Originally posted by Texcoco II:wow.. looks like LKW has got his hands full this time...so is he gonna sue half the Indonesian legistration?
[b]"If anybody calls me a liar and dishonest, I'll take him straightaway to court. I'll be in the witness box..."
(Lee Kuan Yew, Straits Times, 9 May 2006)
Originally posted by Texcoco II:
[b]"If anybody calls me a liar and dishonest, I'll take him straightaway to court. I'll be in the witness box..."
(Lee Kuan Yew, Straits Times, 9 May 2006)
My relatives in malaysia, chinese btw says they are alright lei..Originally posted by av98m:The indonesian and malaysian chinese I know agree with LKY's recent statements actually. Only the non-chinese are saying he's lying.
My relatives still prefer studying and working in singapore. They don't like the preferential treatment for malays.Originally posted by mhcampboy:My relatives in malaysia, chinese btw says they are alright lei..
never kena wad dunno margin... oh well maybe tats becos they are rich..![]()

Yes, even though there are some truths in what LKY has said, but, if based on the basis of REPUTATION as a government (as pointed by himself), he has DEFAMED both Malaysia's and Indonesia's gov.Originally posted by av98m:The indonesian and malaysian chinese I know agree with LKY's recent statements actually. Only the non-chinese are saying he's lying.
I think the irony is, that he chose to come out and say all that at a time when the gahmen is putting so much emphasis on "racial harmony" in our education systemOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Yes, even though there are some truths in what LKY has said, but, if based on the basis of REPUTATION as a government (as pointed by himself), he has DEFAMED both Malaysia's and Indonesia's gov.
Ahh.. but perhaps then one might reply by saying; he can well afford the money to pay for damages. Yes true. But I doubt he can well afford the HUMILITY to do so.
On the contary, I've a feeling that he's going to live to a very ripe old age. He has 2 things in his favour:Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Why can't LKY just STFU? He's going to die soon and still cause so much troubles.![]()
Our current PM had cancer?!?!?!Originally posted by av98m:On the contary, I've a feeling that he's going to live to a very ripe old age. He has 2 things in his favour:
1. Evil men usually live very long lives
2. He has access to the very best medical/healthcare technology that money can buy. Our current PM recovered fully from cancer didn't he?
u dont know meh....Originally posted by ditzy:Our current PM had cancer?!?!?!![]()
Yes. He and our late President Ong Teng Cheong were both diagnosed with cancer many years ago. If not for the cancer he wouldn't have taken so long to become PM.Originally posted by ditzy:Our current PM had cancer?!?!?!![]()
he recovered a long time ago.Originally posted by ditzy:Our current PM had cancer?!?!?!![]()