomwee88:U r talking from the heart or from the ass!!!!
C yrself on this forum ,lah!!!!
But may be u r one of them ,china pig!!!
C the ox m!!!Originally posted by sgdiehard:![]()
You are damn funny...please consider standing for elections as an Opposition Party candidate. With you running on the Opposition Party ticket, the ruling party can be assured to keep winning. It has been a bit difficult for the PAP since Harban Singh died...and don't worry, they won't send you to jail...you are too valuable for them.Originally posted by foomwee88:I casted a void vote in the election!!
But this time u casted a pig vote 4 PRC chinese nationals!!!
Dont go ard n telling us u r a Communist Oh!!! u will be thrown into jail by us!!!
Go n tell yr PRC we will cast a pig vote 4 them!!! w/in the next 4 yrs!!!
U r dam stupid!!!pls consider standing 4 election in PRC as an oppsition party candidate, with yr fake certificates Communist party sure win but we will put u into jail first 4 yr fake certificates!!! in Spore!!! Gods!!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You are damn funny...please consider standing for elections as an Opposition Party candidate. With you running on the Opposition Party ticket, the ruling party can be assured to keep winning. It has been a bit difficult for the PAP since Harban Singh died...and don't worry, they won't send you to jail...you are too valuable for them.
Dont worry! Red army!!! we will not send u 2 jail but will torture u like an ant!!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You are damn funny...please consider standing for elections as an Opposition Party candidate. With you running on the Opposition Party ticket, the ruling party can be assured to keep winning. It has been a bit difficult for the PAP since Harban Singh died...and don't worry, they won't send you to jail...you are too valuable for them.
A great Joke..Originally posted by sgboy2004:Loong and Kuan Yew conversation:
U r right!!!Originally posted by drawer:Actually i agree with MM Lee critics about Malaysia n Indonesia Chinese being marginalised,becoz that is the fact.In Malaysia n Indonesia,Chinese are always been neglected,you can learn that from the policies the government from those countries implemented and from those Chinese who came from these two countries when they speak of their homeland.You will know they disagree with some of their government unfair policy.
But MM Lee criticism about Taiwan politics is rather stupid and unnecessary.Taiwanese democracy is a proud model to the Chinese world.It prove that in a Chinese country,democracy can be achieved n can catch up with western democracy countries.Taiwan government,no matter under Chen Shui Pian or Ma Ying Qiu rules,will never submit to mainland China or "tiny island" Singapore pressure n went back to dictatorial ruling.
So MM Lee can stop wasting his time criticize Taiwan government n step down early to make way for Singapore democracy arrival.......If he dont step down,then i am afraid we have to curse him to death!!!
haha. u can buy votes from dumb countrymen and fix your enemies in your territory.Originally posted by Aveme:correct MM Lee's speech?
He ownself also cannot take care of his own speech liao,still want to correct his father's
Buy votes and fix the opponent sia.......
Originally posted by zanadu:Well guess what.. Reality hurts ! So much talk about democracy but a little is being put into practice. This is the harsh life that we singaporeans have to live up with. Wouldn't be surprise that our government will soon be run by those FT.
A Chinese imigrant from China comes to Singapore.
Tomorrow, he has more employment opportunities than any other Singaporean minority.
Minority report
Get real, look around
It hurts[/b]